Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike

Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gtfyc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price, great bike, great service. Cheers

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, very quiet
Cons: gear lever positioning
I got the cross trail about 3 weeks ago and its just bloody marvellous. A little bit taller than I expected, it has made me realise i have shorter legs than i thought and will definitely consider this when purchasing a bike in the future.
The bike is smooth and quiet and rides exceptionally well. The lock out for the front sus works very well, although shame there isn't a lever on your bars for this. The power is very quick, and handles with all the accuracy you expect from specialized.
One slight adjustment, shifting down gears, you have to reach ever so slightly with your thumbs to get to the shifter, very slight and finicky thing, but about the only thing I can think of.
I'm going to make use of the free 6 week service that Evans have very kindly offered and am looking forward to using the bike certainly 4-5 times a week.
Great price, great bike, great service. Cheers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AdeK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great bike

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Had mine for two months and loving every ride. I commute 10 miles every day through town and it's fast, agile and the forks smooth out the bumps of Brighton's neglected roads. It really is great to ride, it feels very solid and capable. As others mention, the saddle is a little hard but you get used to it - padded shorts are recommended. Disc brakes work very well, tyres are really good for urban rides but you'd probably need something chunkier for off road. Having upgraded from a bike half the price of this the difference in quality and ride is amazing. Get one !
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultravisual
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Awesome bike

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For the cost this bike rocks! Great build quality and very comfortable to ride, either cross country or simply on the road. The bike is light enough that riding up hills is a breeze with enough gear to make cross town riding zoom by. Admittedly as mentioned in other reviews the seat could be more comfortable but it is the only gripe.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finbarr49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great looking bike

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
super smooth bike ideal for road or paths , lightweight & sharp hydraulic brakes ,,,,luv it
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geo1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Excellent multi purpose bike

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
I bought this bike for road and trail use and have used it a few times on and off road. The XL riding position is comfortable for my height (6'3") and it feels nice and stable. The gearing is more than adequate for my needs. The only problem I had was with the saddle supplied. After the first few miles it was very uncomfortable. I changed it for a more upmarket Specilized saddle which is fine. I think it would be a good idea if there was a choice of components much like some computers. The bike is slightly heavier than my previous bike but I don't notice it on the move. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jdg203
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

London to Paris

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a bike that was going to be able to handle the off road terrain and the quick flat roads when cycling from London to Paris. This bike far exceeded my expectation with regard to comfort, speed, durability and resilience. I was able to breeze up hills with its lightweight frame and the bike absorbed every bump in the rough off road sections with its ability to be able to switch between front suspension 'on' and 'off'.
Cant recommend this bike more highly. I wanted to hug the person that made it once i reached Notre Dame!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disc 2014 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jifclown
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Just what you would expect from Specialized

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: seat a little uncomfortable
Having just got back into cycling I wanted something I could ride to work but play with at the weekend and this fitted my budget with some really user friendly kit. Tackles most firm tracks and road equally well, sand and mud are a little difficult but still a huge improvement on the old bikes I have used in the past. Gear changing and brakes work well and the only negative is the seat, it is a little too firm for a novice like myself and will be looking for a different one at some point. Tyres grip well and geometry of riding is good, pedals grip most of my footwear well and it has plenty of mounting point for mudguards and a rear rack if I need to add one later. I chose this one as the frame is lighter and the gear train is smoother than the cheaper version and the front suspension smooths out most small bumps you find on the road, you get what you pay for with Specialized.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.