Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Scott Speedster 60 Compact 2013 Road Bike

Scott Speedster 60 Compact 2013 Road Bike

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Scott Speedster 60 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Review 1 for Scott Speedster 60 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NRH90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great value for money.

Posted19 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fast and responsive, especially with clip-less pedals attached, the bike is a great deal for the money. Only negative is a few teething problems with the gears, though I'm sure this will be ironed out during the complementary 6-week service. Look no further for an entry level road bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scott Speedster 60 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPARKY16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light,stylish,fast,eye-catching

Posted10 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Was told too purchase this bike by my son, very pleased with it to.
have been on several 30 mile plus rides and the bike has proved to be superb.
Very light and well balanced,gear changes are quick,quiet and slick.
The delivery was quick and had no issues what so ever..
Thankyou Evans..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scott Speedster 60 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gaz99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great entry level bike

Posted07 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great entry level bike, once over initial teething problems with faulty shifter. Evans were great and exchanged no problems.
Really enjoying this bike. Lightweight and fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scott Speedster 60 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dills

Love it!

Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I recently purchased this bike on finance from the kingston branch the lads were very helpful and the finance is a great deal with little interest.
I have had Scott bikes before and they are very good quality and are always nice to look at, that's the first thing I would say about this bike it is gorgeous and a joy to ride,
Perfect for committing and intermediate cyclist experts will probably want more high end components.
Overall extremely happy thank you Evans!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scott Speedster 60 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IRDani
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Awsome Bike

Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
First Road Bike, coming from my Hybrid that I used for the daily commute! Good price, looks good, and felt comfortable riding it instantly. Would recommend to anyone getting into cycling :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scott Speedster 60 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baileyboy123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Scott Speedster 60 - Epic!

Posted19 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased this bike after having a car crash on my Pinnacle Dolomite. Spent a little more and got a lot more for my money. What a difference in bike. After reading the great reviews on the Scott Foils and how the inspiration has been passed down through the Speedster Series I was hooked, not read one bad review.
The bike is fast and responsive, a really light front end helps with racing or just getting off the lights quick.
The bike looks really great and sporty in black, yellow and white.
Comfy seat, nice ride position for me.
The staff at the Manchester Store were really helpful and knowledgeable on the Scott range, giving me a full race history on the race team and why I should choose a Scott road bike.
No regrets, for £500 it's a steal, buy one before they realise the spec is worth well more!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.