Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike

Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike

Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JemWard69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: chain jumped, bungling courier
I needed a new bike for a holiday in Norfolk (an easy introduction to Mountain Biking!) but didn't want to break the bank. I gave the bike loads of abuse along the coastal path and on the wooded trails and the bike was absolutely spot on, the chain did jump occasionally when in top gear but I put this down to my exceptional thigh power.... Not a problem though, highly recommended budget bike.
On delivery the packaging and seat was damaged but I spoke to customer services who dispatched a next day replacement that day and even threw in a gift voucher for the trouble. There can always be issues, it's how they are dealt with that matters, Evans were very good.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edter353
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Brilliant Bike

Posted21 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: average weight not the lightest bike around
This is my first mountain bike and I couldn't be more pleased! Very good entry level bike and would recommend if you are looking for a relatively cheap mountain bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

A great all rounder

Posted28 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have owned this bike for over a month and have absolutely no complaints. It is comparable to more expensive bikes on the market - it is great value for money!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AkiMcfc

Very good bike

Posted23 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this bike to ride to work and back and it is extremely comfortable and easy to use. Would recommend to buyers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moller44

Excellent Bike

Posted21 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice comfortable ride. Easy to use gears. Brakes nice and powerful. Looks good. Good on road and off road.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pr1cey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

The bike has fully lived up to expectations.

Posted16 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I'm very please with my new bike. Although the base model in the Specialized range of mountain bikes it performs really well. As a 65 year old I shall be using the bike mainly on trails and it is ideally suited for this purpose. Everything works well and I am thoroughly enjoying rediscovering the joys of cycling after a lay off of 40 years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fogulrs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Ease of use

Posted14 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this bike too get fit and have since taken it down a fair few hills and the bike has performed flawlessly the only thing I felt needed changed were the grips and the front forks! Other than that bike has been amazing and has helped me a lot in losing weight and building stamina
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peddlar71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Great Bike, strong enough to takle most trails

Posted11 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Another great bike from Specialized, tough enough to takle and survive the 12hr Bristol Bikefest this year. Comfortable ride, a little on the heavy side but otherwise would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roguemouse78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great ride

Posted21 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this bike to commute to work, I wanted something i could ride on the road and tow path. This bike does exactly that. Feels good to ride, the brakes are responsive and the gear changes are smooth. On the whole its a joy to cycle to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louisboss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

brilliant bike, good suspension

Posted10 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, suspension
good brakes the suspension is good for going over bumps.I like the matt paintwork.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcKeith
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

After 2 years it still rocks

Posted07 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I traded up from and old Halfords Apollo to this bike and what a difference. I ride it most days to work and at weekends when I can. Brakes are brilliant and the gears shift perfectly. The build quality is excellent and I'd buy another tomorrow if I had to. I was so impressed with this that I bought a Specialized road bike last year and this is very good as well.
I think if you are going to buy a mountain bike spend £400-500 or more if you can afford it and you won't be disappointed with any decent make.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martusman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Hendon

Posted27 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Very nice bike for this price look great fell greate
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSAoj95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic bike for the price - excellent build quality, gears and brakes work perfectly, the saddle is very comfortable and looks great as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barkerlittle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a great bike.

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As the base model from Specialized it is fantastic value for money.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A great performing bike for the price.

Posted29 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Having finally been able to treat myself to a new bike after many years of dreaming of owning a Specialized, the Hardrock doesn't disappoint. As a recreational rider this entry level bike fits my needs perfectly but doesn't leave quality wanting. The Shimano gears shift cleanly, the Tektro disc brakes although a little squeaky are strong, and the bike as a whole rides very smoothly. I need to experiment with the preload settings on the Suntour forks, as after 2 weeks of riding they still feel quite firm. The frame is light and looks fantastic in matte black! Having not been on a bike for over 18 months, the jury's still out on whether the saddle is too firm or if I'm unused to riding, although the ergonomic grips are great. So far my only criticism is the pedals, which I slip off very easily when pedalling hard, although it's nothing some clips and straps can't fix.
Overall I'm very pleased with the bike and always look forward to going for a ride, which is what it's all about!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Hardrock Disc 26 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blayke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Excellent bike ,looks great and rides great

Posted27 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, excellent quality
I bought this bike. For my sons birthday. He was over the moon , people have commented on how good the bike looks it so smooth to ride an the fact that it is a big bike but light in weight . He loves it I would recommend this bike to anyone worth every penny .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.