Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike

Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike
Review 1 for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ingsyboy22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good :D

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: not enough pegs
I got this bike for Christmas and loved it straight away! I would have liked it if there were 4 pegs rather than 2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scottyboy07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

This bike is well built with good features.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this bike for my son, he really likes it and i think it is a good quality bike for the price. Not too heavy for a steel frame compared to some others but if you want a lightweight bike you need to pay a lot more anyway. All components on it are good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superman2
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Robust

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Perfect present for my children robust and good quality. The only comment is that I would have liked 4 pegs and it comes with 2. Not a big issue anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well built, quite light, a good starter bmx.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, came nearly built
Bought this for my 8 yr old daughter for Xmas we were on a budget and this was by far the best quality, specification, and branded bike we could get in our price range.
The bike arrived nearly built, with just a few adjustments needed to the handle bars, which was a massive bonus as previous bike's purchased on-line required about 2 hours work... not something you have time for at Xmas.
The bike rides really well, it has a small sprocket for ramp and stunt riding however she has since decided she prefers riding it on BMX tracks so we may need to change it to a larger sprocket later on .
Evans cycles were great the whole experience and delivery was smooth, quick, and stress free, will definitely use again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Json99
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect first BMX for my 10 year old son .

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great value , Excellent quality comparing to price , Very good tools included , Rocketfast almost free international shipping .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gibson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great looking and value for money

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this as a first BMX for my 9 year old son and he's over the moon. It looks very cool and is robust - great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
etaumma
Country:Finland
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product for a good price

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
My son choosed this one for himself.
The bike arrived quickly.
So far it has turned out to be very durable.
Looks good too.
The brakes are a bit heavy for a 9yr old to use - though they might loosen up as time passes...
Overall, very good value for the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mongoose Capture 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The bike is great and delivered well

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent service from Evans, good delivery information. The packaging was badly damaged but the bike was all ok.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.