Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike

Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Review 1 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaP71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased this bike for my son's 11th birthday. Was a bit worried as he is a really small 11 and wanted a lightweight bike. I could not find the weight of this bike anywhere but we are not disappointed. Really lightweight and looks fantastic in white and orange. Why choose Evans Cycles - super fast delivery and the bikes come made up. I know someone who has purchased this bike from a different retailer and it came in pieces. They had to take it to a local bike shop for them to assemble. A great bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jkr76

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
came quickly everything working fine was all put together when it arrived just had to assemble the handle bars which was done pretty quickly it was a birthday present for my son and hes very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
caz71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Fantastic Bike at a great price

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
My son loves this bike. Second bmx he has owned and by far the best. His friends all want one. Lightweight and lovely design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colinp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

An excellent starter BMX bike

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, durable
Bought for my 11 year old son this bike has proven tough and a delight to ride. The build quality is high and for him it has been an ideal choice. There is a slight cable rub against the frame that was easily rectified with a cable guide but other than that I cannot fault the bike.
I have even tried the bike myself and it coped with my weight and size without problem - more than I can say about my knees!
The bike is good value and was even better value in the Evans sale!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sharren1207
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking 1st BMX

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
My son has just started wanting to try BMXing so this is a great 1st bike. Looks good and reasonably priced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick628428
Country:United Kingdom

My 9 year old could not have been happier.!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This bike looks great in white and orange trim, just the BMX look that my 9 year old son was hoping for. Bought as a Christmas present, perfectly priced, has a real quality feel to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rach54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
After choosing the white Mongoose,this bike looks good and so am told is great to ride making my eleven year old extremely happy,is sure to last him a few years,very well made at a fantastic price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Les41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent BMX for grandson

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this as a Christmas present for my grandson. He loves it and is ideal for him because he now looks the part (he's not yet old enough to do lots of tricks)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J20blk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another great purchase from evans

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great looking, well built entry bmx. Bought this bike for my son as a step up from his 18" mongoose bmx. My son is extremely happy with the bike as it looks great and does everything he requires it to do. This is the 5th bike I have bought from Evans cycles and once again the product and service have been second to none.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
murtygertie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good value!! it's given my 13 year son great joy!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good lightweight BMX ideal for stunts, short rides. It's given my 13 year old son hours of joy already!! Excellent value for money would highly recommend and a good service given at Evans.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mitchleroy

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic bike for the price.
Swift delivery, well set up and in perfect condition
Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew2013
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bike and excellent service!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very impressed with the delivery, very efficient and was kept informed right up to the point of receipt.
Robust product and good value for money in my opinion.
This product was for my 9 year old son!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllOw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

An amazing bike with attractive features.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It has lots of small features such as the guitars moulded into the rubber on the handles and the design feature on the seat.
My son loves his new bike and cannot find one fault with it so far.
Built to a high standard, fast delivery and amazing price!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrisOzz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Loved this bike!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Couldn't recommend it more highly. Was very impressed with Evans, delivery was quick, packaging was great! all round very very impressed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nath20mu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mongoose logo

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought my son the bike just what he wanted,delivery was good too arrived when they said
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pine
Country:Portugal
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect starter BMX

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this bike for my 12 year old son. This is a good BMX bike with a fantastic design. My son and I have found it very nice to ride.
The service was perfect and the bike was delivered on time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darcysgoose
Country:Australia
Age:Under 18
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product and service second to none

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike I ordered for my son. It is even more stunning in real life! My son adores it and feels special and proud riding such a quality product in front of his peers. I believe that this bike will probably take him right through to his first car!
I do have to go overboard with your service standards as well. I have no idea how on earth you got it processed and delivered to the other side of the world so quick. I will have to assume via Delorian ("Back to the Future")!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennyson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Sturdy, eye catching and great looking!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, sturdy, eye catching, head turner!
Well built,solid bike for a BMX mad son! Fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seamus166
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value bike, looks fantastic.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Purchased for my 9yr old son for Christmas. He loves it. The bike looks fantastic and he says it easy to ride. great for his first BMX. He finds it very comfortable to ride and feels really solid. He's chuffed to bits with it, so am i.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mongoose Logo 2013 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coley37
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this bike for my 11 yr old son for Xmas .
He chose the white version and it is a beautiful bike .
It rides really well and looks good.
My son is 100% happy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>