Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mountain Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Trek Marlin 2013 Mountain Bike

Trek Marlin 2013 Mountain Bike

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Trek Marlin 2013 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Trek Marlin 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JG21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Easy to ride, smooth and lightweight

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The gear changers take a little getting used to but overall I really like this bike. It's light, easy to ride and the brakes are great in the wet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trek Marlin 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strummer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Trek Marlin 2013 Mountain Bike

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this bike through the cycle plus scheme i picked it up from manchester cycling centre and rode it back to stockport against the wind
and i have to say i was very impressed with the smooth gear changes, the bigger wheels and the comfort of this bike the staff were more than helpful as other shops dont want to know you if you are using a cycle scheme also the price you cant fault for a bike of this quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trek Marlin 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonmarc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

fantastic

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
so glad we went to Evans service was amazing and the bike fantastic. being allowed to try before you buy is perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trek Marlin 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

PostedMay 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I had to change my gearing as the one on this bike was click instead of pull, which after sometime made more sense. The bigger wheels definitely helped with speed and grip, me being a big chap also fitted me better with the bigger frame. It's light so easy to carry and it's looks quite classy with the red and black. Braking improved straight after my first ride. Would highly recommend this bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trek Marlin 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevegri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great Bike, Looks and feels the biz

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This was my first decent bike in years, I decided to go for the 29er because of the amount of track and road use I would be doing. I like the bigger wheels and I went for the 21" frame, which ended up with an enourmouse bike!
But its quick, comfortable, looks great, off road it eats up track's haven't tried anything too challenging yet but so far. very pleased and for this sort of money I think you get a lot of bike.
Saddle could do with a little bit more padding but thats probably got more to do with the fact that I weight too much!
also the chaps in the Birmingham store were excellent! Even when I kept changing my mind at the last minuet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.