Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fuji Roubaix 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike

Fuji Roubaix 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike

Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(3 reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
2 out of 3(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Fuji Roubaix 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Review 1 for Fuji Roubaix 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mjblackledge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good frame & Shimano components. Rest pretty bad

Posted17 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
The frame of this bike is pretty good and the Shimano gears and brake components are pretty good. It's good to get 105 gears on this level of bike. The reason they're been able to include Shimano 105 stuff is basically because they've economized on pretty much everything else.
The chainset is useless and started wobbling after 2 months of use. I had to stop and tighten the retaining bolt every 2 or 3 miles as the offside crank arm was coming loose. The wheels are absolutely dreadful. They go out of true every few days and don't spin very well at all.
If you're willing to spend an extra £400 to replace the chainset and wheels, this will be quite a good bike. But you might as well then buy a £1300 bike and get better components to start with
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fuji Roubaix 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

1st Road Bike

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Fuji Roubaix 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike was my first road bike I have been riding my Marin Mountain bike on the road with slick tyres for years
The Fuji is smooth lightweight and fast I would recommend it
I have already hit 61 miles an hour down a hill and on the flat road there is not much effort needed to cruise alone
The service in the Brighton store was very good and very knowledgeable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fuji Roubaix 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
allalloy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good looking bike, great spec for price

Posted14 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After being a keen mountain biker for many years, and then recently borrowing and experiencing a road bike for the first time, I was totally smitten, and decided to take the plunge and invest in one myself.
It's sad I know, initially being led by aesthetics, (and being a road bike novice) but it had to be white!!!, and after spending hours researching spec and visiting local retailers, as well as utilizing the knowledge and experience of a good friend of mine, an avid road cyclist for 35 years+, I soon realized that the first bike I had looked at, (in the first shop I had visited) having an aluminium frame and weighing in at less than 9 kilos (minus pedals and accessories) with full Shimano 105 and 105STi shifters, derailleurs, and brake set was a good spec for the price (especially when it looked this good!) so I made the purchase.
I have owned the bike just over two weeks now, and after having covered over 150 miles without any discomfort what so ever, I am very impressed with how taut and responsive the bike feels, and I now realize that the time spent with James the Sales Exec, and James the Sales Manager (they do actually have staff with other names there!!!) during my 4th visit to Evans Queens Road branch Sheffield, on their turbo trainer was well worth it, and the level of patience and knowledge displayed by the 'James's' was much appreciated.(Thanks Guys)
As a 46 year old male now being able to climb well renowned hills in Derbyshire and Sheffield such as Winnats Pass, Lodge Lane, and Hagg Hill, I feel as though I have definitely made the right decision, anything is achievable, and I now look forward to many years in the saddle.
Many thanks to the staff at the Queens Road, Sheffield branch.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.