Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(171 reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
167 out of 171Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdeofBrighton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Reliable tubes

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality reliable tubes from Specialized, can handle high pressures for road bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridge22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Strong inner tube that holds air well

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really strong inner tube that keeps air in for longer... less time spend topping up tyre pressure.
Copes well with all the potholes in my area too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrenotechie
It was bought:Online

Good product, reasonable price

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good product, reasonable price for product and delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Biggles4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Literally can't cycle without it

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I liked this so much I actually have one in each wheel.
There is a version which is pre-talced which many prefer but to be honest I only ever seem to get flats in the pouring rain when talc gets messy fast. This tube is a nice quality and I do carry a spare or two just in case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viking67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I find the Specialized Inner Tube 700c a best value buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
z4alpina
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Robust inner tube

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Robust inner tube, good quality. Maintains pressure well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gerrob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

tough wearing

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
these seem to be tough wearing and I haven't had any punctures yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dibbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good tube does the job !

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Have bought this tube quite a few time for use in various tyres, does the job, I keep a spare one in my rear jersey pocket for days out too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dieter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good tube

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
does what it is supposed to. robust if properly treated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gengis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what it should

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Caught with a rear puncture on way to work and rather than get all messy popped bike in to Evans first thing for them to do puncture repair. Usual service and response replaced damaged tube with Specialized inner tube and e mailed me shortly after to say it was ready for collection. Happy with product so bought another spare to carry for next emergency
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karen123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Good value

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have not had to use it yet but seems like good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charliewhite

good value for money

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not needed yet but you never know. Was cheap and recommended so hopefully it will be fine when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Specialized Tubes

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought as spares. Cheapest price I could find. Not much else to say really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vodi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Four punctures within a month and a half

Posted04 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Not satisfied with these inner tubes at all. I had four punctures (two on the front wheel and two on the back one) within a month and a half of the purchase of a new hybrid bike from Evans. I was told the problem was the tyres so I bought the best puncture-resistant tyres recommended by members of Evans staff. Two days later my front tyre was disrupted by a small flint which of course caused another inner tube puncture. Haven't cycled since.
I keep being told that these are consumables and I've just been extremely unlucky which I find hard to believe since I cycle every working day (commuting only) but mainly on paved roads except for part of the Regents Canal. Furthermore, before this bike I used another one (not bought and never serviced at Evans) for two years and a half and never had any tyre, inner tube or other significant issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sodit
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its an inner tube it holds pressure

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: stays at pressure
Its an inner tube it holds pressure well as I don't seem to have to pump up the tyre as often as cheaper tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bought as Christmas present for a friend.

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My friend specifically asked for these inner tubes as she is very pleased with them. Ordering was easy and delivery prompt - thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fowlesy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

The perfect Inner

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's just the perfect inner. Totally reliable, lightweight and yet strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Genkisan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Spare tube

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Sits in saddlebag patiently awaiting the day that I need it. Until then not much to say...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gasman123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Perfect for narrow rims

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The valve length is perfect for my narrow rims and it fits easily into my mini saddle bag for those unexpected puncture moments
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter69

I recommend

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's a good inertube. Because I have specialized tires They adapt as they should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>