Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
134 out of 137(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
padoscan
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Specialized tube, glad to have a spare!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great tyre, a must on that long cycle on a road you haven't been on before, for fear of a puncture / destroyed tube!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J0EE
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A member of staff fitted this inner tube for me in store. I have done numerous miles on my bike since then and have had no issues with it so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave230
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value and did the job (£5 fitting charge reasonable as well)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Burwayorbust
Country:Tunisia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does just what an inner tube should do

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Inflates nicely. Comes in a snug little box. Good price. Valve not too fiddly. Smells nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hapuka
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Wouldn't say it's spectacular

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
got a puncture only 2 days after i replaced the old flat. I had to apply a patch to the tiny hole, and now 2 weeks later, including having done RideLondon, it seems to be holding up.
On a seperate note to Evans, would be good to add a neutral option for 'Do you recommend this product'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cinelli1949
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

specialised inner tube

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
bought item purely for spare for my road bikes.just incase i puncture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laser

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This was a replacement for one with a slow puncture. Does what it says on the tin really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Valves don't seal

PostedJuly 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Bought two of these with a couple of new tyres. Not used Specilized tubes before. Neither tube held air, both leaked through the valve. Returned to local Evans store where they tried them with track pump. Confirmed that valves leaked. No difficulty with Evans, both tubes changed for an alternative manufacture.
I've been cycling for over 20 years without a similar failure.
Trawl around the net suggests this is not an isolated occurance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eanotts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

It's a tube, it works

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's been used and spec tubes are generally good, this is no different.
I think it's work getting decent tubes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent quality inner tube !

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
What can I say ? Simply good and reliable inner tube that I would recommend over cheap inner tubes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mango101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A perfect fit

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Reliable and the only ones that fit my specialized bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilHPhoto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great all round inner tube. I cycle through London everyday and use these with Gatorkins and have never had an issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unclemikkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great quality, good price

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
How can an inner tube raise your heart rate? It can't! But when you are looking for a product that you are confident will 'do the business', my feeling is that you can't go too far wrong with Specialized. Not the cheapest, but perhaps one of the most reliable and reputable for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
R11T
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Ok

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does its job. And reasonably priced. Will get more of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomekGo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Very good

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very good and works well. Had it for 3 weeks now and I have no issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shark1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Top make. Quality product.

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product at an affordable price. I have always used specialised inner tubes. Bought this as a spare, but they don't puncture easily. Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnBoy54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Functional

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
What can you say about an inner tube?
It works when you put air in!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hodieman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great all-round long-valve inner tubes

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: none
I bought these because I needed longer valves for my semi-aero rims and also wanted to be able to swap tyres between by 23 & 25 sizes between seasons. These inner tubes do all of that, and being from Specialized I'm sure they're going to be reliable too.
I've used 'cheaper' tubes such as Schwalbe before and they've consistently had valve problems, from blowing off the presta heads at 110psi for no reason, to just leaking even when brand new.
These Spesh ones are marginally more expensive but straight away I could see that the valve seats are visibly more robust and the valve itself is good quality. I would recommend them for everyday commutes and racing/sportive duties (such as the 225km Dragon Ride that I bought them for) as they're light enough to not undo the benefits of my Bontrager R3's but sturdy enough to take up to a 28 tyre. They don't suffer on the turbo either.
Overall, a sound buy and recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spare Tube

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Purchased as spare tube for saddle bag / long rides therefore not used yet, but good quick delivery service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Geordielad3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Does a decent job but not as tough as some

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: a bit thin
I bought this to replace a tube I had been using that leaked round the valve. Whilst it fit OK, I managed to pinch flat it a week later without being too gregarious. Light tubes but make sure you run them firm enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>