Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(226 reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
220 out of 226Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

This tube has revolutionised my life

Posted03 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Having attempted to stuff my bicycle tyres with everything from grass to spaghetti in order to achieve the type of riding comfort I've heard others rave about, I was delighted to discover this "inner tube" at Evans Cycles.
After fitting it to my wheel and covering it with the tyre. After a first attempt to blow it up using my mouth, during which I exacerbated my hernia and caused a tricky little tension pneumothorax, I realised that I could use a hand pump instead. After re-inflating my lung using a biro I had handy, I finished pumping up the tyre and took it out for a test ride. It was like gliding on the back of a rubber eagle so smooth was the ride.
I would recommend anyone to use inner tubes on their bikes, although I have heard it's possible to achieve the same effect using some sort of fluid and an air tight rim.
NOTE - you need ONE PER WHEEL. cutting them in half to try and make them go further does not work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Fulham

Functional and durable

Posted27 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Impressed that's due to the tune strike, Evans was not charging labour for fitting the tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
good one I use this every time, never had problem whit his tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does the job

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
It fits, it blows up nicely and it was bought just in time for my first puncture!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great quality

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
great quality rubber as one expects with specialized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted16 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does the job. Last ones lasted years. Now using up characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good length valve

Posted08 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Tube was easy to fit. And the valve wasn't too long, meaning I do t have a ridiculous amount of valve in show outside of my rims.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good value for money

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This product is a great value for money and I would recommend at any time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Specialised Inner Tube 700c

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought two of these inner tubes after I had issues with Conti inner tubes. Although these are a touch more expensive, the quality is much better and better value overall as these last.
I use these on my Scott Hybrid bike and these are perfect, allowing me to do both on-road riding and on dirt trails.
I will definitely stick to these moving forward and no look for alternatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted03 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality. Easy to put in the tyre. Great brand! Was a good price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good quality product

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality tube and valve assembly. I've only ridden it for a short period of time but have had no issues so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Great product

Posted29 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality and it does the job. It offers what you expect from a good inner tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Does what it's made for

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Works well, completed decent mileage on these without puncture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Fine

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product is fine. Does the job. No better or worse than other inner tubes I have bought
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Not a bad tube for the price.

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this tube for a 27 x 1 1/4 wheel on my old school fixie. Seems fine so far, holds air and is stretchy enough to fit over the slightly larger 27 inch wheel without any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Excellent Value

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This inner tube is a great product and extremely good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good inner tube

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Good quality inner tube at a good price, I don't see the need to spend over the odds when something does the job at a good price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

good tube

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good tube, no punctures. Good range of valve sizes, just hope they send you the right one!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Handy to have.

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's always good to have a spare inner tube. The staff helped me pick the right one for my bike. Excellent in case of puncture emergency!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
so far no problems with this product and just as good as more expensive tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>