Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
126 out of 128(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent quality inner tube !

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
What can I say ? Simply good and reliable inner tube that I would recommend over cheap inner tubes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mango101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A perfect fit

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Reliable and the only ones that fit my specialized bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilHPhoto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great all round inner tube. I cycle through London everyday and use these with Gatorkins and have never had an issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unclemikkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great quality, good price

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
How can an inner tube raise your heart rate? It can't! But when you are looking for a product that you are confident will 'do the business', my feeling is that you can't go too far wrong with Specialized. Not the cheapest, but perhaps one of the most reliable and reputable for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
R11T
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Ok

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does its job. And reasonably priced. Will get more of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomekGo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Very good

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very good and works well. Had it for 3 weeks now and I have no issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shark1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Top make. Quality product.

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product at an affordable price. I have always used specialised inner tubes. Bought this as a spare, but they don't puncture easily. Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnBoy54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Functional

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
What can you say about an inner tube?
It works when you put air in!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hodieman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great all-round long-valve inner tubes

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: none
I bought these because I needed longer valves for my semi-aero rims and also wanted to be able to swap tyres between by 23 & 25 sizes between seasons. These inner tubes do all of that, and being from Specialized I'm sure they're going to be reliable too.
I've used 'cheaper' tubes such as Schwalbe before and they've consistently had valve problems, from blowing off the presta heads at 110psi for no reason, to just leaking even when brand new.
These Spesh ones are marginally more expensive but straight away I could see that the valve seats are visibly more robust and the valve itself is good quality. I would recommend them for everyday commutes and racing/sportive duties (such as the 225km Dragon Ride that I bought them for) as they're light enough to not undo the benefits of my Bontrager R3's but sturdy enough to take up to a 28 tyre. They don't suffer on the turbo either.
Overall, a sound buy and recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spare Tube

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Purchased as spare tube for saddle bag / long rides therefore not used yet, but good quick delivery service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Geordielad3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Does a decent job but not as tough as some

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: a bit thin
I bought this to replace a tube I had been using that leaked round the valve. Whilst it fit OK, I managed to pinch flat it a week later without being too gregarious. Light tubes but make sure you run them firm enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KevanW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good quality

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This tube is much better quality the the standard tube that came with my bike - which is a Specialized!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFUNK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Quality product!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Always used these quality tubes in my mtb tyres so when I joined the road cohort I opted for the same quality tubes and so far they have delivered!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drajt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Does what it says on the box

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
There isn't much to say about these tubes, they are fine and work perfectly okay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scott88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Was recommended this tube when I bought my bike in store and they have lasted well with hardly any punctures on all my time on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeloWil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good value inner tubes

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Do you like your tyres bouncy and with air in them? Do you like your inner tubes black and round? In that case you'll love these!
Good value inner tubes that keep the air where it's supposed to be. Easy to patch if needed. Inexpensive. What more do you need from an inner tube?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ukbikenerd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

It's fine

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A specialized inner tube. Reliable. Not too heavy. Not too pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Webrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Seems to be doing the job!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Expertly fitted by Evan's staff Clapham High Street.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaroA
Experience:Occasional

PostedJune 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
No complains. Good product. Installed this with new Continental Grand Prix 4 Season 700C Folding Duraskin Road Tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogiermeister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good and reasonably long lasting tube

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I recommend this tube. Quality is good for the reasonable price. I am using it with Schwalbe Marathons for months now. No puncture or deflation yet. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>