Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
147 out of 150(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it says. By four and get free delivery. Going to need them sometime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phil74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good quality inner tube. Not much else to say about a inner tube
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justin85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great tubes

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Worth spending the extra money on good quality tubes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LST3

This is an inner tube

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
What can you say about an inner tube? It lasted 6 weeks until I got a puncture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slavik
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have always used Specialized inner tubes, they do the job just fine. Make sure you get the correct valve length. I have found the ones less than 40mm in length difficult to inflate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
968CSreading
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great value

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Had to buy a couple more due a puncture.
Easy to fit, so far so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vavrys
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

budget tubes

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
this tubes are good for basic bikes or commuters. if you have slightly better bike turbo version (red box) is much better value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fonz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Probably my tyres but.....

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
..... These have been no good at the pressure my tyres are supposed to handle. I've had 4 punctures from 4 rides and the hole always appears on what looks like the join so even when you rub it down to apply the patch, the patch never forms a proper seal. I have ensured no debris is in the tyre or spokes sticking thru rim tape - new punctures each time. Now, my tyres of course could just be very poor and turn paper thin at 110psi even though the side wall says 125psi. Uk roads could be to blame too. Either way, it turns out to be an expensive ride and un-enjoyable roadside repair each week!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainCadence
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inexpensive, compact inner tube.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, compact when packed
At £5, this is a good quality inner tube, pre-talc'ed, and very compact when packed, so ideal for carrying as a spare in a small saddlebag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pablo65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Good quality inner tubes

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it says on the tin!!!!! Good value inner tubes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have being buying these inner tubes for years don't have any negatives comes in all good valve sizes to accommodate my 50 mm rims, I use the 60mm (no valve extension required) also use the 48mm for my 30mm rims. Just sound quality inner tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Averagecyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great Inner Tube

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have these on a Hybrid bike which is used only on roads, I dont do any dirt or river trails. They are easy to change, good value for money. I cycle 28 miles daily commuting and recently did the London 100 ride (well 86 this year) and its rare I have to change these unless I hit a major pot hole whilst commuting.
Buy these everytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LondonCommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good value inner tube

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: not the lightest available
If you are not looking for a superlight inner tube for your attempt on Mont Ventoux, this will do the trick. Well made and not prone to exploding or puncturing any more than most other tubes you can buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
padoscan
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Specialized tube, glad to have a spare!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great tyre, a must on that long cycle on a road you haven't been on before, for fear of a puncture / destroyed tube!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J0EE
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A member of staff fitted this inner tube for me in store. I have done numerous miles on my bike since then and have had no issues with it so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave230
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value and did the job (£5 fitting charge reasonable as well)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Burwayorbust
Country:Tunisia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does just what an inner tube should do

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Inflates nicely. Comes in a snug little box. Good price. Valve not too fiddly. Smells nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hapuka
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Wouldn't say it's spectacular

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
got a puncture only 2 days after i replaced the old flat. I had to apply a patch to the tiny hole, and now 2 weeks later, including having done RideLondon, it seems to be holding up.
On a seperate note to Evans, would be good to add a neutral option for 'Do you recommend this product'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cinelli1949
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

specialised inner tube

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
bought item purely for spare for my road bikes.just incase i puncture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laser

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This was a replacement for one with a slow puncture. Does what it says on the tin really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>