Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.461 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
176 out of 180Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lawro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does what it says on the tin - good quality tube

Posted26 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Heavy
What can you say about a tube? It's usually a tyre that lets you down.
Decent and lightweight tube - decent value on a 3 for 2, pricey otherwise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt2035
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Product does exactly what it's meant to

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The product does exactly what it is meant to do time and time again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smacattack
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
fine product, what else is there to say???????????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walshy78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

It's an inner tube

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have a bike. Bikes have tyres. This goes inside the tyre. Occasionally I need a new one of these so I bought some. This fulfills my need for an inner tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Standard

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No complaints, reliable. Have used many brands and this is the one I am sticking with
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rankie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Puncture after 4 days

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Like stated above, front puncture after a few days however I am cycling in central London where the roads are terrible. So I wouldn't write them off completely without taking into account where I cycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Seems to do the job well.

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Ordered as a replacementt for my bike, and it has lasted much longer than the original. Still only a couple of weeks old and hasn't puncture yet, so seems good but can't really comment on long-term durability. Not the cheapest around, cant say for sure if it's worth paying a bit extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blandf
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Yet to replace one after replacing. Good quality tube as to be expected by Specialized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timmer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Keeps the air in

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good inner tubes, keeps the air inside the tyre what more can I say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdeofBrighton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Reliable tubes

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality reliable tubes from Specialized, can handle high pressures for road bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridge22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Strong inner tube that holds air well

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really strong inner tube that keeps air in for longer... less time spend topping up tyre pressure.
Copes well with all the potholes in my area too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrenotechie
It was bought:Online

Good product, reasonable price

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good product, reasonable price for product and delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Biggles4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Literally can't cycle without it

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I liked this so much I actually have one in each wheel.
There is a version which is pre-talced which many prefer but to be honest I only ever seem to get flats in the pouring rain when talc gets messy fast. This tube is a nice quality and I do carry a spare or two just in case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viking67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I find the Specialized Inner Tube 700c a best value buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
z4alpina
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Robust inner tube

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Robust inner tube, good quality. Maintains pressure well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gerrob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

tough wearing

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
these seem to be tough wearing and I haven't had any punctures yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dibbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good tube does the job !

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Have bought this tube quite a few time for use in various tyres, does the job, I keep a spare one in my rear jersey pocket for days out too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dieter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good tube

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
does what it is supposed to. robust if properly treated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gengis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what it should

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Caught with a rear puncture on way to work and rather than get all messy popped bike in to Evans first thing for them to do puncture repair. Usual service and response replaced damaged tube with Specialized inner tube and e mailed me shortly after to say it was ready for collection. Happy with product so bought another spare to carry for next emergency
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karen123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Good value

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have not had to use it yet but seems like good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>