Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
153 out of 156(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bought as Christmas present for a friend.

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My friend specifically asked for these inner tubes as she is very pleased with them. Ordering was easy and delivery prompt - thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fowlesy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

The perfect Inner

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's just the perfect inner. Totally reliable, lightweight and yet strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Genkisan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Spare tube

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Sits in saddlebag patiently awaiting the day that I need it. Until then not much to say...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gasman123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Perfect for narrow rims

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The valve length is perfect for my narrow rims and it fits easily into my mini saddle bag for those unexpected puncture moments
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter69

I recommend

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's a good inertube. Because I have specialized tires They adapt as they should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reidyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well priced - good product

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Evans is competitively priced and the home delivery facility was very helpful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it says. By four and get free delivery. Going to need them sometime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phil74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good quality inner tube. Not much else to say about a inner tube
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justin85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great tubes

Posted11 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Worth spending the extra money on good quality tubes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LST3

This is an inner tube

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
What can you say about an inner tube? It lasted 6 weeks until I got a puncture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slavik
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have always used Specialized inner tubes, they do the job just fine. Make sure you get the correct valve length. I have found the ones less than 40mm in length difficult to inflate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
968CSreading
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great value

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Had to buy a couple more due a puncture.
Easy to fit, so far so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vavrys
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

budget tubes

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
this tubes are good for basic bikes or commuters. if you have slightly better bike turbo version (red box) is much better value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fonz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Probably my tyres but.....

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
..... These have been no good at the pressure my tyres are supposed to handle. I've had 4 punctures from 4 rides and the hole always appears on what looks like the join so even when you rub it down to apply the patch, the patch never forms a proper seal. I have ensured no debris is in the tyre or spokes sticking thru rim tape - new punctures each time. Now, my tyres of course could just be very poor and turn paper thin at 110psi even though the side wall says 125psi. Uk roads could be to blame too. Either way, it turns out to be an expensive ride and un-enjoyable roadside repair each week!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainCadence
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inexpensive, compact inner tube.

Posted03 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, compact when packed
At £5, this is a good quality inner tube, pre-talc'ed, and very compact when packed, so ideal for carrying as a spare in a small saddlebag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pablo65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Good quality inner tubes

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it says on the tin!!!!! Good value inner tubes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have being buying these inner tubes for years don't have any negatives comes in all good valve sizes to accommodate my 50 mm rims, I use the 60mm (no valve extension required) also use the 48mm for my 30mm rims. Just sound quality inner tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Averagecyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great Inner Tube

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have these on a Hybrid bike which is used only on roads, I dont do any dirt or river trails. They are easy to change, good value for money. I cycle 28 miles daily commuting and recently did the London 100 ride (well 86 this year) and its rare I have to change these unless I hit a major pot hole whilst commuting.
Buy these everytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LondonCommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good value inner tube

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: not the lightest available
If you are not looking for a superlight inner tube for your attempt on Mont Ventoux, this will do the trick. Well made and not prone to exploding or puncturing any more than most other tubes you can buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
padoscan
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Specialized tube, glad to have a spare!

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great tyre, a must on that long cycle on a road you haven't been on before, for fear of a puncture / destroyed tube!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>