Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(255 reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
247 out of 255Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Does the job

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
I haven't had any problems with this product, it seems to do the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidenhead

Good Value Intertube for 28mm Tyres

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
The smallest intertube for a 28mm 700c tyre, so it packs down alot smaller then a 25-32 size inner tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It was bought:Notting Hill

Posted24 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I had problems with two inner tubes like this one.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Reliable

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good for everyday commuting. However the best part of it was the replacement service on the spot in Waterloo Cut branch on my way to work. Thank you guys. ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

A good quality product.

Posted12 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really pleased with the product. A good price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Does what it says on the box

Posted08 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Contents all there and to a good level of quality. Instructions easy enough to follow (1st time replacing the inner tube), so had the new inner tube (+tyre) on in no time. Rode 200+ miles on it and no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Retains Pressure for ever!

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Well not quite as I have just had a slow puncture after 15 months riding in dire conditions in the Surrey Hills. I now have two new Specialized Inners working with a Spec Armadillo on the rear and Spec Espoir Sport on the front so don't expect to need a pump until altering pressures in the Spring. Gone for normal Inner this time - last one was a thin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

tube

Posted03 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy and good tube to fit no problems with product at present
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Seems like a good inner tube to me

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not much else to say really... Seems like a good inner tube to me. Appears to be well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Holborn

Great value

Posted17 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A great value product, and I've had no problems with it since. Having it fitted also highlighted a consistent feature of being a customer of Evans Cycles - the great service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

They are indeed inner tubes

Posted05 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
They hold air in em and make sure ma wheels go round aiding propulsion :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Posted05 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good value inner tube and the helpfull staff in the Notting Hill store helped me put it on within 10 min.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

quality inner tube.

Posted03 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Holds it's pressure well, not had to inflate my tyres since I got them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Notting Hill

Excellent service!

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: installed
The brilliant thing about this product is that I have never seen it - and never will, I hope. The Evans team took the bike on the spot, fixed the inner tube without charge, plus adjusted my light holder - and gave me some good advice on other products. it=f this is anything to go by, Evans has become the best service-driven bike shop in town...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
So far my tube has held out well. I don't have puncture resist tires and we are now entering the winter months so we shall see...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

As imagined

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Reliable and easy to replace - if only getting the tyre off was so simple... The inner tube, however, is to be recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Job well done

Posted18 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Tube was fitted very quicked and was long lasted.
Long use on bumpy roads would lead to recommendation to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Its an Inner tube that hold air

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not much extra to add, the product works as intended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Great product

Posted19 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality inner tubes I have purchased for my new bike. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Total waist of money

Posted02 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I have bought 4 of these for two sets of wheels, every single tube punchered first time of use, I only gave one star as you have to give a star review, I would like to give these no stars !!! Evans Cycles and Specialzed please free to contact me. DO NOT BUY THESE TUBES.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>