Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve

Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
158 out of 162(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gengis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what it should

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Caught with a rear puncture on way to work and rather than get all messy popped bike in to Evans first thing for them to do puncture repair. Usual service and response replaced damaged tube with Specialized inner tube and e mailed me shortly after to say it was ready for collection. Happy with product so bought another spare to carry for next emergency
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karen123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Good value

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have not had to use it yet but seems like good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

good value for money

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not needed yet but you never know. Was cheap and recommended so hopefully it will be fine when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Specialized Tubes

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought as spares. Cheapest price I could find. Not much else to say really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vodi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Four punctures within a month and a half

Posted04 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Not satisfied with these inner tubes at all. I had four punctures (two on the front wheel and two on the back one) within a month and a half of the purchase of a new hybrid bike from Evans. I was told the problem was the tyres so I bought the best puncture-resistant tyres recommended by members of Evans staff. Two days later my front tyre was disrupted by a small flint which of course caused another inner tube puncture. Haven't cycled since.
I keep being told that these are consumables and I've just been extremely unlucky which I find hard to believe since I cycle every working day (commuting only) but mainly on paved roads except for part of the Regents Canal. Furthermore, before this bike I used another one (not bought and never serviced at Evans) for two years and a half and never had any tyre, inner tube or other significant issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sodit
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its an inner tube it holds pressure

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: stays at pressure
Its an inner tube it holds pressure well as I don't seem to have to pump up the tyre as often as cheaper tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bought as Christmas present for a friend.

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My friend specifically asked for these inner tubes as she is very pleased with them. Ordering was easy and delivery prompt - thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fowlesy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

The perfect Inner

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's just the perfect inner. Totally reliable, lightweight and yet strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Genkisan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Spare tube

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Sits in saddlebag patiently awaiting the day that I need it. Until then not much to say...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gasman123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Perfect for narrow rims

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The valve length is perfect for my narrow rims and it fits easily into my mini saddle bag for those unexpected puncture moments
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter69

I recommend

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's a good inertube. Because I have specialized tires They adapt as they should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reidyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well priced - good product

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Evans is competitively priced and the home delivery facility was very helpful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it says. By four and get free delivery. Going to need them sometime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phil74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good quality inner tube. Not much else to say about a inner tube
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justin85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great tubes

Posted11 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Worth spending the extra money on good quality tubes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LST3

This is an inner tube

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
What can you say about an inner tube? It lasted 6 weeks until I got a puncture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slavik
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have always used Specialized inner tubes, they do the job just fine. Make sure you get the correct valve length. I have found the ones less than 40mm in length difficult to inflate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
968CSreading
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great value

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Had to buy a couple more due a puncture.
Easy to fit, so far so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vavrys
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

budget tubes

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
this tubes are good for basic bikes or commuters. if you have slightly better bike turbo version (red box) is much better value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Inner Tube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fonz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Probably my tyres but.....

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
..... These have been no good at the pressure my tyres are supposed to handle. I've had 4 punctures from 4 rides and the hole always appears on what looks like the join so even when you rub it down to apply the patch, the patch never forms a proper seal. I have ensured no debris is in the tyre or spokes sticking thru rim tape - new punctures each time. Now, my tyres of course could just be very poor and turn paper thin at 110psi even though the side wall says 125psi. Uk roads could be to blame too. Either way, it turns out to be an expensive ride and un-enjoyable roadside repair each week!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>