Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S

Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S

Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Review 1 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steve1980

Great Pads

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, hard wearing
Easy to install, split pin included in kit.
Fourth pair over the years, hard wearing so last well, great stopping at a cheap price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pietersen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well done Shimano !

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product. Solid improvement in braking power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brake Pads

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
MTB ing is a little new to me and when I had no idea what pads I wanted Evans Cycles sorted it out for me, fitted them in around 5 minutes no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikc
Country:Republic of Ireland
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

great product

Posted24 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great produuct, easy to install aand they work brilliantly on my commuter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I ordered

Posted24 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Shop staff helped me identify the part I needed but had to order over the net. Very straightforward and prompt delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlonDawes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bought as spares - so can't comment yet

Posted14 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought as spares - so can't comment yet.
But they look ok
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tankerman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simples.com

Posted05 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Needed to replace somewhat worn, contaminated and noisy brake pads.
Easily found the replacement product by entering brake caliper model number.
Simple to swap out.
Do not discard the old split pins - the ones supplied with the new pads were slightly short.
A few minutes on a quiet road burning in the new pads is required to achieve full braking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tdhalkin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

solid product

Posted26 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
exactly as expected from the product, couldnt go wrong really. quick service from Evans for my first purchase from them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

Does what it says on the packet

Posted24 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Perfect pads, that work a treat. Slow delivery, but a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walshy44

Good pads, does the job in the dry and dust

Posted04 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, progressive braking
These seem to work well, giving effective and progressive braking, no grabbing.
The previous set seem to wear out quickly, but I did a lot of riding in mud on the old ones, and they did seem to wear quite quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slavik
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Noisy breaks

Posted31 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A metallic noise started coming from the rear disk breaks. Checked the old pads and they looked fine, so the first thing we tried was bleeding the rear break but still the noise persisted. Then we changed the pads and the noise is gone, very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JETNZ
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

No nonsense braking

Posted09 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great replacement pads for Shimano BR-M446. Be aware the split pins are too short due to the head being rounder than the original ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted15 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I do not quite understand why these brake pads are so expensive everywhere, but Evans do at least offer the best price I found on the web. As expected: good braking power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmasherNo1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant pads, stops bike instantly.

Posted09 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to fit
Bikes brakes were rubbish, installed these pads as shown on the evans video to do, and did a beding in as stated, and wow, the bikes brakes are awesome now, i also cleaned the disk before bedding in the new pads as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonno123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are original shimano pads that come as standard with the M486 and various other brake sets.
Work well, very quiet and good feel, but they wear rapidly in wet & gritty conditions (I got through a whole set on one ride recently!). They last ages in the dry though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neil101
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

shimano quality

Posted25 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
not fitted these yet as I will take them back to Saudi with me as part of my spares kit ,but this but is a genuine shimano part with genuine shimano quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano BR-M416 Resin Pad and Spring with Split Pin, B01S
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kevino497
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect if your B01S pads have worn out

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not much you can say about a brake pad. Like for like replacement, so the brakes feel like new again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.