Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack

Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack

Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Review 1 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pack!

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
I've not put this pack through too much yet but Osprey make excellent quality products so I trust it'll be hard wearing. It's very light and comfortable with lots of compartments, including one with a tool roll. The large, 3 litre bladder will give you plenty of water for long rides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hydration pack for biking and hiking

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, good features
Have had various Camelbacs over the years and replaced the last one with the raptor. Osprey have developed some great stuff and this is a lightweight technical pack. It survived the Alps no problem...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good backpak

Posted23 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bladder is easy to fill, use and clean. Lots of pockets for tools, food, phone, keys. Quick access clothing compartments and drainage pockets. Everything you could think of. Waist strap is a bit on the large side as there is a little bit of excess strapping when pulled tight around my waist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Superb quality with excellent capacity!

Posted19 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
After my previous hydration pack from a rival company to Osprey ripped due to poor stiching I decided to try something different. All I can say is the Osprey is very impressive! The thickness of the material, the vast amount of pockets (including one specifically for tools) and the easy to fill hydration vessel adds to an excellent product! It even has a magnetic piece on the chest strap to keep the valve out of the way when riding. The ventilation on the back is much better than some alternative products too and the extremely comfortable fit makes you forget your even wearing the pack! Overall this is one of the best all round hydration packs and perfect for long days in the saddle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pack for the longer adventures

Posted09 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This pack has been well thought out, with all the pockets straps and adjustments as you'd expect. The bladder also is a great design 3litres meaning you'll have plenty for those longer rides. Pads or a helmet can be attached, I went for the green and its a wonderful vibrate colour.
Overall you won't be disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent back pack with hydration

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
If you are after a light weight back pack with hydration then you can't go wrong with this bag. It has all the extra pockets for your bits and the hydration bag fits in nicely. The overall size is perfect not too big at all. And you get to choose from some nice colour variations to suit your style. Overall the osprey brand always make quality bags you get what you paid for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant pack, perfect for mounting biking!

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A well thought out bag, plenty of storage without being bulky. It is sleek, slim and comfy while on. The back has been well designed with the rider in mind. Everything is accessible. I love the tool wrap at the bottom of the bag...very handy! It comes with a very clever bladder, easily removed and installed in the bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Full of great storage features

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Best bag for a days riding full of great little features. The magnetic bit valve stops the hose flapping around. And the hip pockets are ideal for your valuables. But by far the best feature is the fold out tool organiser which doesn't intrude on the main storage area which there is plenty of space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got the bag in a sale offer but knowing what I know now I would have paid full retail price. It has more than enough room and separate compartments for a few hours worth of riding. The hydration system is better than my last camelbak and the larger opening for filling and cleaning is a big plus. Friends have made positive comments and a couple have bought the same bag being impressed with mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outstanding attention to detail and quality.

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, attention to detail, abundance of compartments
If I could give this 6 stars I would! Superb quality and extremely well designed. There are an abundance of compartments and it is just the right size for my daily 40 mile round trip commute. I particularly like the pockets on the bottom harness which allow easy and secure access for things like keys and mobile phone, and the roll-out sleeve for tools. If you are looking for a cycle specific rucksack, this is perfect. Perhaps a little pricey but in my opinion worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

And I thought I'd only ever buy Camelbak...!

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, great storage
This product from Osprey is, quite frankly, awesome.
It is extremely comfortable to wear and it is laid out very well. There are a myriad of pockets and the easy-roll tool pouch is a great idea. There's definitely more storage than my Camelbak Mule provides.
The bladder is very easy to remove, fill and reinsert, in part thanks to the handle that acts like a spine on the bladder. This prevents it from folding and twisting, whilst also providing easy reinsertion into the pack.
A comfy and very well thought out trail pack, with plenty of storage space for clothing/coat; food; tools and a 3l reservoir, too.
Ideal for long days and short, i will definitely be considering another osprey pack when it comes time to replace this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

next best thing to an F-22 RAPTOR!

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is one purchase you wont forget about! You even might take it to bed with you!
Try it on in the shop, it is so comfy, ergonomically designed and crafted to make it feels like it was made only for you and your body shape!
The hydration bladder is ace, take it out feel the quality of it!
The magnet which keeps the hose from either hitting you in the face or spoiling a great gopro clip is an amazing feature.
There are so many compartments! you wont be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Day Pack

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought to replace 5 year old Camelback mule - this has has tons more storage arranged over some useful pockets including 2 on waist band which are great for storing money and energy gels but not phones.....came off my bike with phone stored in the waist pockets and it took quite a bash, still works but only just. Only negative is the flow from the bladder is not the best compared to the camelback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very comfortable, perfect for those longer rides

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this for a cycling holiday where longer rides (4 hours +) were on the cards. Plenty of space for the usual tools, pump and tubes plus room for a warm top, lightweight waterproof, camera and a bit of food. The 14 liter capacity swallowed all my gear without being cumbersome.
The pack was extremely comfortable to wear and the magnetic clip to hold the drinking tube is great.
My only concern is the robustness of the fine mesh material on the shoulder straps - only time will tell but so far, so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Awesome bag

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great bag. Comfortable, plenty of room and packed full of cool features. The magnetic lock for the hydration tube is soooo simple, its ingenious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Almost perfect

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Ok so the reservoir is just brilliant, you can hold it with one hand without it flopping all over the place, leaving the other hand free to pour into it. Secondly the little tool bag at the bottom is a very good idea as is the little clip to ensure the zip stays shut on it. The bag is big enough for a days riding and there are lots of pockets available so you can keep stuff separate and easily accessible e.g. cash, food and gels etc. the main packet is well thought out with some ideally placed pump pockets and the pocket designed for you keys and wallet is pretty good too. My only gripe is I think the zip to this pocket should be at the top and not the side. This is probably a personal thing though. All in all a very good/brilliant product well thought out and well executed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted13 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cracking bit of kit. Perfect for a day out on the trails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is probably the best rucksack I've ever had it's well made, thoughtfully designed and superbly made.
The "extra" touches such as tool roll, helmet carrier, organiser pockets etc make this bag very easy and pleasant to use.
It more holds enough gear for a day around the lakes and when used with the Hi-Vis rain cover is durable and easily spotted for a commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look no further

Posted17 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I did a lot of research previous to my purchase and boy it paid off. This bag is simply genius, fits everything you need for a long bike ride. The tool pouch is super useful and detachable in case you want to use you bag for a dif purpose like a long hike or so. The bag is smaller than appears, so its limited for biking/running or a long day in the park.
Seems pricy but once you see the quality and thought given to the bag it would not matter. Consider the Osprey cleaning kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Outstanding design and attention to detail.

Posted05 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As you open up one wee pocket after another it is clear the incredible amount of thought and attention to detail that has gone into this pack.
It is comfortable to wear - plenty of ventilation and the weight is evenly spread. I'm looking forward to a summer of long day rides with this pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>