Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack

Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Review 1 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmurden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Almost perfect

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Ok so the reservoir is just brilliant, you can hold it with one hand without it flopping all over the place, leaving the other hand free to pour into it. Secondly the little tool bag at the bottom is a very good idea as is the little clip to ensure the zip stays shut on it. The bag is big enough for a days riding and there are lots of pockets available so you can keep stuff separate and easily accessible e.g. cash, food and gels etc. the main packet is well thought out with some ideally placed pump pockets and the pocket designed for you keys and wallet is pretty good too. My only gripe is I think the zip to this pocket should be at the top and not the side. This is probably a personal thing though. All in all a very good/brilliant product well thought out and well executed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mostyn26

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cracking bit of kit. Perfect for a day out on the trails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlos73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is probably the best rucksack I've ever had it's well made, thoughtfully designed and superbly made.
The "extra" touches such as tool roll, helmet carrier, organiser pockets etc make this bag very easy and pleasant to use.
It more holds enough gear for a day around the lakes and when used with the Hi-Vis rain cover is durable and easily spotted for a commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMMS
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look no further

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I did a lot of research previous to my purchase and boy it paid off. This bag is simply genius, fits everything you need for a long bike ride. The tool pouch is super useful and detachable in case you want to use you bag for a dif purpose like a long hike or so. The bag is smaller than appears, so its limited for biking/running or a long day in the park.
Seems pricy but once you see the quality and thought given to the bag it would not matter. Consider the Osprey cleaning kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Outstanding design and attention to detail.

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As you open up one wee pocket after another it is clear the incredible amount of thought and attention to detail that has gone into this pack.
It is comfortable to wear - plenty of ventilation and the weight is evenly spread. I'm looking forward to a summer of long day rides with this pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ktmarkus
Country:Malaysia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect daypack

PostedApril 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, plenty of storage compartments
Cons: full bladder does reduce your main compartment sto
upon unpacking you immediately notice the quality of the pack. nice zippers with hardy loops, the tool compartment zipper even has a safety clip. the harness is comfortable and very easy to adjust and all the loose ends are attached to the straps with little clips. very neat indeed.
the tool compartment is brilliant, with the tool roll keeping everything nicely organized. talking about organized, there are so many little compartment (2xpumps, tube, valet, keys....) that it's simply fun to pack this bag.
the bladder is alright, wouldn't mind a quick release hose though but removing the bladder is quite easy with the zipper running half way down the shoulder harness.
all in all highly recommended pack. looking already forward to pack it for my next ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philsilva
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent bike orientated rucksack!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, feature filled, tool roll included
Cons: Expensive
This rucksack has a load of bike specific features which make it the best one I have ever seen. I won't list the features here as that can be found elsewhere but suffice to say the tool bag, lid lock and multiple well thought out pouches and stuff pockets are all fantastically well arranged and the material is very high quality. On top of it all it comes with the Osprey 3lt reservoir, which kinda takes the stng out of the price tag which is the ONLY down side. Still if you are willing to pay for the quality and dedicated 'MTB' features then this is the sac for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunkimunki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Tidy little day sac

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this not only for mountain biking but also for days out skiing when I want to carry a few extra bits and pieces but am not committed to a full day sac. Not used it skiing yet but have loaded it up and its great with a load of innovative pockets and features that are just right for what I want to carry. I have trail ridden with the sac on and its stable and comfortable in a variety of conditions which bode well when in the mountains. again the pockets and features are well thought out for cycling too and although I was a little sceptical of the sacs light weight material and the hammering it gets when we are playing it has performed exceptionally well so far. I like the bladder better than my old camelback as well because of its rigidity and ease of cleaning. It is expensive but I guess you get what you pay for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.