Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack

Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Review 1 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigger2411
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

And I thought I'd only ever buy Camelbak...!

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, great storage
This product from Osprey is, quite frankly, awesome.
It is extremely comfortable to wear and it is laid out very well. There are a myriad of pockets and the easy-roll tool pouch is a great idea. There's definitely more storage than my Camelbak Mule provides.
The bladder is very easy to remove, fill and reinsert, in part thanks to the handle that acts like a spine on the bladder. This prevents it from folding and twisting, whilst also providing easy reinsertion into the pack.
A comfy and very well thought out trail pack, with plenty of storage space for clothing/coat; food; tools and a 3l reservoir, too.
Ideal for long days and short, i will definitely be considering another osprey pack when it comes time to replace this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samh460
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

next best thing to an F-22 RAPTOR!

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is one purchase you wont forget about! You even might take it to bed with you!
Try it on in the shop, it is so comfy, ergonomically designed and crafted to make it feels like it was made only for you and your body shape!
The hydration bladder is ace, take it out feel the quality of it!
The magnet which keeps the hose from either hitting you in the face or spoiling a great gopro clip is an amazing feature.
There are so many compartments! you wont be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Day Pack

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought to replace 5 year old Camelback mule - this has has tons more storage arranged over some useful pockets including 2 on waist band which are great for storing money and energy gels but not phones.....came off my bike with phone stored in the waist pockets and it took quite a bash, still works but only just. Only negative is the flow from the bladder is not the best compared to the camelback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pau1G
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very comfortable, perfect for those longer rides

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this for a cycling holiday where longer rides (4 hours +) were on the cards. Plenty of space for the usual tools, pump and tubes plus room for a warm top, lightweight waterproof, camera and a bit of food. The 14 liter capacity swallowed all my gear without being cumbersome.
The pack was extremely comfortable to wear and the magnetic clip to hold the drinking tube is great.
My only concern is the robustness of the fine mesh material on the shoulder straps - only time will tell but so far, so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomopaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Awesome bag

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great bag. Comfortable, plenty of room and packed full of cool features. The magnetic lock for the hydration tube is soooo simple, its ingenious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmurden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Almost perfect

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Ok so the reservoir is just brilliant, you can hold it with one hand without it flopping all over the place, leaving the other hand free to pour into it. Secondly the little tool bag at the bottom is a very good idea as is the little clip to ensure the zip stays shut on it. The bag is big enough for a days riding and there are lots of pockets available so you can keep stuff separate and easily accessible e.g. cash, food and gels etc. the main packet is well thought out with some ideally placed pump pockets and the pocket designed for you keys and wallet is pretty good too. My only gripe is I think the zip to this pocket should be at the top and not the side. This is probably a personal thing though. All in all a very good/brilliant product well thought out and well executed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mostyn26

Posted13 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cracking bit of kit. Perfect for a day out on the trails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlos73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is probably the best rucksack I've ever had it's well made, thoughtfully designed and superbly made.
The "extra" touches such as tool roll, helmet carrier, organiser pockets etc make this bag very easy and pleasant to use.
It more holds enough gear for a day around the lakes and when used with the Hi-Vis rain cover is durable and easily spotted for a commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMMS
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look no further

Posted17 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I did a lot of research previous to my purchase and boy it paid off. This bag is simply genius, fits everything you need for a long bike ride. The tool pouch is super useful and detachable in case you want to use you bag for a dif purpose like a long hike or so. The bag is smaller than appears, so its limited for biking/running or a long day in the park.
Seems pricy but once you see the quality and thought given to the bag it would not matter. Consider the Osprey cleaning kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Outstanding design and attention to detail.

Posted05 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As you open up one wee pocket after another it is clear the incredible amount of thought and attention to detail that has gone into this pack.
It is comfortable to wear - plenty of ventilation and the weight is evenly spread. I'm looking forward to a summer of long day rides with this pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ktmarkus
Country:Malaysia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect daypack

Posted21 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, plenty of storage compartments
Cons: full bladder does reduce your main compartment sto
upon unpacking you immediately notice the quality of the pack. nice zippers with hardy loops, the tool compartment zipper even has a safety clip. the harness is comfortable and very easy to adjust and all the loose ends are attached to the straps with little clips. very neat indeed.
the tool compartment is brilliant, with the tool roll keeping everything nicely organized. talking about organized, there are so many little compartment (2xpumps, tube, valet, keys....) that it's simply fun to pack this bag.
the bladder is alright, wouldn't mind a quick release hose though but removing the bladder is quite easy with the zipper running half way down the shoulder harness.
all in all highly recommended pack. looking already forward to pack it for my next ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philsilva
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent bike orientated rucksack!

Posted12 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, feature filled, tool roll included
Cons: Expensive
This rucksack has a load of bike specific features which make it the best one I have ever seen. I won't list the features here as that can be found elsewhere but suffice to say the tool bag, lid lock and multiple well thought out pouches and stuff pockets are all fantastically well arranged and the material is very high quality. On top of it all it comes with the Osprey 3lt reservoir, which kinda takes the stng out of the price tag which is the ONLY down side. Still if you are willing to pay for the quality and dedicated 'MTB' features then this is the sac for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunkimunki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Tidy little day sac

Posted02 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this not only for mountain biking but also for days out skiing when I want to carry a few extra bits and pieces but am not committed to a full day sac. Not used it skiing yet but have loaded it up and its great with a load of innovative pockets and features that are just right for what I want to carry. I have trail ridden with the sac on and its stable and comfortable in a variety of conditions which bode well when in the mountains. again the pockets and features are well thought out for cycling too and although I was a little sceptical of the sacs light weight material and the hammering it gets when we are playing it has performed exceptionally well so far. I like the bladder better than my old camelback as well because of its rigidity and ease of cleaning. It is expensive but I guess you get what you pay for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.