Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack

Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack

Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Review 1 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Bristol

Just the right size for MTB

Posted22 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great, smallish pack, bought for MTB and does the job. Stable and lots of compartments. One feature I don't like is the vertical zip to get into the back pocket, it really makes it awkward to get in, would be much easier with a zip across the top like all the other compartments and like the Camelbak Mule
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love this pack

Posted11 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Lots of well thought out space, just the merest niggle, the valuables pocket opens a little awkwardly, apart from that....top notch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Well worth every penny

Posted18 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Was against buying for ages, expense, no need etc.. How wrong was I.
Just brilliant, worth every penny and should of purchaused ages ago.. All down to the sales rep, so good work on his side.
Tool roll just fantastic, easy to clean bladder and fill, forgot was carrying 3ltrs, tools and spare cloths within 10 mins..
Covered in mud, sand... Chucked into pillow case washed on 30c - looks new again.
Want leave home without it anymore..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well designed for MTB riding

Posted07 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
The backpack has great features like roll out tool storage & loads of pockets with dividers to keep all your gear tidy, compact for 14itrel glad i didn't go smaller to the 10litre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

perfect

Posted23 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
bought for a walking holiday - perfectly suited for purpose. comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and quality pack.

Posted19 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I have always bought Camelback hydration carries but i have found the zips are a weak point on them.
So i decided to try another brand based on reading up on reviews and also going into the shop and trying on for fit and features.
The raptor 14 was the right size for what i wanted it for and had plenty of bike specific features.
I have worn it several times now on some long XC rides both in nice sunny weather and in the rain.
It fits really nicely and doesn't slip around while riding the rough stuff.
The back mesh panel is so much better than the camelback Octane i was using previously. It definitely helps with ventilation and noticed i don't get as hot and sweaty on my back.
Lower compartment and tool roll are a nice touch and easy to get to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good but if there is a rain cover then ..

Posted13 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good but if there is a rain cover then that will be great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent back pack

Posted09 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Superb quality and lots of useful features. Well thought-out storage - with plenty of compartments for stuff, including stretch overflow and a superb tool roll. Compression straps help keep it compact when not stuffed full. Plenty of space for big days out, but fine for shorter rides too.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pack!

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
I've not put this pack through too much yet but Osprey make excellent quality products so I trust it'll be hard wearing. It's very light and comfortable with lots of compartments, including one with a tool roll. The large, 3 litre bladder will give you plenty of water for long rides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hydration pack for biking and hiking

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, good features
Have had various Camelbacs over the years and replaced the last one with the raptor. Osprey have developed some great stuff and this is a lightweight technical pack. It survived the Alps no problem...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good backpak

Posted23 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bladder is easy to fill, use and clean. Lots of pockets for tools, food, phone, keys. Quick access clothing compartments and drainage pockets. Everything you could think of. Waist strap is a bit on the large side as there is a little bit of excess strapping when pulled tight around my waist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Superb quality with excellent capacity!

Posted19 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
After my previous hydration pack from a rival company to Osprey ripped due to poor stiching I decided to try something different. All I can say is the Osprey is very impressive! The thickness of the material, the vast amount of pockets (including one specifically for tools) and the easy to fill hydration vessel adds to an excellent product! It even has a magnetic piece on the chest strap to keep the valve out of the way when riding. The ventilation on the back is much better than some alternative products too and the extremely comfortable fit makes you forget your even wearing the pack! Overall this is one of the best all round hydration packs and perfect for long days in the saddle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pack for the longer adventures

Posted09 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This pack has been well thought out, with all the pockets straps and adjustments as you'd expect. The bladder also is a great design 3litres meaning you'll have plenty for those longer rides. Pads or a helmet can be attached, I went for the green and its a wonderful vibrate colour.
Overall you won't be disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent back pack with hydration

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
If you are after a light weight back pack with hydration then you can't go wrong with this bag. It has all the extra pockets for your bits and the hydration bag fits in nicely. The overall size is perfect not too big at all. And you get to choose from some nice colour variations to suit your style. Overall the osprey brand always make quality bags you get what you paid for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant pack, perfect for mounting biking!

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A well thought out bag, plenty of storage without being bulky. It is sleek, slim and comfy while on. The back has been well designed with the rider in mind. Everything is accessible. I love the tool wrap at the bottom of the bag...very handy! It comes with a very clever bladder, easily removed and installed in the bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Full of great storage features

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Best bag for a days riding full of great little features. The magnetic bit valve stops the hose flapping around. And the hip pockets are ideal for your valuables. But by far the best feature is the fold out tool organiser which doesn't intrude on the main storage area which there is plenty of space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got the bag in a sale offer but knowing what I know now I would have paid full retail price. It has more than enough room and separate compartments for a few hours worth of riding. The hydration system is better than my last camelbak and the larger opening for filling and cleaning is a big plus. Friends have made positive comments and a couple have bought the same bag being impressed with mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outstanding attention to detail and quality.

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, attention to detail, abundance of compartments
If I could give this 6 stars I would! Superb quality and extremely well designed. There are an abundance of compartments and it is just the right size for my daily 40 mile round trip commute. I particularly like the pockets on the bottom harness which allow easy and secure access for things like keys and mobile phone, and the roll-out sleeve for tools. If you are looking for a cycle specific rucksack, this is perfect. Perhaps a little pricey but in my opinion worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

And I thought I'd only ever buy Camelbak...!

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, great storage
This product from Osprey is, quite frankly, awesome.
It is extremely comfortable to wear and it is laid out very well. There are a myriad of pockets and the easy-roll tool pouch is a great idea. There's definitely more storage than my Camelbak Mule provides.
The bladder is very easy to remove, fill and reinsert, in part thanks to the handle that acts like a spine on the bladder. This prevents it from folding and twisting, whilst also providing easy reinsertion into the pack.
A comfy and very well thought out trail pack, with plenty of storage space for clothing/coat; food; tools and a 3l reservoir, too.
Ideal for long days and short, i will definitely be considering another osprey pack when it comes time to replace this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Osprey Raptor 14L Hydration Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

next best thing to an F-22 RAPTOR!

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is one purchase you wont forget about! You even might take it to bed with you!
Try it on in the shop, it is so comfy, ergonomically designed and crafted to make it feels like it was made only for you and your body shape!
The hydration bladder is ace, take it out feel the quality of it!
The magnet which keeps the hose from either hitting you in the face or spoiling a great gopro clip is an amazing feature.
There are so many compartments! you wont be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>