Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights

Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights

Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Review 1 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yukbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Online

ideal for commuting

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, simple to use
very high quality, simple to use and recharge. Ideal for comuting.
for riding in dark roads probably the front light has no power enough. It woulld be better to consider upper level (macro drive).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rahul

Lights not recommendecd

PostedDecember 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Unattractive
I bought these set of light because of it high intensity lumins. They are fantastic while they were in working condition.
Unfortunately a week in use the rear light stopped functioning. Since then they have not worked. Not very inspiring when you spend 70 quid on a set of lights and one of them go on the blink.
Rahul
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Captainjack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Overall very pleased with the product.

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these lights for my 1 mile cycle to station lights and backup for longer (30 mile/ hour) rides. Very pleased with compactness ad brightness and recommend them. Fitting easy, only niggle on my road bike where seat post not cylindrical but more v shape it is tricky to keep rear light in place/ pointing directly backwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian3362
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great product

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This product does what it says on the box, it's easy to use
Easy to charge ,easy to fix to your bike ,easy to see how much charge left,easy to change brightness levels.
All round easy !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
theboyholty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Almost perfect

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: fixing brackets, buttons
These are bright, robust and lightweight lights that you can recharge from a usb slot on your computer. I recharge mine at work ready for the journey home so I don't even have to pay for the electricity which is a cheeky bonus.
There are two minor drawbacks, firstly the buttons are quite hard to press and it often takes a couple of goes, especially if I've put my gloves on first. the rear light has four or five settings (various flash speeds etc) and it takes about four successful button presses to get to the right one which I find quite frustrating.
Secondly, the brackets which you use to fix them to your bike don't exactly exude confidence. The back one especially looks like the light might just pop right out if you should hit a decent sized bump. having said that, there are plenty of potholes and bumps in the roads round my way and I haven't lost the light yet, but I do feel like I have to check its still there every few minutes.
These are minor complaints though and on the whole these are good lights for a relatively short commute. I ride about 8 miles each way and have had no problems with battery life. I don't know how long a fully charged light will last but its certainly long enough for my fairly short journey to and from work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcclesCakes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but great lights for commuting

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, bright, variety of settings, easy to recharge
Cons: Expensive
After using these lights for a month whilst commuting in London, I'm happy to say they're very bright, durable (i.e. water and mud resistant) and seem very good value. People appear to be giving me a wider birth than before whilst overtaking, fewer cars and pedestrians are pulling out in front of me and the lights are very easy to recharge whilst at work/staying over with "friends" etc. So far, I haven't experienced any problems securing the rear light but each time I attach it I give it a thorough check.
For reference, I used to use basic Cateye lights (HL-EL135 front and TL-LD610 read) which I have kept as back ups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohanR
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good light for commuting.

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Really doing a good job. Using them as commuter light and they work flawlessly. Some have argued that the rear mount could be a little loose, meaning the light could fall out. Haven't had any issues regarding that, I find it quite safe for road riding.
No problem with the charging either and good variety in settings.
But, have only used them a month so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boubou
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and convenient light set but a little default

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: poor attachment
I bought a set of these lights for my 30 km commute
It has a fairly good light beam and the USB charge capacity is a brilliant idea
Unfortunately the mounting system of the back light is not so good, a slight bump on the road and it is gone !
So I fixed it with a bit of an old inner tube to make it fine
Recommend it anyway
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.