Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light

Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light

Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Review 1 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
identikit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon
  • Staff

Posted30 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Awesome mini front light packing lots of power. Simple method of attaching it to your handlebars too. USB rechargeable and should last long enough on medium or low power for anybody's commute home at night. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikecfc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Very impressed!

Posted13 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great idea! I use a laptop nearly every day so just a cinch to plug this little beasty into a spare usb port for a couple of hour every few days.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nihang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

A great light

Posted13 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A neat looking light. Works great and I have read other great reviews on this item. Great value for money and the best part is you can recharge the light so batteries needed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ckboon
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact front light with good visibility

Posted30 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, lion batteries!
Cons: fixed usb connector, bracket not secure
This is a compact front light with good visibility that fits my bill. It's well build, just a tad expensive.
Anyway, being lazy, I bought an extra bracket for my second bike. So I can move the light between 2 bikes easier.
2 complaints:
First, the bracket. It is not as secure as a clamp but it's flexible for different shape & size of your mount point.
Second, the USB connector is fixed to the light. So I have to use a USB extension cable so the light is resting on the table and you can see the charging light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flyingv1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No batteries required

Posted05 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I got this on the basis that it does not require new batteries when out of power, it has a USB stick at the back and I just plug it into the iPhone charger and away I go. The light from it is very strong as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puds1983

So easy to use and very bright

Posted01 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
So easy to use and very bright, very handy too that you can charge from usb
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raki
Country:Serbia and Montenegro
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality front visibility light, good value

Posted04 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great for my day-to-day commute in the late hours. Battery holds fairly good, never needed to worry if it's charged or not. As soon as I see red light I take it off the bike at the end of the ride and charge it. It survived 6 rains till now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dsmiffy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great main light for commuting.

Posted31 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've already owned a couple of Lezyne lights and have been most impressed with the quality and durability. This is no exception.
The main beam is really bright and the added bonus of being USB rechargeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
UncleJ
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

150lumens is good for the road but not for trails

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: 150lumens is not enough as an all rounder
Nice build. Buttons was much improved over the Superdrive XL. Feels sturdy. Easy to Charge. Good form factor. But a tad too dim for all round use. Good for lighted roads, not dark trails.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
manofstraw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Excellent light, best I've ever used.

Posted06 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this with the aim of being seen on my commute, but it far exceeds this, it is bright enough to actually see by as well, meaning the occasional dark evening's detour along the canal towpath is now a brightly lit far less nervy thing. I'm amazed at the range of the beam too, the first time I used it I kept wondering why far off road signs were flashing on and off, until I realised it was my front light.. very very good value indeed, especially as I got it for £29.99 using Evans' price matching.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kazp02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Excellent rechargeable light

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, strong light
Cons: need to recharge frequently
This light is rechargeable, which is really handy. It also has a really bright light - it does a good job of lighting the road in front of the bike. It has 3 light settings which is good. While it's useful being rechargeable (through a USB) I do need to recharge it most days (after about 2 hours of riding with the light on a steady beam). It's also easy to take on and off your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrBrown
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality commuter light

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second front light I have bought in the last 6 months after losing (and then finding again) my Moon Mask 5 - which was excellent but I just fancied a change!
The Lezyne Micro Drive is great quality and has so far seen me through low temperatures and driving rain with no problems what so ever. The CNC Aluminium body is bomb-proof, but the only reason for 4 stars is the awkward (and flimsy) USB connector.
The light modes cover pretty much every eventuality and are easily adjusted whilst riding.
All in all a quality light that's well worth the money, great build and materials and the USB charging means you'll rarely run out of juice on the ride home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgie82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I love my new bike light!

Posted10 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It is very powerful and helps me see clearly on these dark nights home from work. It is small and compact and putting the fitting on the bike was easy. I can easily slide the light on and off with no problem. I also like the way it turns red as the power is dying. The light still seems to be fairly bright even when the colour has changed to green and red and therefore needs charging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oily57
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

feel much safer cycling in dark

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Wasn't sure if this would be adequate to cycle home along a dark path but excellent brightness, adjustable modes and easy to charge.
Hadn't realised you can't take battery out. Also will only charge if computer fully on (doesn't charge when computer hibernates).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALM1888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Very powerful and easy fit

Posted27 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, very bright
My commute both to and from work takes me on back roads and often in the dark. When this is on full blast it provides more than enough light to both see and be seen.
Even in economy mode it is adequate when it is dim an/or in semi lit areas.
The use of USB to charge is very useful. This allows me to charge very readily in 90% of locations.
The traffic light system showing what stage of power left is a Brucey Bonus.
A very minor con is the price but you certainly get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scuba69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great light that's easily portable between bikes

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I wanted a well built light that threw out a descent amount of lumens so I could get the attention of drivers that was easily changeable between bikes. I definitely got that with this light. Throws out 150 lumens when needed. More than enough for lit streets. Also, the light is built well. I'm sure I could run over it with my car and it would survive, not that I'm going to try it! Overall - great light, well built and easily transportable between bikes - no fixed bracket required! Only downside is it is expensive, but I think well worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TomC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Excellent product.

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Having used several different lights on my bike. This is great value for money and actually puts a beam down on the road. One down side is the battery runs out fairly quickly,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lezyne Micro Drive LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MishMash
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Definitely don't shine in eyes!

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Really bright light, easily fitted to handlebar. Difficult to switch on/off and still havent been able to switrch between modes two weeks after purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.