Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights

Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights

Overall rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Review 1 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guanajuato
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Does the job thats needed

PostedJune 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I was wanting a set of lights to be seen by and these seemed to fit the bill well. They're solidly constructed. I did have a little trouble at first getting them t actually work - they're rather sensitive to the positioning of the batteries when you screw the body back together. They attach really easily to bars & seatpost and could be removed easily if you leave your bike locked up somewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BadCo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick Easy

PostedMay 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy fit
Very easy to fit and remove as needed. Was able to use zip ties for front around larger aero tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrispyBacon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Best light for the money

PostedMay 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
One of the best emergency lights I've used. Well made, bright enough and very discreet.
only downside is the lack of adjustment to the angle once mounted. The rear light in particular always points up or down depending on where you mount it.
Certainly bright enough for riding well lit roads although almost zero side visibility.
Very nice little lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris233
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Very bright yet very light

PostedApril 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I brought these to use along side my main light when cycling on the road and given their size they are unbelievably bright. I've even used them on their own when being caught out on evening road rides. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connie2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Female

Great light, nice design.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great, compact
I bought this set after borrowing the more powerful, more expensive Lezyne rear light from a friend to try it out. I found this cheaper set to have a better design when it comes to attaching the lights to the bike, as it is attached directly to the handlebars/seat post, making it very secure. In contrast, the more expensive rear light is slotted into a mount, which isn't as stable, as both the mount and the part of the light that attaches to the bike is made of plastic.
These lights have multiple different settings - various flashing settings, continuous light as well as a fading setting.
I am very happy with this pair of lights and would recommend them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous

Good little light, but sometimes sticky / fails

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I wanted a small compact, bright, and good looking light, which i think this offers. The flashing modes are useful.
But - to turn it on you have to press the lense in, and i have found that my rear light jams / sticks in, so once i have turned it off - i cant get it back on as the switch does not release. However iv decided to give it a chance rather than return it, based on the other good qualities it has to offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rab28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good set of lights that are unobtrusive front and rear yet effective in giving out a good light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Lightweight lights that are bright and light!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, good light output
Multiple lighting options from these tiny yet robust offerings. slow flash, fast flash constant. easy to attach with the rubber bands. the front light even has a cool fade in and out function (i know, im sad like that :-) )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raatty
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent lights to be seen

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
conducted lots of reviews as i am a beginner and wanted to get recommended items. these are made by a great manufacturer (i hadn't heard of them but am now getting a pump and toolset by Lezyne). Good value for money. Looks great. Excellent modes. easy operation. Even the lbs that i bought my bike from in Dubai were very impressed by them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stevie70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great little lights

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Couldnt believe how small and neat these lights are,they look great on the bike. Not as bright as I thought they were going to be but never the less bright enough to be seen on a normal commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light wieght easy to fit

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought these lights as a standby in my camelback for those days when the rides a little longer than you planned.They are perfect for this light wait compact quick to just clip on if you get caught out on those summer evening rides.They complment the mini drive and power drive i use off road and which are a little much on road or if they run out of juice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PongoPigmaeus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Good price!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
These are nice little lights for the price. They attach easily to my frame. The only difficult bit was placing the batteries inside each one so precisely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Covstu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

simple to install and really powerful

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great lights and very easy to put on the bike. They are really powerful and have about 5 different light features. They seem to hold up on bad weather too but the only think is that they do turn off on occasions (not sure why!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vadz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little lights

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A second pair bought, this time for my partner. Easy to put on and off, bright, battery life seems to be also good. The front one can take you through a random unlight park if you ride not too fast, but it is meant to make you visible in the first instance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paulfg42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cracking lights for the price

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bright flashing lights for the dark mornings and nights on the commute. A bit fiddly to sort out the battery but after that easy to put on the bike. Not to be used on their own if you're travelling on unlit streets but perfect for the urban commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeSeen77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good to be seen lights, fiddly to fit

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: fittings could be better
I wanted some additional lights to my other Lezyne Macro lights as it seemed a waste to spend lots on quality lights for them to only be used in flash mode. These are perfect to be seen lights and at good price.
On the negative side, they are fiddly to set-up due to the thread being so unforgiving and there are limited places they can stretch to fit on a helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scubasam9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

solid build

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Well built back up lights. Bought as additional lights for my Brompton, easy to fit and will engineered for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bazape
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular

smart and subtle city lights

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
the lights are compact, plain and bright enough in order to be noticed riding through the city at night.
no instructions but give them a fiddle and all becomes apparant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stumacca
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Nice and compact, bright enough to get you noticed but not to see with on unlit roads
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front & Rear Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fulhamite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very light weight yet effective

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: poor instructions
I do not ride at night much and wanted lights that were easy to carry around and fit should I find myself unexpectedly out after dark.
These did the job excellently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>