Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light

Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Review 1 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guzzibear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple to use quality design

Posted17 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It is made from quality Aluminum and is simple to operate. I bought after speaking to another user who connected it to the rear vents on his helmet and I intend to use it in a similar way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cruz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great secondary lights - bargain + high quality

Posted04 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I use those in combination with the Lezyne Femto Drive LED Front Lights, the front lights are twice as bright as the back lights. I was mainly looking for a pair of very small/light safety lights to get seen on the streets, rather than to see. Since I'm driving just in central London all streets have lights anyway so no need for a powerful active light on my bike imo. Both do a good job. Though they where much smaller than I thought - to be more precise the are as thick as a saddle pole, which make them look great as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeloPitshanger
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent, unobtrusive light

Posted06 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These lights by Lezyne are fantastic. They are easy to fit, bright and are not so large that they ruin the lines of your beautiful bike. Shallow, I know, but important!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuart23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Posted16 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Bought this as secondary light and works very well small light with strong beam and good build quality will be replacing my flashing front light with one these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxLight
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Eyeball burningly bright!

Posted16 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and remove, lots of good flash modes and eyeburning bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PedalingBadger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Small, stylish, good backup.

Posted10 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this to use as a backup to my blackburn mars 3.0.
The positives:
- Its very light/compact and looks good.
- It certainly seems like its designed to be waterproof.
- Its easy to operate and switch between modes, even with gloves on.
The negatives:
- The batterys it came with were flat, replacements cost £5 (this could become an issue if it chews through them)
- Its not all that bright, the mars is noticeably brighter. This really does make it a backup for me.
- The strap doesnt 'feel' that secure. It might be fine, time will tell.
Overall its a good backup to carry because its so light/quick to fit.
If you get one, make sure you test it in the shop before leaving, to avoid battery costs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLEO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent compact rear light

Posted19 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very stylish, fits neatly on my seat post and so far the rubber seal is working fine.
Easy to operate whilst cycling. Also significantly brighter in comparison to my old 5 LED light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
radjak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Online

Neat extra light

Posted08 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Small light and compact, clips on to whatever's handy. Fine for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wazzast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great lightweight product

Posted25 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, easy to remove and put in jacket, 5 modes, looks cool, lightweight and works well. I only need it for riding at dusk and performs as good as it looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lezyne Femto Drive LED Rear Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hanoverdave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not a good buy.

Posted21 August 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I bought 2 of these. One for a friend as I have the front light all ready and I was very pleased with it. Firstly, the batteries in both lights didnt work. Secondly, the switch mechanism in my light broke before I could even fit it.
Such a shame, I was really pleased with the front one, hardly notice it on the bike. I now have the chore of returning it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.