Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Derailleurs & Mechs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur

Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Review 1 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

shimano quality

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Lightweight, easy to install with an online manual and has improved shifting on my fiancee's bike no end. It's precise and definitive, and much improved under load.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this as a replacement for the same product which had worn out over two years of year round commuting in the UK.
The shifting is nice and smooth and the build quality is good. I will happily buy this again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Upgraded from 105 - Highly recommended

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I upgraded from a 105 5701 rear mech to the Ultegra 6700 rear mech -The smoother shifting is noticeable and works well with the other Ultegra parts. Looks great and is lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Easy shifting

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed to replace my rear mech due to age and I selected this one to replace my old Dura ace mech.
Dura ace for Ultegra I hear you say we'll look at the price amazing value and also great looks the shifting is smooth and responsive when you shift up and down without any issues also the looks are amazing nice clean lines and a great colour as well.
If you want great shifting at a great price this is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outstanding

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A cheap and very good upgrade from my old worn 105.
I noticed the difference straight away!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

wise upgrade

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Upgraded from tiagra, money well spent. Operation is smoother, it looks better and to top it all off, it's 70g lighter, what's not to love.......!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Does the job

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this as a replacement for the same unit which failed after 3 years. Not a bad life span I guess (one of the springs). More WD40 after wet rides and I might get 5 years this time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This solves lower gear problems

Posted08 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This derailleur has replaced the Dura Ace one on my CAAD 10 because I needed to go to a 32 lowest gog on the cluster .Even though Shimano says that the largest cog is a 30 I have found it handles the 32 easily.I have now converted 4 bikes to this configuration (34/32 ) and it works perfectly. Note this is a mid cage derailleur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended to purchase from evans!

Posted22 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this particular part from evans after my friend recommend me evans. To my amazed. Not only the price is cheaper than competitors out there. It came in a box unlike crc which did not send the parts in a box, not to mentioned that they are pricier as well.
The parts came in totally good quality and im currently enjoying it! Thanks evans cycle. Will definitely come back for more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano RD-6700 Ultegra Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome technology

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
So easy to set up. Provides superior shift control for a fraction of the cost compared to Dura ace. The difference is marginal in weight and looks fab in the grey colour. A great buy you won't be dissapointed
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.