Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Norco XFR 1 2013 Hybrid Bike

Norco XFR 1 2013 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(3 reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Norco XFR 1 2013 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Norco XFR 1 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DamoC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

The perfect hybrid

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've just picked this up after its 6-week service and have ridden about 100 miles on it.
I was looking for something that was going to be nimble on the road but with the strength to do forest trails, bridleways, etc. I didn't know much about Norco, but saw this in my local Evans so test rode it along with a couple of the usual big US brands.
Why did I plump for this? It's simple - the only other bike I found under £1000 that could match this for spec and weight was the Specialized Crosstrail Elite at £150 more. I rode them both and I literally couldn't separate them. In terms of looks, I think the Norco wins hands down.
I love this bike - it's light, fast, strong, has internal cabling, hydraulic discs, great SRAM X7 gears, a remote lock-out and lots of points to attach racks, mudguards, etc. And that matte black paint job looks fantastic!
In my view - this is the perfect sub £1000 hybrid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Norco XFR 1 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great value for the spec

PostedMay 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have now had my xfr 1 for 3 weeks and I love it, it is a dream to ride on the road but can handle some quite hairy off road tracke too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Norco XFR 1 2013 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ryan247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great ride

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely bike, use it for commuting to and from work with the occasional extended ride on the way home around some more off road terrain.
There is a suspension lock out which it ideal for road use, easy to flick on and off for those off road rides.
Looks great and rides great, extremely quite and smooth.
I have had the bike about 2 weeks and rode approx 150 miles and still rides like new.
Easily recommend this bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
S.E. Scotland
Sure and stable. Hybrid does as says.
Posted August 23, 2013
TMM. A Hybrid as defined. Lockout forks and crossbred tyres.On/Off road
I was looking for a bike that could bring me back to fitness, after suffering a Stroke and Heart attack this year. { Not your normal review then?).
There can not be a Hybrid bike out there that is better than this? Regardless of cost?
This bike has a no nonsense approach to what you think you want and what reality says is practical. An every day grab and travel. ( Not, attack hard nor nonchalant idling). Just a true cycle.
Ultimate 'Burbs bike?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)