Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mountain Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Norco Sight 1 2013 Mountain Bike

Norco Sight 1 2013 Mountain Bike

Designed for the type of rider who refuses to be held back by their bike on either the climbs or the descents, the Sight is designed to be a do-it-all bike for any type of trail riding: from BC to Moab, to the UK and beyond. The Sight's incredible versatility makes it an excellent choice for extended backcountry adventures and weekend rips on local trails. The Sight also suits a wide variety of riders and riding styles, from XC types looking for a bit more bike to really charge the descents, to downhillers looking for a trail bike that will enable them to build up their fitness and still be crazy fun to ride. Whichever category you fall into, the Sight will change the way you look at the trail.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(4 reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Norco Sight 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Norco Sight 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simbar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Norco out-of-sight!

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've had this bike for 4 months now and have ridden it on all sorts of terrain from UK trail centres to downhill and on long day epic rides. It descends like an absolute demon and gives me confidence where other similar bikes haven't. It pedals really well and is light enough to ride uphill all day. I'm taking it over to the Alps this summer and I know it will be able to handle what Morzine can throw at it. One of the best features of this bike is the simple open design of the rear suspension and the insane amount of tire clearance. You could comfortably run tires up to 2.5 if you wanted and with british mud it doesn't get all jammed up in there. A lot of bikes (especially 650b bikes trying to replicate similar geometry to 26ers) have very poor tire clearance and really busy over complicated suspension designs which do a good job of trapping mud.
One thing which took a little while to get used to was the low bottom bracket height. I've bashed the odd pedal on rocks but I've learnt to adapt my riding style slightly and the benefits in stability and handling means that it makes sense.
Overall I totally recommend this bike and I can't think of anything that I'd want to upgrade on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Norco Sight 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ishman

PostedMay 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
All good but would rather spend money on 650B option or waited for 2014 all cables are concealed. Dull paint work, go tubeless and swap tyres reverb seat great lever to operate is tonk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Norco Sight 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graff

Superbly balanced bike

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
As an accomplished rider with ten years experience I did not believe a bike could transform my riding style such as the Norco Sight. The bike climbs like a Goat, sucks up every bump, jump and rock and craves for more. The control into fast corners and berms allows balance and acceleration I've not felt before.
The gear ratio feels good, dropper seat is post great on technical descents. Your onto a winner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Norco Sight 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sordyste
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Norco Sight 1 is brilliant!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Spend time fettling the Fox CTD suspension. It took me four rides before I was happy.
Get the reverb trigger where you want it before you leave the store, swap the standard left for a right if necessary.
Go tubeless asap.
Very happy indeed with the bike.
Some concerns about the shock that I will get fixed at the first free service by Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.