Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Norco Aurum 2 2013 Mountain Bike

Norco Aurum 2 2013 Mountain Bike

If you're one of the lucky ones who had the opportunity to test pilot an Aurum this year, we don't need to sell you on its capabilities. You already know it is unbelievably fast, and you've experienced the bike's extraordinary stability, cornering and traction first hand. All of these benefits make the Aurum one heck of a tough act to follow. The 2013 Aurum still has everything that made the 2012 great, and with a few minor tweaks this year's model will bring DH riders one step closer to that elusive point of perfect equilibrium between speed and control. The Aurum is back - racing stripe and all - and it's more dialled than ever. Throw a leg over one and you'll be converted, too.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(2 reviews) 2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Norco Aurum 2 2013 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Norco Aurum 2 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Symej52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

The product has an amazing spec

PostedMay 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, no cons what so ever
The colour is awesome and goes great with the white dmr v8 pedals. The spec is amazing value for money. The bike is really light for a DH bike and the sizing is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Norco Aurum 2 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris1984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Norco Aurum 2 2013

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I instantly felt at home on the Norco and considering it's the first Dh bike I've owned I was quite surprised.
I have ridden DH on and off for some time on a long travel enduro/all-mountain bike (170-180mm) and the Norco really demonstrates the benefit of DH specific geometry. The frame is also extremely stiff which is really highlighted in quick turns. It also feels incredibly stable in the air. On my first run down Surface to Air at Aston Hill I was clearing jumps I have previously struggled with.
The components are really well specced given the price. I haven't ridden Shimano on an MTB for some time now but the Zee derailleur with Shadow Plus is totally silent and hasn't missed a beat, the brakes are hugely impressive too!
I would highly recommend this bike to anyone after an “off-the-shelf” DH bike.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.