Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for FWE Trail Saddle

FWE Trail Saddle

Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Trail Saddle
Review 1 for FWE Trail Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paul60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Classy Saddle

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was drawn to this saddle due to the design & the dimensions. I couldnt find any reviews on this saddle so with some apprehension I ordered one ( black ).
Well, Im pleased to confirm this is a very classy saddle. Looks, quality & comfort way beyond my expectations. The rails are black too which is a nice touch. The padding feels your behind is on a 143mm saddle not a 136mm saddle.
This FWE Trail Saddle beats all my past £80 saddles. Thanks to Evans Cycles for a fantastic service.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Trail Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great commuter saddle

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased this saddle for a single speed conversion I recently did. Great comfortable saddle.
If you're used to road bikes then this saddle gives a little bit more comfort for those early morning commutes into work and the evening ride home where speed isn't a priority.
Standard rail fittings took to the seat post with no problem.
Good quality synthetic materials, no sign of deterioration yet. Great colour too in tan leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Trail Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brylonscamel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Remarkably good for the price.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I inherited one of these as a 'cast off' .. from a road bike that was going to be fitted with a much posher (read:expensive) saddle.
It proved to be so comfortable that I bought another one for my 'play bike' that was due a new saddle. Both bikes have had a great deal of off-road ragging in a short period and the saddles are proving to be super comfortable.
I have just returned from the Bavarian Alps / Austrian Tyrol and did some big all-day mountain rides and techy descending and can't fault the saddle. Considering the shape and style is more 'road' than 'off-road' I found hanging off the back without snagging shorts was fine. It was also a fine perch for long seated climbs.
So far, they clean up well and show no signs of wear.
If they hold up over a long period of time then they would merit a 5 star rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Trail Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lofan
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have a single speed bike that came with a saddle that was just too hard. I ordered this one and it's perfect, great value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Trail Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prof67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Smart looking and low cost

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good looking and comfortable saddle. Bought it for a single speed project so won't be going too far on it. Don't know what it would be like for a 4 hour ride. Time will tell what the quality is like but it seems very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Trail Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aspirin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Comfy enough for a few hours in the saddle

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This saddle came fitted to a new bike. I find this saddle quite comfortable for a 3 to 4 hour ride over mixed terrain. It looks smart enough on the bike and has worn well. I have no intentions of changing this which is usually one of the first things I would do when receiving a new bike. Good value and shows you don't always have to spend a fortune for a saddle that will do the job well enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Trail Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable saddle

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a comfortable race saddle for my fixed gear bike. I bought several expensive ones from other brands but I was not satisfied with all of them, they were all too hard and uncomfortable. Then I saw this one and read a review it was comfortable to ride on.
I can really recommend this saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Trail Saddle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rugbyporsche
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

not great

PostedAugust 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Bought this saddle to replace the one that came with the bike that was way to wide, was better in one area but has caused problems for my wife in the lady region as there is no hole in the centre and is very hard.
My wife has now ordered a Sells Italia Dive gel flow saddle to hopefully overcome her soreness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.