Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebar Grips & Tape or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips

FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips

Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips
Review 1 for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AL11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excelent value product

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these grips for my mountain bike they are an excelent product as the rubber on them is soft enough to impact most vibrations, the erggonomic shape and the slight tackiness of the rubber gives a very secure grip. A great product made by Evans Cycles and one I would recommend so much so as I have ordered another pair as a present for my son for his bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Very good value ergo grip. Bought these for my wife's bike, she finds them comfortable and they were a breeze to fit.
They seem of the type of rubber that will remain solid for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mum1biker
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I am still practising with these grips. So far they are helping with hand position and I hope they continue to support me on my many miles of cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grumbleguts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality item at a good price.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
these grips are far better than I expected, never having tried anything quite lie it before.I expect to fit them to my other bikes in the near future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Comfortable

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Doesnt feel fatigue with hand. Pair it with Garner gloves bought from Bristol store made it feel good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
weddedmiss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Good grips - must have

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These are really good vfm grips, and v handy for any hand strain. I have an RSI in my wrist and this means I can rest my hand when taking long rides and ease the grip tension.
V useful indeed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roger66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Well-made fitting, good shape and feel

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Well-made, good shape and feel - what more do you want from bar grips?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Ergonomic Lock On Grips
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PaperbackWriter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Nice grip let down by hard plastic outer edge

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
The grip material feels great and it's a nice shape, but it's badly let down by having a hard plastic outer edge.
The hard plastic strip extends inwards from the bar end for nearly 2cm so the outer edge of my palm ended up resting on the hard bit all the time, thus making it uncomfortable and defeating the object of the nice, soft, tacky material on the rest of the grip.
If you tend to hold to the inner, thinner part of the grip or have glove padding in that area you might be fine, but they were no good for my hands & bar setup.
Good service from Evans though swapping for another product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.