Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves

Windstopper products give you the freedom to be your best and enjoy your active cycling. They keep you comfortable, warm and protected across a wide range of weather conditions and cycling activities. You can focus on your experience without the distraction of being cold, damp or overheated.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mikesox
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nearly great gloves

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
These do the job just fine - I've had them a few weeks and they've dealt with rain and close to zero temp no problems. Not tried snow yet but I'm confident. I miss the draw string wrist closure of my old gloves- the Velcro on these is solid and works well but that ability to pull them tight right at the back, with my teeth when needed, made for a more flexible wrist and a better close. They are light weight. The gel pad on the palm does not sit quite where I lean on the bars and can feel a bit odd as a result. A thread is coming loose on one finger so maybe that 4-star rating won't last...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
mikejs13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Very pleased

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These keep by hand warm enough on very cold and windy days. Was worried that my hands might get too hot on the not so cool days but they are ok. Am very pleased overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProfB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm an confortable

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I wanted a glove for cold weather riding, that wouldn't be sweaty like waterproof gloves, these do a good job of keeping my hands warm and dry from the mud and spray water when riding, grip is good too. Sizing is accurate compared to other gloves (661 and Altura) I've worn and the go through the washing machine with no problem.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
snak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

keeps excellent grip even when wet

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
Gloves are very comfy to wear even for long periods. Keep hands warm when the temperature drops. only down side is that these gloves are not waterproof and for the price you should expect it. Hands do get cold once the gloves are wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will25

Posted03 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great gloves, keeps your hands really warm and dry!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mario73
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Perfect gloves

Posted21 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are lightweight and really confortable and they keep your hands hot and dry. They are made for temperatures between 0°C _ +10°C. Gore is my favorite brand among many others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAST
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Another quality Gore product

Posted04 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, hard wearing
Having had a Gore windstopper glove for 3 years of 30 miles a day I can highly recommend the quality. These gloves are a little bit more insulated and should be fine for anything this country has to throw at them. The sizes seem to come up quite small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ATCRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves for most of the winter

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
well made and very comfortable, these gloves will keep your hands warm in temperatures down to just above zero. A bit expensive but highly recommended for most of the British winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.