Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves

Windstopper products give you the freedom to be your best and enjoy your active cycling. They keep you comfortable, warm and protected across a wide range of weather conditions and cycling activities. You can focus on your experience without the distraction of being cold, damp or overheated.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Papito
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super warm glove with good grip

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, good grip
Good warm glove with a super grip and a vecro rist strap
I would recommend these as my hands
Have been nice & toasty when I've used them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeyhan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug comfortable fit

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great gloves for general fair/ cold weather. Gore are my first choice of bike clothing always well made and never lets you down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Warm enough so far.

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought these gloves after freezing my fingers during a cold snap. It has not been as cold since but I am confident that they would no the trick in dry conditions. I rode home today in light rain and after 25mins I was not feeling and dampness coming through. All good so far. The 'nose wipe' could be better though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Alan17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and dry, but snug fit

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I'm glad I bought the medium, although by sizing I should have been in the small range. The medium fit is good, seems to have loosened a little in the couple of weeks I have worn them, but still a good snug fit.
Grip and feel is great and totally windproof and showerproof - long wet rides will result in wet hands eventually.
Warm enough for near-freezing temperatures too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good gloves, but has to be cold enough

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The fit and finish are excellent. Not too bulky, decent gel padding without being too much, but if the temperature is not 2-3 degrees or lower, your hands will sweat and the lining will wet out.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ron54
Country:Holland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

bit tight in fingers but lovely soft shell finish

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these size m as a do it all glove. Walking the dogs in winter and riding casual and mountain biking. Excellent product overall. Im usually a size 8 glove and these M are size 7. Bit tight in fingers but lovely feel and totally waterproof so far. Been using 2-3 hrs per day holding dog leads as well. Keeps my hands surprisingly warm considering low bulk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
pashda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Toasty

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great gloves have used them in temperatures of -2 and they were great. Anything over 10 degrees they will be too hot and I haven't used them in the rain yet. I have glove size 10 and the XL fits just perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mikesox
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nearly great gloves

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
These do the job just fine - I've had them a few weeks and they've dealt with rain and close to zero temp no problems. Not tried snow yet but I'm confident. I miss the draw string wrist closure of my old gloves- the Velcro on these is solid and works well but that ability to pull them tight right at the back, with my teeth when needed, made for a more flexible wrist and a better close. They are light weight. The gel pad on the palm does not sit quite where I lean on the bars and can feel a bit odd as a result. A thread is coming loose on one finger so maybe that 4-star rating won't last...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
mikejs13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Very pleased

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These keep by hand warm enough on very cold and windy days. Was worried that my hands might get too hot on the not so cool days but they are ok. Am very pleased overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProfB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm an confortable

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I wanted a glove for cold weather riding, that wouldn't be sweaty like waterproof gloves, these do a good job of keeping my hands warm and dry from the mud and spray water when riding, grip is good too. Sizing is accurate compared to other gloves (661 and Altura) I've worn and the go through the washing machine with no problem.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
snak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

keeps excellent grip even when wet

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
Gloves are very comfy to wear even for long periods. Keep hands warm when the temperature drops. only down side is that these gloves are not waterproof and for the price you should expect it. Hands do get cold once the gloves are wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will25

Posted03 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great gloves, keeps your hands really warm and dry!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mario73
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Perfect gloves

Posted21 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are lightweight and really confortable and they keep your hands hot and dry. They are made for temperatures between 0°C _ +10°C. Gore is my favorite brand among many others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAST
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Another quality Gore product

Posted04 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, hard wearing
Having had a Gore windstopper glove for 3 years of 30 miles a day I can highly recommend the quality. These gloves are a little bit more insulated and should be fine for anything this country has to throw at them. The sizes seem to come up quite small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ATCRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves for most of the winter

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
well made and very comfortable, these gloves will keep your hands warm in temperatures down to just above zero. A bit expensive but highly recommended for most of the British winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.