Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves

Windstopper products give you the freedom to be your best and enjoy your active cycling. They keep you comfortable, warm and protected across a wide range of weather conditions and cycling activities. You can focus on your experience without the distraction of being cold, damp or overheated.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EddyBxl
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Winter cycling gloves

Posted27 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
I was looking for a pair of wind proof cycling gloves. After looking around a lot, I decided on these. I am fairly happy - they do what I want. But I wish they were thinner - they feel so big and so reduce the feel of the controls. They are a bit cumbersome to put on. More skiing gloves than cycling. I think they are the right size for me, so they are meant to be thick.
In short, they are a good pair of winter cycling gloves, albeit thick and expensive. Hopefully they will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
GuvnorM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Best gloves so far tried

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Though my hands normally fit size 8.5 gloves, I found that I had to buy the largest size in the shop. The non-slip palm works very well, the bright yellow finish gives me confidence while signalling in the dark, and though quite bulky and warm, they are still flexible.
On the whole, well satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Churchy72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Having read a lot of reviews on other brands, I felt these deserved a try. I have not used them in the wet yet so cannot comment in this respect.
As far as the cold weather goes, I cycle for about 30 mins to work (and back) and currently in conditions of between about -1 to 2 degrees, and only the tips of my little finger and fore finger get a bit cold (not numb). Considering i have to wear about 3/4 layers to keep the cold out, these gloves do a great job of keeping my hands warm.
They are very comfortable, great grip on palm. Certainly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigSi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good but not perfect

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The gloves were half price when purchased and, as such, were very good value. Not sure I would have been happy at their full price.
The gloves are warm but not quite as warm as I had hoped. Wind protection is very good however. Build quality is good and the gloves are very comfy on. The only other (slight) downside is dexterity is adequate but not quite as good as I had hoped. I have no experience of other, similar gloves so this may be no worse that elsewhere.
All in all, a good sound purchase if found at the right price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
coll7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great product

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Love the colour for the dark nights and they are warmer than I thought they would be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rich39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Roasty toasty

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice and warm and good fit with jacket sleeves. Enough feel for brakes and gear. Have not yet been out in the rain so can not comment on waterproofing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Fonzo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves, but size up

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are great and warm but not overly bulky gloves. The grips on the palms are very secure, almost 'sticky'. They are a very snug fit for size though, so probably best to take a size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tim58
Country:Norway
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great alround cold weather glove

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great alround cold weather glove good down to minus 2-3 degrees. colder than that and I use mittens. Haven't tested the water resistance yet. Nice bright colours help when making hand signals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stringbean11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect in cold weather

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are fantastic, perfect for cold windy days. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Tool Windstopper Soft Shell Neon Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flanna
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted10 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent, warm toasty gloves. A very good replacement for my very old woollen gloves!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.