Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves

Windstopper products give you the freedom to be your best and enjoy your active cycling. They keep you comfortable, warm and protected across a wide range of weather conditions and cycling activities. You can focus on your experience without the distraction of being cold, damp or overheated.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality gloves but not for the coldest days

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: cold below 5c
I wore these gloves all last winter and found they were good quality and a good fit as you would expect from Gore products. However my fingers would start to feel the cold when the temperature dropped below 5c mark and when sub-zero they went completely numb so i although i wouldn't recommend them for the coldest days they are good during warmer winter spells/spring/autumn. I am looking for another pair for sub-zero temperatures but i'll still use these when the mercury is around the 5c mark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice gloves but not that warm

Posted15 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not warm
Very nicely made gloves which look excellent and have a real quality feel to them, but I have to agree with the other reviewers who have commented that they are not that warm.
Cycling in temperatures of 3 degrees C or so my hands were very cold so I'm going to buy a pair of warmer gloves for winter cycling.
For that reason I do not recommend them as they do not perform as the description suggests.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good cool weather glove.

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good for down to around 10 degrees, much below that you need something thicker - around freezing was no good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Gore gloves are top quality, this is my second pair of this specific glove as I'd worn the other out I wear them that much. I would recommend these to anyone for all seasons as they have a great wind proof resistancy. 5* please don't stop making these Gore
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
great gloves, comfy and fit my big hands comfortably. Can a feel a pinch of cold sneaking through on very cold days but not as much as I would through my old cycle gloves. A great buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
These are fantastic gloves, I normally suffer from cold hands, so needed a warmer pair of winter gloves, but because I MTB mostly, I didnt want anything too thick. Saw these and they ticked all the boxes. Very warm (have worn them down to about freezing, but not sweaty, I haven't had them very long, but they seem to be good quality like all Gore stuff, I've only had them for about a month so cannot comment on longevity, but fingers crossed. Thoroughly recommend them.
Only slight downside is the white backs on the gloves are not the best for mountain biking, but are quite good when indicating and such on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good

Posted26 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These lightweight gloves really do look the part and are a great way to keep hands warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fit

Posted25 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: too thin
These gloves fit well and are still comfortable after over an hour of riding on mixed terrain.
Definitely would not recommend for sub 0 temperatures though. The cold creeps through quite quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Castleford

This product is perfect protection against wind.

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Soft and warm the gloves, and perfect against the windy weather. I suggest to cyclist people, because excellent accessories!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Gore quality

Posted19 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I rate Gore Bike Wear in the top3 bike wear manufacturers and these gloves are not an exception. Great fit and immaculate craftmanship with top materials. With the discounted price this is a top purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The brand has a good reputation for a reason.

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The gloves looked good but I was unsure of the amount of padding. However I was pleasantly surprised as they are extremely comfortable and the fit was excellent. I have used them on many 4-5hr wet weather rides and although they aren't fully waterproof my hands remained warm. I can't yet comment on the durability factor as have only had them for 10 weeks but they still look new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

really good online service and great gloves

Posted21 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
really good online service and great gloves , comfy and warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Quality Gloves!

Posted13 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
After reading the reviews I opted for these as my 1st pair of full finger gloves having only just took up serious cycling.
At first I was slightly concerned by the lack of padding on the palms, as having carpel tunnel surgery on both hands this is an issue. However what padding there is is perfectly placed and I have no issues with numbness whatsoever. I have ridden with these gloves in -2 weather and my hands were perfectly warm, even during some fast descents.
The large size is a perfect fit for my hands and the seems are all placed so as not to cause any irritation.
I haven't road in the wet with them yet so can't testify to how well they keep the rain out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I was looking for a decent winter glove that didn't feel like you were wearing two pillows on your hands. These fit the bill perfectly.
Being made from the Windstopper material, these keep out the cold wind in the mornings and evening on my ride to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Quality Gloves at. good price

Posted23 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light weight well made comfortable gloves with good wind and cold protection (not used them in the wet yet).
I had been looking for a decent pair of gloves for a while and wanted some that didn't resemble my ski gloves but gave good protection, these turned out to be perfect; are well made gloves and fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great winter gloves without the bulk

Posted16 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been wearing specialized gel long finger gloves but these have an open mesh back and are a little cold when the temp drops below about 10 degrees.
These Gore gloves are great. They are close fitting and not in the slightest bulky. They have a closed back and long wrists so no draughts from cold wind. The windstopper material stops all the drafts but they are very breathable. The gel is small but surprisingly effective.
They strengthened thumb/index finger join works well and stops the glove bunching when riding for a long time. I have small hands for a man and the medium fits perfectly. They are snug to put on because the wrist is long and stretch material without a zip or velcro (which works great) but once on they are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Recommended

Posted22 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are my first cycling gloves so I don't really have anything to compare them with. However I have used them several times and have nothing bad to say about them. They're quite thin, but they're "windstopper" so keep wind chills out. We'll see how they fare in the winter, but right now they're certainly warm enough, especially once your whole body heats up when riding.
If possible, try them on before you buy; I followed the PDF size guide linked to in the main description and ordered a medium, since a tape measure around my hand showed 8.5-9 inches. However I couldn't even fit my hand in the medium. I returned it and got a size large, and while initially it seemed it would be too tight again (maybe just because I'm used to bigger leather gloves?) they actually fit very nicely.
As for what the other reviewer said, perhaps I just have short thumbs but I didn't notice any problems with regards to that. Nice snug fit, no discomfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
eurotrash
 
Please wait while more information about eurotrash is loaded.
Additional information about eurotrash could not be loaded.
Posted 28 November 2012
And almost as soon as I wrote that I started feeling the "shortness" in the thumbs. I blame the other reviewer for putting it in my head...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Windstopper Soft Shell Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and warm enough.

Posted11 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: short thumbs?!
I've been using these gloves for a week or so now and they are replacing my old Sealskinz all weather gloves.
These are much sleeker and close fitting and would be much more comfortable if it wasn't for a couple of contentious issues. I have quite small hands (what some people have called women's hands...) and usually a medium size glove is perfect.
This may sound a little strange but it seems the thumbs may be a little short on these gloves. At the end of a relatively short ride my right thumb was a little sore where the seam in the end of the thumb had been jammed up under my thumbnail. So if you do splash out on these perhaps go for a large and then use a glove liner. I have tried and you can fit a glove liner under these, however I haven't ridden with that set-up so can't vouch for how comfortable that may or may not be...
Every other aspect of these gloves I hold in high regard. Other than the thumb related issues they are very comfortable, windproof and warm. The gel is a lot more squashy in these than in the Sealskinz although there is less of it on the palm. Also they could do with some latex grip on the thumb to help when you're fiddling with locks and zips and the like.
Overall yes, I would recommend these to short thumbed people (ha!) and people who want to upgrade from a more bulky winter glove. These are more like a second skin which is a nice upgrade!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.