Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves

Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energizer
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Gloves For Winter

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I just used this gloves twice, once I used it in early morning(10 degree) and really protect me well.
Secondly I used it when temperature at 7 degree and still good, but below 7 degree you need a inner gloves to cover you from cold.
The grip and thickness is very good, I got a few different winter gloves, so far this is the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clafors
Country:Sweden
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice feel

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I commute abut 60 km a day to and from work. been using x country ski gloves in the winter, during Evans sale it was a good time to replace them for more suitable cyklegloves.
I noticed the good prize and the palm padding and was not dissapointed. These are really nice gloves, not super warm but ok for -5 C .
Rubber spots on fingers could bee a bit larger for better grip, and the palm padding just a bit thicker to be perfect. Size is a bit larger than expected for the xxxl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mascherano
Country:Slovakia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
very good material size fits perfectly ....Precisely processed reflective logo ....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogo226
Country:Gibraltar
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Finger gloves

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable and felt great when a bit colder outside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jim111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Winter wear

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Worth trying if possible before purchase, but typical Gore performance and construction.
I found the fingers a tad short, compared to the thumb, but hasn't caused discomfort yet, and everyone's hands are different shapes. Going a size up would have meant the palms were too baggy. Other minor niggles not enough to stop them being a great glove - seams in fingers a bit pronounced, and there could be more grippy silicone on the fingers.
Warm down to zero as long as you are active. Static hands on a road bike would get cold. I use some thin liners if any colder, but be careful with the aggressive velcro at the cuff. Palms are comfortable on the grips - I found the Endura Dexter bunched a bit too much.
As with all Gore wear, grab a size larger than you would normally, but otherwise worth the premium.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking

Good quality

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought these for winter mtb-ing they are a great warm glove,bit on the pricey side but you pay for what u get.had them a while now an had no issues.the fit is bang on regarding size I'm a medium in most gloves and these were the same fitment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shandy159
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Wind stopper beauty's!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant gloves for cycling! Keep the hands toasty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlanPetrie79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality is second to none!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are fantastic.
Quality and finish is excellent.
Comfort while riding is superb thanks to gel inserts on the palm.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kad7374
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice glove, fits well and warm!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Used for the first time this weekend 8 degrees and they were excellent. Kept hands and fingersvery warm and would expect these to be good a 0 degrees, but only time will tell?
Great fit (Size L - usually size 8 gloves)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear ALP-X 2.0 SO Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mettler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Forget the description - autumn/spring gloves only

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: inaccurate description
All the references to mountains, ALP and warmth made me think these were good warm winter gloves - they're not.
They've just arrived and I feel a bit cheated because they're no better than the Gore autumn/spring gloves I've already got.
Don't get me wrong, they're well made and as windproof & weather proof gloves they're as good as they get but I just think that the advertising description is way off.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.