Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Brakes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor

Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor

The Aztec design is self-cleaning to maintain performance, and well vented to dissipate heat. They offer the same effective surface braking area as a regular rotor, with a weight saving. Compatible with virtually all brands of hydraulic and mechanical Disc callipers. Drilled for attachment to any 6-bolt international standard hub.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor
Review 1 for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good but a little squeeky

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great disc break, does what it should. It does squeal occasionally but I have had much noisier disc brakes in the past so those rank quite well on the scale all-in-all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogerdodge4

Can;t do without it!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Mine got bent when bike fell over so had the guy at Evans fit a new one. Had new pads fitted at the same time.
Stopped crashing into things now ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

No squeaking?

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought these as replacement for the Novello rotors that came with my 2012 Specialised Hardrock Disk after they buckled after a fall. Fitting them takes a matter of minutes and is easily done simply by loosening a few screws and reattaching the new rotor. 2 weeks in and the rotors are running v.well, my biggest surprise however came when trying them out and found that my breaks no longer squeaked. A major bonus. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikka528
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, good bite and cleans mud well

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none so far haven't done any long down hills yet.
Well what to say about a disc?
It has great value for ít's weight, has a good bite after the initial scrub in and cleans out mud with just a few taps on the brake lever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keysound
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Cheap and effective upgrade

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: no bolts supplied
I bought a180mm disc for my Trek Marlin, which is a 29er with 160mm rotors at each and 'cost effective' mechanical brakes. This simple upgrade made a world of difference to the front braking performance.
The only downside was that no bolts are supplied, so take care when removing the originals. Disc bolts are generally Torx headed (not hex) so make sure you have the right tool! And don't forget if you are upgrading rotor size you will need an adapter for the mount. I used the Ashima adapter, which came with replacement (longer) bolts and worked fine.
Fitting to a Trek Marlin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alex1996
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

i would recommend not missing this

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
this disc is has good as any other disc get aligned properly and it should serve you well but this has good features that others don't, for example it is a very light weight compared to my last stock discs, but I've only had it on a few days so far its done well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frood
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good Value

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good value, simple rotor, works well with my juicy brakes.
Cheap, easy way to get a big increase in power and control up from a 160mm rotor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aztec Stainless Steel Fixed Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maglar

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product fits good to the wheel and seems to do it´s work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.