Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer

Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Review 1 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great arm warmers

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
They fit well, advice seems to be go one size down from your Castelli jersey and they are just right. Quite long in the arms so if you have short arms something to bear in mind. Nice and warm and repelled rain in a light shower, work great in conjunction with a Gabba short sleeve jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Excellent arm warmers for showery days

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent Castelli quality as usual. fitting similar to all Castelli garments. great when you are caught out in a shower, no need to reach for a rain jacket.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good arm warmers

Posted07 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: long
The arms fit snug and protect against wind, cold and water.The medium as too tight in the arm so returned for large which fits better but a fraction too long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great in the rain

Posted16 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I have worn this product twice in the rain, and they were warm and comfortable. I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Perfect

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Absolutely top drawer product. Great fit. Great service. Can't fault.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent fabric quality and warmth

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These feel really high quality and are comfy and very warm. Plus the logo on the arms looks good. When you pour water on them it rolls straight off, which is pretty cool. I bought size small and the only negative I found with them is that they are slightly too short and wide at the top opening which means the top edge can slip down below my jersey sleeves sometimes. However I have long skinny arms so this is probably just a personal thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Worth its weight....

Posted14 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Best purchase ever. Very practical and a godsend on cold mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm & Comfortable

Posted14 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Purchased for Autumn chilly mornings and have used several times. I am 6' 2" & 87KG, bought an XL which fits great the sleeve fits just under the armpit and runs to the wrist with no movement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great product, first class quality.

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: none
Usual Castelli quality, you generally get what you pay for. There are cheaper arm warmers available but there not as good as these, plus they go so well with the short sleeved gabba.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Top piece of kit

Posted15 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these to replace some old Shimano arm warmers I had after losing one of them. One of the main issues I had with my old arm warmers were that they often fell down as I was riding and were too short in length.
These are a different in a different league. I chose the Medium arm warmers and they fit snugly. The arm warmers are long enough to cover the whole arm and not leave a gap at the wrist or at the sleeve line. The fit has a compression style feel which I like and means I know they aren't going to slide down as the rides progress. The nano flex works well for light showers to keep the arms dry and they keep you warm on cool mornings. Worth the extra money compared to any cheaper ones I tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Brilliant!!!

Posted11 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Brilliant service every time I go into the shop! Staff are always helpful and very knowledgeable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
In my view a good pair of arm and knee warmers are a must, and you really can't go wrong with these arm warmers from Castelli. Fit is great and definitely sized for skinny cyclist arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Always have these in my jersey pocket now!

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These arm warmers are great, water resistant, warm and easy to pack in a pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Best items I have brought for the chilly spring mornings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Very good arm warmers

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: large branding
Very comfortable and well fitting arm warmers. Good length and keep the wind out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Arm Warmers

Posted25 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bit of kit, highly recommended. Perfect for noodle arms
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

recommended

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Not used it in the wet yet but this was awesome for an early morning start and fit like a glove. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Does what it says on the tin

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Warm, water resistant and cosy. Used the Castelli sizing guide and the size was spot on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
I am 5'5" checked the length of this arm warm for a small size which is 17" fits perfectly. But I find it a bit tight. Hope it will loose up later on after a few ride. Also, the white plastic Nonaflex Castelli wordings looks a bit cheap and doesn't seems to last. Haven't go the chance to try it out in the cold and windy weather yet.
I will still recommend it to my friends for the sake of the quality but will tell them to be careful, it might be a bit tight for them too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Keep the wind and rain out

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Used in conjunction with the Castelli Gabba short sleeve jersey, these warmers provide excellent protection against the wind and rain.
Recommended for cold wet and windy conditions.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>