Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer

Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Review 1 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stodgeboy
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

recommended

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Not used it in the wet yet but this was awesome for an early morning start and fit like a glove. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Fatlad71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Does what it says on the tin

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Warm, water resistant and cosy. Used the Castelli sizing guide and the size was spot on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Focus5
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
I am 5'5" checked the length of this arm warm for a small size which is 17" fits perfectly. But I find it a bit tight. Hope it will loose up later on after a few ride. Also, the white plastic Nonaflex Castelli wordings looks a bit cheap and doesn't seems to last. Haven't go the chance to try it out in the cold and windy weather yet.
I will still recommend it to my friends for the sake of the quality but will tell them to be careful, it might be a bit tight for them too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gordinio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Keep the wind and rain out

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Used in conjunction with the Castelli Gabba short sleeve jersey, these warmers provide excellent protection against the wind and rain.
Recommended for cold wet and windy conditions.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect..

Posted17 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had these bought for me due to being hit by a car and having nerve damage in my arm, I like to go out on my bike for up to 2/3 hours so I wore these.. I had no pins and needles in my arms they feel great and are nice and tight on the arms, when I was looking for a pair there are more expensive ones out there but give these a try..100% brilliant product, and nice and warm in the cold
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaz75
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted24 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I had never used arm warmers as it is not an area that I find gets cold. However after using them I want to wear them all the time. In short if you are in anyway doubtfull about the weather put them on, perfect gripping, warm, light and shower proof. They feel great on especially in the early morning and doing hard seccions.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jammydodger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just love these things

Posted14 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have had my pair of nanoflex arm warmers now for 2 years and they are just a great piece of kit. On those spring/autumn mornings when its a bit cool before the day warms up i pop these on and use a gilet over a short sleeved top and then strip them off and stuff them in the back pocket. They are very comfortable, nice and warm, good at breaking the wind chill.
All in all i highly recommend them, especially at £30, can't fall off.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ankaradan
Country:Turkey
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

castelli arm warmers

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
these do the job, though the sizing is a little small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dirtygreek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

Posted16 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
not worn yet as waiting for the early spring to give them a whirl,bought to match the knee warmers as ive been impressed with the quality ,warmth and waterresist properties.look cool as per all castelli
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Nanoflex Arm Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dubcat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Comfy and easy to stow when things warm up

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, easy to stow when not needed
After getting cold the other day I was looking for a way to stay warm without spending a fortune on new full sleeve jerseys to complement my summer jerseys. These were the answer. They are more expensive than other warmers but they are so comfy with a soft lining inside. I have not tested their water repellant characteristics yet. I wore them in conjunction with a gilet to convert my summer gear in to autumn gear.
I took them on a ride and they looked and felt great. I was able to stash them in my jersey pocket half way through the ride when the sun was up and things warmed up. Love them. I bought them with the Castelli Nanoflex Legwarmers which are equally as good and the perfect compliment (obviously).
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.