Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights

Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights

Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Review 1 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
cwood500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Soooo Comfortable!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, sizing
Upgrading my gear with these tights. Not cheap, but worth every penny.
On the bike they are so comfortable. A light lining keeps in the warmth and the overal quality is superb.
Sizing is an issue. The sizing guide says small. but really a medium. It still feels tight when off the bike, but perfect when mounted up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Brad32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable but be aware of the sizing

PostedMay 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
After reading reviews for other bib tights before I bought these, I noticed people were complaining that they had bought what they thought they should get according to the sizing charts. On trying them on however, they realised they were generally a bit tight. With this is mind I bought a set at XL size which is a size up on my normal choice and they are incredibly comfortable. I covered 140 miles in 3 days doing the coast to coast without a hitch. The gel pack also offered good protection. I am 5'7", have a 34" waist and a 29" inside leg. All in all thoroughly impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bianchiracer
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bib tights

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fit, extremely comfortable (especially where it matters), just right level of warmth for UK spring, and Italian style/flair. What's not to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jaycee60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable all round including pad.

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These bibtights are excellent as you would expect of Castelli.
Good fit and very comfortable. I am 5'9"", 65kg and the medium fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ClementRode
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great bib tights

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought these in a sale, and they were then good value for money. Quite expensive at full price, but probably worth the full price because of the excellent fit, and good design of compression panels. They are much more sophisticated than the budget brands, and the colouring makes them look good too. I am 5' 5" and weigh 60kg - the Medium size fits pretty well, but is a bit tight over the shoulders. I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ab14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great comfort and fit

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Nice looking and comfortable no complaints at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogo226
Country:Gibraltar
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pants

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great pair and works very well in the cold.
Looks great. And fits very well, I chose Medium and are 178cm tall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
censu72
Country:Malta
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bib tights which fits really well

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am a waist 30 and usually go for a small size but after reading the reviews I decided to get a bigger size and went for a Medium. I have to say I made the right decision as the tights fit perfectly. The ankle zippers are very snug and give ample protection against water,
Padding is really comfortable and protects where it should protect.
Price from Evans was the cheapest I found on the net so thanks again Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
slombat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:St Paul's

Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for winter time, really confortable . A real pleasure to wear...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pytok
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

fits well good warmth

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
quality product good buy in the sale stylish keeps you warm enough but not too hot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
YOU2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect fitting and v good quality product

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Im a small woman ( hence I find very difficult to get good fitting in most garments) and a regular rider and this pair of winter bibtights are the best so far. Very good quality in all ways: materials, finishing, details. They keep me warm during cold rides and very comfortable in medium and long rides. Love them. Bought them on sale so very good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Bigsi56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good comfy full leg bib tights

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are very comfy, fit nicely and keep the legs nice and warm in the winter.
Sizing is typical "cycle sizing" - I choose one size larger than for non cycling sizes. The XL seems to just fit me (6'1" and 15 stone), but I don't think they would be comfy on anyone slightly taller or larger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anisus69
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good sporty fit and very comfotable

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good sizing. I am 5ft 10 and waist 31 inches and the Large size is perfect fit. Cut is classy and sporty and looks great. The tights are warm enough at least at temperatures down to 2°C.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
James1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Fit on colder days

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These tights are great on cooler days. I have used them when the mercury has been at about 5 degrees. No restriction of movement and kept warm but not sweaty. The zips on the ankles gives a nice close fit but can be a pain if you forget to undo them when trying to take them off. This however is being very picky. Oh they look good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeterC88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Warm, Comfortable and good looking

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, good padding
Cons: none so far!
Great for winter riding, I have done long and short rides and they did amazingly well on both, keeping me warm and comfortable. I have not seen how they react to heavy rain but I guess they would absurd water straight away so probably not the best type if you are looking to ride on rainy days!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fionnghal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product was exactly what I was looking for

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, very comfortable pad
As a shorter but shall we say "more curvy" lady, most women's cycle clothing doesn't really fit me and I have always had to rely on men's. I tried several other makes of bibtights in the store before opting for these ones. These provided me with a combination of a comfortable bib, a decent leg length and much more importantly a really comfortable pad. By this I mean that I can wear the bibtights without it feeling as if I am wearing a nappy. There is no bulkiness at all. I have worn them only once in the colder weather and they offered decent warmth. They were a bit more expensive than I'd have liked but I do think I got quality for that. And of course, Castelli clothes always look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raggyrowe

Brilliant bib tights

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Only worn them twice as the Autumn temp is still a little warm for them. But when i did where them they were so comfortable and warm. A great product at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scudamore
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks great, feels good on and does a decent job

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is my first pair of bib tights so I have no point of comparison but having worn waist tights for a year the difference was immediate, no more trying to pull them up whilst on bike!
As with all Castelli products these look superb and are well made. I have done a few 50 mile + rides and I would have liked a little extra padding on the backside but this is just a personal preference. I found them warm enough for a crisp morning but when the temperature dropped below 2 degrees I needed to pair them with some leg warmers. I am a bit of a wimp and tend to feel the cold so I imagine some of the more hardy riders would be more than happy with the warmth offered.
At 5ft 8” the medium was a great fit, they are very comfortable to wear. I like not having the loops underneath your feet and the grippers at the ankles work very well.
I would definitely recommend this item.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabestia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bib trousers

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great, fit well, great design, keeps so warm, I am very happy with this purchase, just make sure order a bigger size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Velocissimo Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rick3382
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Comfy, Warm and look great!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my first pair of bib tights and I'm very pleased with them. I had to order 3 sizes and eventually settled on double XXL when I normally take a L or XL so I'd highly suggest trying these on. I'm 5ft11" and a tad under 13st with a 34" leg.
The leg length is spot on, and although there isn't a foot loop the grippers do a great job of keeping them in place. The padding is subtle but effective, and after a 25 mile ride in -2 conditions I was warm and had no chaffing issues in sensitive areas. The shoulder straps feel as though they could do with being an inch or so longer when walking around, however as soon as your on the bike the fit is perfect. Highly recommended.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>