Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket

Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Review 1 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trekkie2014
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jacket for cold (non freezing) time

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Comfortable jacket, size M works perfect for me (178cms and 69kgs). Decent windstopper front material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Spessu
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug fit, good quality

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: poor fit
Very snug fit, size M quite small for about 5' 9 size average weighted quy. My wife (5' 7) will use this! Good quality and design though. Go for one size bigger than size chart says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rayh901
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Castelli produce quality clothing and this jacket is no exception.Keeps you warm but allows you to vent air in if you overheat.Sizing is always something to consider with Italian clothing as it always seems to be a size smaller.I normally buy large size kit but had to go to extra large with this jacket.A zipped security pocket would have been nice but that's just nit picking.Great jacket especially if you can bag a discounted price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Heather63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Castelli Jacket

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
So pleased with this jacket, style quality. Looks lovely on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DazY
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Superb and stylish apparel

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This jacket is superb and the form and fit is excellent.
Wearing this makes you just want to keep riding as it's so comfortable as it keeps the wind and cold at bay and the optional high neck is great.
It's not cheap but it is well made and oozes quality and I have no issues recommending this jacket to other cyclists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bloggs65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good lightweight jacket

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Ideal for average British autumn & winter rides. Well made and looks good. Need to order one size up from UK measurements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Road2nowhere
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Lovely jacket

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Beautifully made, wonderfully styled, and assuming you've compensated for the slightly awry Italian sizing system, perfectly fitting. This is a lovely jacket that is a pleasure to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRealFluff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm, windproof, breathable & stylish

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very impress with this jacket:
Warmth is good
Windproof panels on the front do their job
Useful pair of vents in front of jacket for the climbs
Breathability is very good - you have to work very hard to get sweaty
Works well for me down to around 6 degrees (celsius), then a light base-layer takes you down a few more degrees. With a heavier (warmer) base layer you get cope with 0 degrees no problem.
Size wise you may need to step up a size from the nomal UK sizing, but not as much as some Italian brands - I would be a small for Endura and medium fits me fine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basildonvegas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth every penny!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Not only is this a proper 'head turning' super stylish jacket, it provides excellent protection from the wind and cold.
With a winter base layer I have gone out in temperatures of zero degrees and this top keeps me nice and warm, without becoming too hot.
It looks great, but it delivers on function too.
I am 6'4" and slim and the large fits perfectly.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baggers777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great warm jacket

PostedDecember 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I purchased this last week and have now been out in 8°C and down to 2°C. At both temperatures it kept my temperature nicely regulated. Not too warm and at the lower temperature there was not a hint of being chilly. I just wore a thin Helly Hansen baselayer underneath and that was enough.
It is windstopper so will not be waterproof. It would be sufficient in a light shower but you would need to wear a rain jacket if caught out in heavier rain.
I think this would be good down to just below zero so would pretty much cover the winter in the South of the UK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markhead30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light and surprisingly warm

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Keeps the wind out ....I tend to layer up under it on a cold day..which
will make it flexible when the weather gets warmer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Mortirolo Due Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JACDM1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A really great windproof jacket

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this jacket for it's windproofing and its looks. What I had not expected was how comfortable it is in use. So far only used it since early September, usually early in the morning. The jacket seems to have that perfect blend of keeping you warm without getting you overheated. It is very comfortable to wear and seems to be very odour resistant - which saves on the washing! The air venting is perfect - cools you without chilling you down. I have windproof jackets by Gore and they are very good - but this is great. It is expensive, but worth it. I have now bought other Castelli wear and I'm hooked on this brand - not cheap, but worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.