Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves

Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
10 out of 18(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Review 1 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mcdobo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
bought these for the colder evenings coming in.
They fitted like a dream and are very comfortable even when riding.
I would recommend these to any rider who will be riding in colder weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
XTrailer
Country:South Korea
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cost effective general purpose gloves

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, minimal, functional
Cons: surely big and long
The best cost effective general purpose gloves. See the price first!
Windproof and waterproof.
Not heavy at all also, quite simple and minimal design that I like.
As other reviewers, the gloves are not very good for riding but still good enough for commuting.
Unfortunately, surely big by 2 sizes at least 1 size. If your hands are big then buy them! But in extremely cold season, bigger gloves will be better.
Also, this pair of gloves will be nice backup for long winter riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Swisskiwi
Country:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cheap but poor fit

PostedMay 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: poor fit
These are cheap gloves for winter,
fit is not what i thought,
i ve got very Long fingers, but xl were too big and Long,
my Hand circumference is 24.5cm ,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ben10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

back up gloves

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
a spare pair of gloves for when my main pair are to wet to wear.
a bit bulky but will keep you dry and warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Beaker99

Poor fit and quality and no palm padding!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
Disappointed with these gloves. Poor quality and fit not what I expect from altura. Also no palm padding on a cycle glove is ridunculous! They may be cheap but they are also nasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
knackeredknees
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic value

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Can't go wrong for the price. Haven't let any water in yet and not too sweaty either. Ideal for wet spring rides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
oldmannewbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not great gloves but they are cheap

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good when dry
Cons: Unattractive, cuff is not waterproof, not very flexible
Windproof they are but they are also sold as waterproof. Unfortunately the cuff of the glove is absorbent and soaks up the rain. Not a problem unless you take them off and then try to get your hands back in. Your hands get wet and prove very difficult to slide in.
The overall feel of the glove is like a stiff wax jacket. You can still change gear, brake etc., but no great 'touch'.
Overall, a fine glove for cold DRY days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
candiru
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent gloves for the price

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Have kept my hands warm and dry through this mild winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
allweatherbiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm gloves and waterproof

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, waterproof
Cons: lack of feel
Good points:
Warm and waterpoof.
Bad points:
They are very stiff, so not much feel on the bike for braking and gear shifting. The waterproof material is not breathable so hands can get a bit sweaty.
Overall, reasonable value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jazz2
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Single use Gloves

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
First impression was ok. After one wash the stiches broke, the inner glove shrinked, which made it impossible to wear them again. This considered they maybe too expensive in the long run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mrose123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I had to order it twice but great in the end.

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: damaged when arrived
The first pair of gloves which I had ordered as a present for my partner arrived with white marks all over one glove which wouldn't come off with water and I think it was some sort of chewing gum. So I had to take them back to the shop and show them and they had to reorder me a new pair to be delivered to my house, which when arrived were fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
macca1057
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not at all happy

PostedNovember 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Just worn these gloves for first time, they are wind proof and waterproof
but they are definitely not breathable, my hands were soaking wet and as I pulled my hands out, the inner glove pulled out and turned inside out, it took me a long time to get them back in and also one has split at seem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LukeOZade
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Poor quality !

PostedApril 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Unattractive
Ripped on the seam after wearing once.... feel really synthetic and not a good fit either...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Duderino
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Disappointed

PostedMarch 22, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Within 4/5 uses seems on both gloves split. Didn't get to test waterproof qualities, but I'm sure they would be as lining retained sweat inside the glove, became twisted & impossible to sraighten out. Replaced with Garneau Gel gloves which are far, far superior.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sisavedbygrace
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Split down the side

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Entry level gloves and the ones I bought split despite being the right size for my hand, Evans where brilliant as they gave me a refund and I decided to buy a more expensive pair also made by Altura and they are fantastic.
Maybe if they didn't split I would have had a better review otherwise brilliant
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rhino19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this product will always keep your hands warm

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, waterproof
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
This product will always keep your hands warm in the freezing winter. I was out riding my bike with these on when it was 0 oC and my hands weren't cold one bit.
The only fault I had was when I folded them up in my bag and when I took it out of my bag I found that the material on the glove was peeling off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ihavenoname

Look Good

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Look good. Bought as a xmas present, not for me.
But arrived very quick and look good.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Nevis Waterproof Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alan1960
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for winter cycling

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Exactly what is needed in the cold and wet. ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.