Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket

Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket

Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Emma888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Cheap cheap cheap

Posted04 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I paid £21 for this on sale. It certainly isn't worth more than that. It is pretty flimsy and cheap quality. But it does a job as a lightweight jacket to stick at the bottom of your bag for emergencies.
It does fine in a shower etc. But has a cheap zip that easily gets caught so adjusting it mid cycle is a frustrating to impossible.
Personally I doubt I would use this brand again.
Also watch out with the click and collect, my order had been mislaid when I went to collect. So it took me 2 journeys to get my items. (And not really much of an apology from Evans).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eb1689
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Tiny jacket

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: small hip band
Folds up super small, and comes with a little stuff sack. The sizing is a bit odd - the bottom elasticated band is very tight, and even going up a size I've found it rides up a bit. But for the price (in the sale), this is a great jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XTrailer
Country:South Korea
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

May be the best jacket

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was deeply impressed with this jacket.
My wife said that this is the most comfortable one.(Size 12)
I think this will be also very nice for men who are thin and not taller than 170cm with narrow shoulder. I'm 175cm, 62kg. This is also very nice to me.
Especially this is quite light!
Near perfect waterproof feature with perfect seam taping.
Just a small weakness, the main zipper isn't waterproof but works as intended and this isn't a big problem.
Highly recommended. See the price first and choose this with confidence. Why not?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elan

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value and longevity. Exactly as described. I would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
amyorkshire1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent lightweight jacket

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a pocketable lightweight waterproof jacket for spring/summer rides where you might get caught in a heavy shower, but don't want to wear or carry a normal weight jacket. This fits the bill perfectly - it packs very small in its own pouch and goes easily into a back pocket. Kept me dry in a very heavy shower and is windproof as well. As other reviews have suggested it comes up small compared to other (older) Altura jackets I have. I am a size 10/12 and the size 12 is a snuggish fit, whereas another 12 I have is quite big on me.
Would recommend, but possibly buy a size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Sprinkles
Country:Holland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

nice simple jacket

Posted06 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, tiny packsize
As other reviewers already commented buying a size bigger than you would normally wear is recommended. Other then that I'm really happy with this jacket. It has a tiny packsize and so far it has kept me dry although I wasn't able to test it in a heavy downpour yet. It is perfect for what I bought it for: to take with me on long bikerides and on cycleholidays. This jacket doesn't have pockets but it did come with a small bag to pack it into. I was suprised to find thumbloops since its such a minimal jacket. I haven't needed those loops yet because the sleeves have a good lenght and don't ride up. TH e back also has a good leght and stays put as well. With the price this jacket is now selling for it's an absolute bargain and I can really recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jo12
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Excellent value (in the clearance)

Posted10 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit, small and compact with additional features and quality as you would expect from Altura. Excellent value when brought at the reduced rate in the clearance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Cycleanon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good for summer rides

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Lightweight jacket, no thermal properties, no pockets, folds up very small. Looks great (although its not overly reflective) but came up very small had to return it for a bigger size. Over all it is nice and comfortable but the zip gets stuck often and splits from the bottom.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Poor fit and poor visibility

Posted06 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: poor visibility, poor fit
I was very disappointed with this product.
I bought the black version in the sale thinking that as it is marketed under the Night Vision brand, it would be suitably visible. However, I have been warned by drivers who have seen me cycling in it that I am far less visible wearing it than I am my regular (non-reflective) yellow jersey.
There are no reflective patches on the arms, so there is no way that signalling is visible at night.
The fit, while good on arm length and shoulder width, is far too tight on the hips, so rides up. A massive design flaw on a top that is made for women.
The waterproofing is good, and it is very lightweight, however I would only wear it in an emergency, as I do not feel safe and visible cycling in it at night.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gillceroc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very light weight

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: no pockets, very tight fit
Packs away small, shame no pockets. Very tight fitting
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gortyna
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not worth the money

Posted27 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
There is nothing to it. Not made out of some fantastic materials. Just basic very lightweight material which may have some wind proof or showerproof properties. I was not convinced of this so sent it back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Funk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Geat value

Posted06 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this for my daughter and, so far, it has been excellent. Light and packs small, but seems totally waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
willy22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool riding

Posted22 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
What a great little jacket, great fi, stores away to nothing and does what it should do.What more can you ask for, especially at this price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Light weight

Posted15 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
This is a great little jacket if caught out in the rain. Fits in back pocket. I bought black for cross country riding. Great reduced price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alwayscycling
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

poor fit

Posted11 November 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive, Uncomfortable
Odd fit, large round the neck and chest, tight across the shoulders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Janet24
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very light but rain proof

Posted31 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light jacket. I was surprised at how light it was. It balls up into the size of your fist. It does its job - keeping the rain out but also the wind. I do 15km to work in cold weather and It kept me warm but not too hot.
I got a size 10 and it was a snug fit. A bit too snug but now I am use to it. It still fits thought. I wear three two layers underneath it and can still easily zip it up
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sallyh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Compact jacket but very small fitting.

Posted19 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: small fit
Had to return it as was a much smaller fit than other Altura Jackets.
Had it fitted, I would have been happy to keep it as it would fit in a shirt pocket for showery summer rides. Go up a size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MeggyJo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no pockets!
I haven't worn the coat in the rain yet so I don't know how showerproof it is. I have worn it a couple of times with a jersey underneath and I do get quite hot and sticky so I don't think it is very breathable. However, it is windproof, feels and looks good quality and folds up very small. The fit is good - perhaps a little small. I am a size 8-10 and I'm glad I bought the 10, as it allows for a jersey underneath. Arm length is good. The reflective strips are good, but could do with a few more on the back. Only downside is it doesn't have pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GizzyLiz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Extremely lightweight

Posted08 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket was the only one with sleeves long enough for me, without buying a man's jacket.I am 5'10'' and a size 12 in dresses normally but I got the 16 as it is longer in the body-and it wasn't massive on me! Haven't suffered extreme weather yet but it has been great so far to keep the wind and showers off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Women's Night Vision Flite 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Australia
Gender:Female

Very light

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light jacket, great for long rides. Fit is snug around waist which some may not like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.