Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket

Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scoobyscott
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smart, bright, comfort.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: fit
Although not had much wear out of this yet, pleased with the quality. As some previous reviews mention it is a little short in the arms but pleased over all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyJ49

Good Quality

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very visible
I brought the jacket for daily use and it is goog quality and a good price too!- The high vis is good. My only issue is the sizing - I found that I had to go for a size 2 above what I would normally wear to ensure it would fit, thankfully I was right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smelty
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reasonable value but bit sweaty

PostedApril 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: doesn't breath as well as i would like
The jacket is great for showers and keeping out the wind but can get a bit sweaty if riding long or hard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Great product.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good quality , feels great, looks great properly waterproof . Cycled from London to Paris wearing it for 3 days for many hours in bad weather - kept me warm and dry all the way !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jools2706
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great value and well made product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really comfortable jacket. I got XL which fits me perfectly - I am a 44 chest. Good range of pockets and side vent/pockets work really well. Have not used in rain yet but feel sure that this jacket will be able to handle most conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfwall
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Just received the jacket. The L size fits me fine (I'm a regular L, too), just like it should be. I can't find it too short on the arms as some wrote, but maybe mines are short.... So far no test in the rain, but wind and advert wetter with 5° C in cold Germany and the jacket has more than held it's own. Well made and not overprized as Gore or other stuff. Highly recommended!
Only drawback may be the bright yellow color, but ths is personal taste and maybe safety over fashion. Color red seems much nicer but was sold out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Springplease
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good quality jacket without spending a fortune

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this jacket for my daily commute. It is very good quality and given the recent weather it has really bin put through its paces.
It is nice and lightweight which I suspect means it will still be good to use during the summer if needed and should be just as comfortable then as it is now (the fleece lining at the neck particularly helps).
It has just enough room for an extra layer underneath for warmth if needed (not what this jacket is intended to provide).
All in all a jacket I am very happy with without spending a fortune. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive for what it is! but ok

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Jacket comes up small for size, pockets are not very good, too expensive for what it is. Only dry use at the moment, so not sure if it is any good in the rain, needs to be a bit longer at the rear to come over saddle ideally - it doesn't and I'm not tall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jim53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, side vents
A good versatile lightweight jacket for milder days or cooler weather when worn on top of a jersey and base layer. The size was spot on for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveUrch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect Winter Jacket

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Researched lots of winter jackets and went for this one, mostly because of the 'Napoleon' pocket on the front (perfect for keeping your phone and a couple of energy bars to hand). It's bright (went for the red one), has some good reflective bits on, the fleece-lined high collar is cozy when it's cold outside and all the seams/zips etc appear to be well constructed.
My first outing with it was a five-hour ride in constant rain, and it remained watertight throughout.
Only slight issue is that whilst most of my cycling kit is in Medium size, the arms on this jacket are a teeny bit on the short side. Not enough for me to swap it for a large, but if you have long-ish arms, worth thinking about.
Overall, can't praise this enough!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeilG83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Plenty of vents lightweight

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have used this jacket in some very heavy rain and it has kept me totally dry. I like the features like all the vents and fleece collar and also the fact it is light weight and you don't get too hot in it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiantDeny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and wind proof

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have worn this a couple of times when it has been dry and cold. It is very good at keeping the wind out. It has a side vents that you can unzip as your body temperature increases (and it works), rear vents, a large pocket at the back and a small pocket at the front - mobile phone sized.
Haven't tried it in the wet, but really pleased with it so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teevee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and Bright

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Ideal lightweight waterproof with high visability day and night
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mamil1965
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not great

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this for my daily 16 mile round-trip commute in Northern Ireland where it is wet, very wet. it was a replacement for a cheaper one which I've had good use from. When it arrived it was noticeably lighter/thinner and had more of a racing cut than my old one. It has proved waterproof and breathable so no complaints there. The red makes a change form hi-viz yellow and is augmented with reflective details.
However, it still feels a little flimsy and things like the cuff fasteners are a little short in length. So it will do the job, was good value at the price, but nothing to rave about.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jifclown
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Hi visibilty with weather protection and comfort

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I purchased the yellow version for its high visibility and weight as I wanted to use it year round. Having worn it on a cold day I was very pleased with its protection from the elements but without it overheating me. The pocket on the rear can hold several standard energy drink bottles and the from pocket allowed my iPhone easy access. The collar closed nicely around my neck stopping any ingress of water and wind and the cuffs closed with the velcro straps comfortably. When not in use it didnt take too much room up in my small backpack. I am confident it will serve me well and look forward to testing its worth in heavier rainy conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeonhisbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, very visible
Does what it says at a fairly reasonable price....I'm very happy with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vin73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product does exactly what it's meant to do

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have only worn the jacket a couple of times and the only thing I can say negatively about it is its a snug fit the size guide says for a 40 inch chest the size is large so a large is what I ordered it is a little tight in the chest area but it is comfortable everywhere else fits perfectly I would recommend this product to anybody
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light and good fitting

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought a large with the understanding i would probably have something or a few layers on underneath. I struggle with my elbow pads as the arms are very narrow, but it is an excellant fit, very light, easy to roll up into my bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yrouf

Great for overall value

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
For what was paid and what it said it would do, it has done!
If you are looking for a light weight jacket that you can wear in average weather conditions or wear over a jersey in summer conditions and also wear for running, then this is great.
Keeps you warm and dry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Blitz 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Norm60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This jacket is smart and perfect for its purpose

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Strong, well made, useful pockets and comfortable for the daily commute.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>