Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Mayhem Jacket

Altura Mayhem Jacket

Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wazza5574
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mayhem!!!!!!!!!!

Posted26 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality product! Kept me dry when our British weather tries its worst and windproof too! Love it. 10/10 from me
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rmtb21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dayglo mayhem jacket - great winter jacket

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Little heavier than expected but well lined, and feels a quality garment. Excellent finish and detail around seams, cuffs and collar. Detachable hood a plus for more aerodynamic use! Oh - and did I mention it's waterproof, wind proof, storm repellant...
Keeps in the heat and not too uncomfortable on 3-4 hour ride.
Not sure dayglo green may be too aesthetically pleasing for some. Purchased one size up for longer arms, and layers so not skin tight fit. Adequate tail to cover behind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bvr2007
Country:Romania
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality, size S is good for me, in cold condition is very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CharliesDad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bang on

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fit, well made. So far I can't see why alternatives are so much more expensive...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Irishsean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura sizes on large side

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizing bit big
Good jacket, but I'm normally a medium jacket size, which I ordered but it's a bit big, so trying small instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
HHearlyride
Country:South Korea
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit, quality, color

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Small size fits very well to my 170cm body not tightly.
Satisfied with all of technical features include detachble hood and breathabilty.
Slightly feel heavy when I'm holding it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Garch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice Jacket

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: yet to find one all good
Purchase this item a month ago and its a great jacket. Its very stylish so much so you could wear it down the pub and not just on the trails, its comfortable and is of a decent quality no issues very happy would defo buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cyclingvagabond
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

so far so good!!!

Posted12 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
so far it has kept me warm and dry. not experienced an extreme downpour as yet, but a couple of fairly heavy showers. no complaints on the wind front either. my only gripe is the price.....i suppose you get what you pay for!
and the quality thus far has served me well. ample pockets and i like they two way zip on the back pouch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toutacoup
Country:Ukraine
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Just fine

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Looks nice and feels good. I'm 190 cm tall and 75 kg. Not so baggy as I was afraid a bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Geph
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent bit of kit

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very green, but comfortable, waterproof and nice to wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
DailyRider2

Well made jacket but too baggy

Posted18 July 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well made jacket but it is far too baggy for cycling. You'd only wear this over several other bulky layers. So ok for around town, but not for cycling.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gillibrand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellant product

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Waterproof, windproof and comfortable
slightly bulky and not that breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Simo58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted15 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Light and comfortable, wind and waterproof, really pleased with this purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
benst
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Waterproof and breathable.

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was shopping for a lightweight waterproof and breathable cycling jacket, that could also be used day-to-day without looking ridiculous. I picked the blue Altura Mayhem Jacket, a nice bright blue good for cycling but also looks OK walking around town. It has zips at the side for letting in air on warmer days, which definitely helps. The jacket does the job at keeping my dry on the wettest days. I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

This product is great value

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have cycled in the best of Scottish winter weather with this jacket on and I was still warm and dry, the hood was an added bonus when we had finished the ride. The build quality of this jacket is on a parr with the more expensive one on the market, I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Leader
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great jkt can use it for all activities

Posted24 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great product does what it says. water proof even after 2 hours of wet riding very warm nice to have a hood
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Will227
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and breathable jacket that is a good barrier to the elements.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
capaneus

Very well designed and good material

Posted19 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I start to enjoy riding in rain because of this. This Jacket covers all the parts and protect well. Tried twice in the rain, all good, feel dry and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CycleLdn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Good, versatile jacket

Posted10 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought the jacket to cycle under wet weather and in winter because it has a hood that can fit under the helmet, which I like - not too many jackets seem to have this feature. I like the look, that it seems to be of good quality and also that it feels quite breathable with a lot of room to add layers in winter. Cycled under quite continuous rain from drizzle to quite heavy for about 4 hours, unfortunately the water ended getting through the zip of the chest pocket - maybe it is just unlucky, so it got quite wet but only around the pocket, I believe the conditions were a bit tough though to guarantee full water protection; I don't have much experience of waterproof gears so cannot compare. I would definitely use it again for cycling under the rain (just not place electronic items in the chest pocket just in case), in winter and also for work. I would recommend this jacket.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mark1976

Works but not high quality

Posted08 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Jacket is breathable and holds rain.
Quality is not very high. The zipper seems weak and stiches are low quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>