Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
reedy82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Warm (ish) perfect for a summers eve

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This top is perfect for an evening ride in the summer, with the reflective parts on the back it isn't an issue if you cycle a little into twilight. The jacket isn't particulary wind proof and will be a bit chilling to start but soon keeps the heat in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Comfortable long sleeved jersey

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A jersey with a generous fit and good length on the arms. Love the bright pink colour....great high vis strips.
Good enough fit to get a base layer underneath if required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RS21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fulham

Good quality, comfortable

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality material. Comfortable, breathable and good pocket space in the back (better than most women's jackets)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sconnie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent fit, ideal for cycling and running in the winter too, would definitely buy another!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lhr115
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jacket, especially for the price

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great all round cycling jacket for those dark nights and mornings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
michelle2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

great colour

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This top will be good for autumn when it's still not cold enough for a jacket. I'm a size 10/small but found the 10 to be a bit on the big side but sure the size XS might have been too small. I often find i'm in between sizes. Ordering was easy and fast delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ged63

Good jersey

PostedMay 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As other reviewers have said, slightly on the large side, but I'm very happy with it. Looks good, plenty of reflective patches, pretty in pink!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paula47
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was a great jacket- very generous for size. I'm a ladies 10 in Australia and this in size 10 had plenty of room to layer. Very good for night vision
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rhilm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Practical and comfortable jacket

PostedApril 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfortable and breathable for riding in, perfect for early morning rides in the summer and not so cold days.
It's a nice and stretchy fabric so probably want to take a smaller-for-your-size to avoid too much drag
Could do with being a tad longer on the back but the gummy lining on the hem prevents it riding up too much
Overall really pleased and a practical lightweight item of kit
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Women's Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Fab jersey for girls

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, hi vis
Cons: no zippable pockets, no media port
The women's Altura Night Vision jersey (long sleeved - hot pink) is a great jersey for girls. The hi-vis strips and the very bright colour helps to keep female riders safe and warm during the winter evenings and nights.
The three rear pockets are an ideal size - big enough to carry a smartphone, energy bars and energy gels with plenty of room to spare; however, the jersey lacks a zipped pocket and a media port/grommet.
Other than the missing features, the jersey has proven to be a great purchase and it gets regularly used.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.