Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rich59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great product

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great top for those chilly spring morning rides. It has some warmth, without being too hot. The fit for me was perfect, I am quite slim. The 3 rear pockets were adequate, though no zip pocket. Overall a good quality top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MisterJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey - excellent

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Love this jersey - I'm 6 foot tall and the sleeves are long enough to still reach my gloves and leave no gap. The waist is a good fit and doesn't ride up. Washes well too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluebob
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very happy with this product, I ordered XL as I'm 43" chest and it fits perfectly.I would recommend this jacket for cooler days which can easily be folded up when you get warm and stored in your back pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
2tpma
Country:Jersey
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

A superb comfortable jersey.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The pairing of this jersey and the vision night jacket of the same make is a great combination. Great wicking features and all the comfort that goes with the pleasure riding I most enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Rod65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Excellent jersey

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bit on small size so went up a size. I ordered a L originally - arms are on long side but ok
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllezElite1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Warm and smart

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a very good product; it has three rear pouches, is very warm and when combined with a base layer is very suitable for cool days. I generally buy a medium size but needed this in a large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jimmer1959
Stonehaven
 
Please wait while more information about Jimmer1959 is loaded.
Additional information about Jimmer1959 could not be loaded.
Medium vs Large
Posted January 24, 2014
would be advantageous if you gave your height and waist size so reviewers could compare their stat's and see if they need to 'go large'.
Just a thought - not a moan
cheers
jim
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IJWoodcock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for those chilly morning rides.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've been using this top for about a week now, ever since the weather turned a little cooler. Its just enough on its own to cut out the chill and with a base layer it provides excellent protection against cold weather.
I'd recommend it to others.
As always great delivery from Evans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avidrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fits really well, looks good and great for late evening rides as gives right amount of warmth. Will probably get the other two colours as well....
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Worth the money

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great product, go for size bigger to get arm length but delighted with the value for money. Has been on 2 tour races and performed brilliantly in th warm and cold conditions. Purchase this and you won't be disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davidg1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and nice and warm.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good long sleeve jersey, ample storage, good fit and perfect for this time of year (feb).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skar

Excellent

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
it is exactly what i was looking for. Best value for money over all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triumph
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good item

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Given the cost this jersey is very well made and does a good job of keeping you warm on cooler days. Ideally this is best suited to spring /autumn or at around 6+ degrees when pushing hard on a ride. It is not a full winter jersey though, unless you don't mind the cold. It also looks good.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wirralvelodrone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
There are better quality tops but at a significantly higher price. I love the design, colour and fit. Versatile for different conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.