Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 2013 Wheelset

Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 2013 Wheelset

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 2013 Wheelset
Review 1 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 2013 Wheelset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irish129
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great wheels!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great wheelset! Bought these as an upgrade from the basic, stock Mavic's that came with my Allez Elite (2011). Good upgrade, bike feels lighter, a lot more responsive and picks up a lot of speed on the downhills.
Note to those thinking of buying these - they have a weight limit os 200lbs and anyone over 180lbs is to 'take extra precautions' etc. I'm 188lbs and have yet to have any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 2013 Wheelset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
g1deonian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent value upgrade wheelset

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I upgraded to the Fulcrum Racing 3's from a budget pair of Shimano R501's and have not been disappointed. They have utterly transformed the ride and have undoubtedly enhanced my performance. For certain I have found hills more manageable. The bike also accelerates quicker.
I compared these with the Mavic Kysrium Elites in terms of weight and performance but given the price difference I would recommend the Fulcrums.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 2013 Wheelset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kashan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great alloy wheelset.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Not the lightest but well designed. Going to use them overseas during
Jan/March and will report back my opinion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 2013 Wheelset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleoGe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant wheelset

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The 2013 racing 3 is kept at the same weight as previous versions, 1555g for the pair, with a beautifully designed kind of oversized rear hub and front hub, the different thing you can notice firstly is the hub sound, it is now silent rather noisy on the previous versions, to those who are kinky about the hub sound this might be very important
The wheel is very smooth indeed and the power transfers really quickly and straight forward, very stiff as well, I would recommend this to anyone who is currently owning a £100-200 set atm, this is definitely worth upgrading, Fulcrum is well know as very fine assembled wheels and you won't be disappointed with this one as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 2013 Wheelset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denimgeek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Perfect Upgrade

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I brought these wheels as an upgrade to a 2012 Specialized Allez Elite and have been more than happy with the choice. I haven't tried a selection of other wheels on my bike so I this review has no other benchmark for comparison other than the stock wheels that came on my Allez. Compared to those though, these are light, super smooth, comfortable and much quicker in acceleration.
Highly recommended
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.