Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12

Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12

It's a pretty simple equation: put good food in - get good performance out. The bonus is that organic foods aren't just good for your body, they're also good for the planet. With a mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, Clif Bar gives you sustained energy to be in it to your limit.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Review 1 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemonkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great energy bar!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Its a great tasting and high energy pick me up !
A great price at just over a pound a bar however short expiring date.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
benchelt

Great for long runs

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I eat these all the time, really good for long runs as they are easy to digest, don't melt etc over the run, and taste great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheClaw68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tough to swallow

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Heavy
I bought 2 boxes of 12 Clif Bar packs, Oatmeal Raisin Walnut and Chocolate Almond Fudge. I needed to help maintain energy on some longer distance rides. I can certainly say you won't go hungry! But the Chocolate one's are really quite tough to digest, flavours are ok, but personally i found it difficult to eat one while re-storing my energy. The Oatmeal flavoured one's are much lighter, and easier to swallow. Might be worth eating one before you leave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flash92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great Product

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great energy source, good consistancy
Bought this product before from another company. Bought it from Evans as it was cheaper. Great value for money and a great taste (white chocolate macadamia nut). I like the consistency of the bar because it doesn't melt and is not sticky. Plus it is easy to consume from the packaging, unlike the PowerBars. Great source of energy too.
An excellent buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My fave flavour

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: nice taste
Less dense than some others - works for me. Box of 12 is good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great snack

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Tasty, easy to eat and digest and seems to provide the necessary fuel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Energy Bar

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the most natural tasting energy bar I've tried. It doesn't have artificial ingredients and has loads of vitamins and minerals. I like all flavours however the chocolate almond fudge is my favourite. I always ensure that I carry at least one of these when riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tranby
Country:Norway
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Stops the hunger;
good taste;
smells good
easy to bite of a bit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seasore
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good picture on package
I do well not to eat these as a treat when not biking or running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HailinMay
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Taste good & stay the same consistency in weather

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
Clif Bars taste good enough you could just eat for a snack. They do not get very soft in hot weather and don't go rock hard (like some others) in cold weather.
The name of the country is Ireland.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Esoxman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good energy bar

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
This is a good energy boost while out riding, small enough to be pack away without being obtrusive.
The flavour I went for was peanut but I did prefer the last ones which were choc chip.
Would recommend these as I have tried loads of others, low in fat too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldenboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
tasty pick me up that doesnt taste like a gel. these are really nice, the chocolate chip is too sugary this one is just right. works wonder if you are sick of gel taste or other chemically tasting snacks. this is a nice change if you have a variety in your back pocket. recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safmeister
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Taste surprisingly good

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Got the white chocolate and nut ones and the blueberry crips flavour and they both taste really good, unlike most energy bars. They are also good for giving you energy while you are out. Only usually take one for a 50 mile cycle and it will keep me going.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclian
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

best tasting energy bars

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have tried a few different makes of energy bars and most taste pretty bad or don't feel like they are actually doing anything.
The clif crunchy peanut butter are the best by far. Taste, texture and energy all 10/10.
I will be buying a different flavour next time and if they are half as good as the peanut ones i will be happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiallmtbcyloX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best tasting energy bar I've tried

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
A substantial tasty, energy bar...which picks you up without tasting like medicine! Easy to eat, easy to open and it tastes good, 5/5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastey

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
really helped maintain energy on long rides... I hate gels...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.