Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12

Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12

It's a pretty simple equation: put good food in - get good performance out. The bonus is that organic foods aren't just good for your body, they're also good for the planet. With a mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, Clif Bar gives you sustained energy to be in it to your limit.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Review 1 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zlotty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bar

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Now my bar of choice on the road. Find them very easy to digest and great taste. Good energy boost from half bar per hour alternating with gels.
Personally have white choc and peanut butter flavours as first choices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slated
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, yummy
Cons: Expensive
I use these when out cycling on my longer rides, and also as my brunch time snack whilst at work. Very moreish!! Slightly pricey, but better than other snacks out there IMO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spinner53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

great bars

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
great bars, great price. really boost energy before or during exercise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mulloir6711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value. Great taste. Natural ingredients.

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, tastes nice
Good value and tastes nice also. Makes a great alternative to gels all the time. I have used on sportives and triathlons when your in the saddle for 5 hours. Just cut top of packet and slide in your rear pocket so you don't have to fiddle on the move or stop to open it. Also good for a quick snack throughout the day at work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohorip

Excellent

Posted03 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tasty!
Clif bars differ from other energy snacks in a number of ways, the key one being that eating them is a pleasant experience. Chewy, but not tough, they don't give you jaw ache. And they don't taste of artificial flavouring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Edition01
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted22 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
For me sports nutrition is about experimenting with different products until you find something you like and that your stomach is comfortable digesting while on the bike.
Clif bars work for me. Good quality ingredients, not too sweet and won't melt if they've been sat in your pocket for hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yankiebiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste!

Posted06 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to eat, great taste
This is a staple food for rides and hikes. It is easy to eat amd has a great taste. It's easy to eat which is a big deal when riding. Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SophieSz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Delicious!

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
By far the best tasting/texture energy bar out there. All flavors are delicious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jb1411

Surprisingly tasty.

Posted21 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have tried many bars and these ones are the tastiest. kept me going and gave me the energy to concur the hills during the London to Brighton bike ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BoardmanMXrace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Filling and good flavour

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Overall recommended, tasty bar providing good injection of energy when on a long ride. One downside would be a lack of moisture compared to other bars - imperitive that you have a drink with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reece123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Organic, good carb source

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Purchased a full box which was on offer at the time in peanut butter flavour, great source of carbs a little chewy but overall well recommended I have since tried other flavours and would recommend taking one with you on any ride over one hr long, just cut the top off the wrapper first
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cervelo51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for long rides.

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
An excellent bar which gives you enough energy on a 3 hour ride. Best eaten during a stop, a little dry to eat on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemonkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great energy bar!

Posted19 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Its a great tasting and high energy pick me up !
A great price at just over a pound a bar however short expiring date.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
benchelt

Great for long runs

Posted27 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I eat these all the time, really good for long runs as they are easy to digest, don't melt etc over the run, and taste great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheClaw68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tough to swallow

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Heavy
I bought 2 boxes of 12 Clif Bar packs, Oatmeal Raisin Walnut and Chocolate Almond Fudge. I needed to help maintain energy on some longer distance rides. I can certainly say you won't go hungry! But the Chocolate one's are really quite tough to digest, flavours are ok, but personally i found it difficult to eat one while re-storing my energy. The Oatmeal flavoured one's are much lighter, and easier to swallow. Might be worth eating one before you leave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flash92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great Product

Posted22 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great energy source, good consistancy
Bought this product before from another company. Bought it from Evans as it was cheaper. Great value for money and a great taste (white chocolate macadamia nut). I like the consistency of the bar because it doesn't melt and is not sticky. Plus it is easy to consume from the packaging, unlike the PowerBars. Great source of energy too.
An excellent buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My fave flavour

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: nice taste
Less dense than some others - works for me. Box of 12 is good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great snack

Posted05 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Tasty, easy to eat and digest and seems to provide the necessary fuel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Energy Bar

Posted27 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the most natural tasting energy bar I've tried. It doesn't have artificial ingredients and has loads of vitamins and minerals. I like all flavours however the chocolate almond fudge is my favourite. I always ensure that I carry at least one of these when riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Clif Energy Bar - Box of 12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tranby
Country:Norway
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted24 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Stops the hunger;
good taste;
smells good
easy to bite of a bit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>