Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar

Clif Energy Bar

It's a pretty simple equation: put good food in - get good performance out. The bonus is that organic foods aren't just good for your body, they're also good for the planet. With a mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, Clif Bar gives you sustained energy to be in it to your limit.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 38Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar
Review 1 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Tasty alternative to gels

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Tastes reasonable, less digestive upset than using only gels so now my preferred source of fuel for longer rides. would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great Bar

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are now my choice of bar when on the road, they tasty and the texture is excellent for swallowing compared to other bar I have tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Tasty and Substantial, with a Natural Taste

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Couldn't recommend these Cliff bars highly enough - they have a good weight to them, they taste great and they definitely give a nice boost (whether to morale, the legs or both).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Best tasting energy bars

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Having tried a range of different bars the cliff ones are the only bars which taste good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great tasting energy food

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Needed energy bars for my 12 year old for the Devon Coast to Coast ride, and these are just the thing. Great tasting, with a flapjack texture coupled with chocolate chips, kids will eat and enjoy, no hassle whilst providing the extra energy they need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Tasty

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very tasty, tricky not to eat it all in one go! Seems to give good energy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

great energy fix.

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
These are tasty and good for a little pick you up when you really have hed enough of electrolyte drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

tasty

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
taste good and easy to eat. for me much nicer than gels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice as it gets

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable, sickly
These seem to be the most paletable of all the energy bars, but for me personally, eating a whole one of these on the move is impossible.
Like many of these energy bars, it has that sickly feel to it after you have had a few bites, and you feel that 1 more bite will make you hurl, so maybe half a bar at a time, or just eat some bananas and normal chocolate..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Easily digestible lots of energy

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, taste good, not sickly sweet
I think clif bars are the most palatable energy bars on the market right now. They are not too sweet, don't turn to a sticky mess in your jersey pockets and provide slightly longer burning energy. They are not an instant energy fix like a caffeine loaded gel but work well on longer rides where you want to keep your energy level constant - save the gels for the attacks on those hills or the end of a race!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Keep's you going !

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Tried this product on a recent sportive and at the time I was just starting to flag which also coinsided with a puncture so not in the best place at that time. However after a quick repair and consuming this item I was off and I've got to say my energy levels came back up running on full 'gas' to such an extent that I made up the time lost repairing the puncture. I then powered all the way to the finish another 10 miles away. Definitely got me through and I will always have this with me on any future ride whilst I will now also be trying out more products from the Cliff range of energy products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tastiest energy bar ever

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, great taste, convenient to carry all day
Great tasting energy bar, 10g protein too. Shop-bought energy bars and ones with protein powder can taste a bit claggy and fake but this was really nice, could taste the cinnamon and raisin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good energy bar.

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tastes good
Good quality energy bar. Chewier and more immediately filling than some, so not one to open and eat on an ascent/descent! But check the dates on the shelf - mine was past its use by.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great taste in comparison with other brands I have tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Very good peanut better than choc

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Really good rich bar dont really know what else to say nice but too expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Average.

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice taste, quite tough in consistency, so not so easy to eat quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

One of those things you have to try.

Posted29 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Especially the peanut butter ones.
Macadamia nut and white chocolate is nice too but Evans do not stock them (boring lol).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent energy bar

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not too sweet , a tasty bar that keeps you going. Although I couldn't eat one in a single go as quite filling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Perfect for rides

Posted28 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I picked up several different bars from my local store to try out in preperation for a 100 mile ride, this bar was recommended by staff. Compared to the other bars I tried this was perfect, others were sticky, gooey or hard to eat without water. This bar was ideal, great taste, easy to eat and great energy top up on long rides. I will definitely be packing some of thee in my pack on long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Tasty and packed full of chemicals, nice variety of flavours too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>