Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar

Clif Energy Bar

It's a pretty simple equation: put good food in - get good performance out. The bonus is that organic foods aren't just good for your body, they're also good for the planet. With a mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, Clif Bar gives you sustained energy to be in it to your limit.
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 out of 48Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar
Review 1 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty energy bar

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: great taste
Cons: Expensive
Tried these for an interesting snack and found the flavours excellent. Still hard work uphill but will certainly buy these bars again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Tasty

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good tasting product,the whole range is good. Just make sure everyone in your household know they're yours and they're not for general snacks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Energy bar

Posted28 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tastes great and keeps you going,nothing more to say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Lovely taste, could be a toddler's snack!

Posted20 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tasty
Cons: should be more in a box!
It must be the texture and the combination of organic matter that really make this bar stand out from the rest. I used to eat a more traditional energy bar but they were really a compromise of necessity versus taste. No such problems with the Clif Bar range. The peanut is best but closely followed by the muesli.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted14 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Delicious, nutricious and easy to carry on my off-road bike ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Best Flavour

Posted30 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste, long lasting
These things taste great! far better than any of the other similar products out there. It's like having a treat whilst on a long ride rather than just for energy like the gels. Work great too and I find it's a slower, longer release of energy, definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Moist, satisfying on the bike and very tasty

Posted12 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have used various bars etc but these are fantastic. Lovely on the bike and easy to eat. Used when on long rides and also as a snack with a coffee.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

good quality easy to eat

Posted07 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
these are handy for on bike nutrition, easy to eat and swallow and pretty tasty. not great for really long rides unless you can mix them up with some real food and just treat them as a carb booster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty Energy

Posted04 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Chocolate almond fudge is the best Clif Energy Bar flavour I have tried so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty!

Posted04 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Big fan of these Clif bars. A club mate gave me a few to try....and I'm hooked! He may as well be dealing EPO!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Tasty alternative to gels

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Tastes reasonable, less digestive upset than using only gels so now my preferred source of fuel for longer rides. would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great Bar

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are now my choice of bar when on the road, they tasty and the texture is excellent for swallowing compared to other bar I have tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Tasty and Substantial, with a Natural Taste

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Couldn't recommend these Cliff bars highly enough - they have a good weight to them, they taste great and they definitely give a nice boost (whether to morale, the legs or both).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Best tasting energy bars

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Having tried a range of different bars the cliff ones are the only bars which taste good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great tasting energy food

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Needed energy bars for my 12 year old for the Devon Coast to Coast ride, and these are just the thing. Great tasting, with a flapjack texture coupled with chocolate chips, kids will eat and enjoy, no hassle whilst providing the extra energy they need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Tasty

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very tasty, tricky not to eat it all in one go! Seems to give good energy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

great energy fix.

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
These are tasty and good for a little pick you up when you really have hed enough of electrolyte drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

tasty

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
taste good and easy to eat. for me much nicer than gels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice as it gets

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable, sickly
These seem to be the most paletable of all the energy bars, but for me personally, eating a whole one of these on the move is impossible.
Like many of these energy bars, it has that sickly feel to it after you have had a few bites, and you feel that 1 more bite will make you hurl, so maybe half a bar at a time, or just eat some bananas and normal chocolate..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Easily digestible lots of energy

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, taste good, not sickly sweet
I think clif bars are the most palatable energy bars on the market right now. They are not too sweet, don't turn to a sticky mess in your jersey pockets and provide slightly longer burning energy. They are not an instant energy fix like a caffeine loaded gel but work well on longer rides where you want to keep your energy level constant - save the gels for the attacks on those hills or the end of a race!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>