Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar

Clif Energy Bar

It's a pretty simple equation: put good food in - get good performance out. The bonus is that organic foods aren't just good for your body, they're also good for the planet. With a mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, Clif Bar gives you sustained energy to be in it to your limit.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar
Review 1 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorfolkLady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Taste and Good for you too!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, great taste
I chose the peanut butter Clif bar as my prep for the Brompton World Championship race. It must have worked as I actually finished and didn't come last! Good news was that as a finisher in the race I got given...... another Clif Bar! This time it was blueberry and was just as good. They taste really great and give you lots of sustained energy just when you need it. Would recommend to all (unless you have a nut allergy of course).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuria
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Extremely tasty!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This Energy bar is one of the best on his category. It's tasty, is not to heavy to carry on you rucksack or pockets and it gives you a shot of energy a bit after you have eat it!!
The only problem is that they are a bit expensive, but so amazing!
The shipping can take about 3-4 days, but if you use the collect service you'll have it in their store the next day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gnomey55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes great and keeps you going

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tasty, calorific
Cons: Expensive
Very tasty and keeps you going. High in calories, not too many additives and easy to eat on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deano
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simply the best tasting energy bar there is!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Simply the best tasting energy bar there is! On the bike, or with a coffee, they're sooooo good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yankiebiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Love these bars! They taste great! Fit into your pocket and are easily opened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redtill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
EASY TO DIGEST,GOOD SOURCE OF PROTEIN & TASTES GOOD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apreading
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Old flavours great - new ones even better!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, taste fantastic, fills you up
I was never mad on the choc chip, but loved the oatmeal and peanut butter ones (2 parts of my top 3 cycling snack bars, with the Liquorice Mulebar completing the set).
Now they have launched new flavours in the UK which are EVEN BETTER! and they have made the bars TWICE AS BIG...!
Wow, they really are good now. The new size is much more filling, and is the size they always were in America apparently. The blueberry crisp is the best one now in my opinion but I also love the white choc and macadamia.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NinjaChess

Quite nice...

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
...but not as tasty as home made flap jacks. However they are nice, ambiguous shape; not a factory-like block.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveyG123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great compact energy bar

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I keep coming back and buying this energy bar to take with me on rides. I've tried most of the flavours and keep coming back to chocolate chip and the peanut butter versions. Easy to fit in the back of a cycle top, great taste and full of energy. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.