Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar

Clif Energy Bar

It's a pretty simple equation: put good food in - get good performance out. The bonus is that organic foods aren't just good for your body, they're also good for the planet. With a mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, Clif Bar gives you sustained energy to be in it to your limit.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Energy Bar
Review 1 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Averagecyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Perfect for rides

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I picked up several different bars from my local store to try out in preperation for a 100 mile ride, this bar was recommended by staff. Compared to the other bars I tried this was perfect, others were sticky, gooey or hard to eat without water. This bar was ideal, great taste, easy to eat and great energy top up on long rides. I will definitely be packing some of thee in my pack on long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Tasty and packed full of chemicals, nice variety of flavours too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Decent snack

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Difficult to differentiate between all the energy bars available, but this one was tasty and not too dry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike314
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Clif is yummy

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
They may look funny out of the wrapper, but that's not the point. Clif make a great energy bar. I have tried them all and find it very difficult to say which one I like the most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ikmac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wandsworth

Clif peanut butter or chocolate almond fudge

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great energy bar for long rides - you actually look forward to eating it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matchfit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for a great price

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I tested many products and compared their nutritional value. I found this product to be the best. Consistency was good, it was moist enough and the packaging was easy to open on the bike without the need to stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wattbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Tasty!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought a selection of bars as we were going to Majorca for a weeks cycling and I getting was sick of the ones we usually get as they are usually are hard and can be quite chewy!
These were really nice and soft and would buy againand if memory serves me right I think it was the coconut one for this particular bar which was really nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuctuc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Tasty energy bar that works for me

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great taste
I tried a couple of bars & settled on this as I prefer the taste to others, peanut butter & the choc chip are my favourite so I've bought 2 boxes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great bar, exactly as it should be. Really tasty !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KevinB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very bland flavour

PostedMay 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Better tasting bars around the Hi 5 ones at least have some flavour very dull left me feeling as if I had eaten some compressed cardboard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JamesMax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too much chocolate

PostedApril 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nice and moist for easy chewing, but the flavour was a little to much chocolate. Prefer the High 5 Energy bars, coconut or peanut flavour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorfolkLady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Taste and Good for you too!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, great taste
I chose the peanut butter Clif bar as my prep for the Brompton World Championship race. It must have worked as I actually finished and didn't come last! Good news was that as a finisher in the race I got given...... another Clif Bar! This time it was blueberry and was just as good. They taste really great and give you lots of sustained energy just when you need it. Would recommend to all (unless you have a nut allergy of course).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuria
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Extremely tasty!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This Energy bar is one of the best on his category. It's tasty, is not to heavy to carry on you rucksack or pockets and it gives you a shot of energy a bit after you have eat it!!
The only problem is that they are a bit expensive, but so amazing!
The shipping can take about 3-4 days, but if you use the collect service you'll have it in their store the next day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gnomey55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes great and keeps you going

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tasty, calorific
Cons: Expensive
Very tasty and keeps you going. High in calories, not too many additives and easy to eat on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deano
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simply the best tasting energy bar there is!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Simply the best tasting energy bar there is! On the bike, or with a coffee, they're sooooo good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yankiebiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Love these bars! They taste great! Fit into your pocket and are easily opened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redtill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
EASY TO DIGEST,GOOD SOURCE OF PROTEIN & TASTES GOOD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apreading
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Old flavours great - new ones even better!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, taste fantastic, fills you up
I was never mad on the choc chip, but loved the oatmeal and peanut butter ones (2 parts of my top 3 cycling snack bars, with the Liquorice Mulebar completing the set).
Now they have launched new flavours in the UK which are EVEN BETTER! and they have made the bars TWICE AS BIG...!
Wow, they really are good now. The new size is much more filling, and is the size they always were in America apparently. The blueberry crisp is the best one now in my opinion but I also love the white choc and macadamia.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NinjaChess

Quite nice...

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
...but not as tasty as home made flap jacks. However they are nice, ambiguous shape; not a factory-like block.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Clif Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveyG123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great compact energy bar

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I keep coming back and buying this energy bar to take with me on rides. I've tried most of the flavours and keep coming back to chocolate chip and the peanut butter versions. Easy to fit in the back of a cycle top, great taste and full of energy. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.