Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Road Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike

Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike
Review 1 for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Benton11
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent first road bike

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this bike to try and get my wife and daughter started on 'road cycling'. I am pleased to report that it has proven to be a good choice - the relaxed geometry has allowed them to build up to 20 mile rides within the first few weeks with no discomfort. The bike was a bargain at £450. The components are fairly basic and a wider range of gears would be useful - but at this price point that cannot really be expected. Thoroughly recommended. (For anyone wondering about sizes - 54 cm is perfect for 5'5'' / 5'6'' but I would go a frame size smaller for 5'4'' or below)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kirsty89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

really good bike

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I love my new bike!
I wasn't sure if I was going to keep up cycling so I didn't want to pay too much money and the staff at Gateshead helped me chose a bike in my price range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jax75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

AMAZING !

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have changed from a hybrid to a road bike and so glad I did!
I was concerned about getting used to the gears and break system but it's been an easy transition
Lightweight , great value and an easy ride .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfd89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

A great introduction to cycling

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As a newcomer to cycling, the huge choice of bikes and specifications are quite baffling. However, following recommendations from friends and very helpful staff at Evans store in Gateshead, I bought this bike recently and have been really pleased with it. It is a very comfortable ride, lightweight, but stable and the gears are smooth and easy to operate. Friends have also commented that it is "very pretty" (admittedly mostly female friends!...) I would definitely recommend this bike.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chruchy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good all round entry level bike

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
My wife is very happy with the bike, for this price it is a good entry level road bike.
We bought this one because my wife is 4 ft 11, so she needed a smaller frame than any male bikes offered, and this is a good fit. Plus she really likes the colours.
We have only ridden a few times, so I can't comment of reliability, but spec as it is I suspect it will be every bit as good as my winter bike Specialized Allez
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilliebette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Fantastic bike and perfect for commuting

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently changed my bike from a hybrid Specialized Vita to the Trek Lexa and im so pleased. This bike is really light weight and fast , making it perfect for commuting but at the same time it feels safe to ride, comfortable , easy to control and of course its very pretty looking :)
Can't recommend it enough :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katy250
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Value!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I am a keen cyclist however have always used a mountain bike so riding this bike has been a whole new experience. The gears took a little getting used to but what a difference this bike has made to my cycling experience. I can lift the bike with one arm, so very lightweight and the gear change is very smooth. I purchased the bike through the Cycle to Work scheme which makes the bike even more affordable!
Very pleased :)
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trek Lexa C 2013 Women's Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am so glad I chose to wait for this bike! Firstly, it's a perfect fit and the saddle and handlebars are not too tough over long distances. It's light and it climbs easily - on my first ride I flew up a hill that on my previous bike was quite challenging. I'd liked to have put it down to a sudden burst of fitness but it was the bike. The brakes are great too, very responsive, although there is some wheel skid in wet weather. Gear changes also flawless.
All in all, it's a quality, strong, reliable bike (and it's pretty too!). I'd definately recommend to any women commuting, touring or riding for fitness.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.