Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Road Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike

Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Review 1 for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer7152835
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Really good solid bike!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bike, really light yet solid feel, silky smooth gears, tight responsive steering, great acceleration and top end. Had a mountain bike before and thought long and hard about whether to get a road bike, pricey but worth every penny. If you want a comfortable, fast road bike that will last you won't be disappointed. Visited 3 evans stores and staff are great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Excellent handling and performance

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, quick
I recently purchased this bike. The overall riding experience is excellent. It is a quick bike that climbs superbly well. It responds well when accelerating with all the effort transferring to the rear wheel.
On longer rides it is extremely comfortable. I cannot fault the overall ride of this bike
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon1058

An awesome bike for the money

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I spent a long time researching what bike to buy and I'm so glad I went for the Madone 4.5. St Paul's Evans were great, built the bike up the same day and after a decent rest ride I was hooked. A blast to the North Downs confirmed I'd made the right decision.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bishal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: gets dirty easily if its in white.
I am totally satisfied with this purchase and definitely would recommend it. I was advised to go for a basic level, but I went for this one, don't regret it at all. The only drama I had was the front and the rear derailleurs was not set properly and wasn't shifting the way it should, You tube helped me out. Will be taking it for its first free servicing at Evans. They should be able to sort the derailleurs to the way it should be working. Looking forward to that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nev1

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great bike, quick, smooth and great quality. Superb service from Evans Gatwick branch too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yokka
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an amazing value for your money and a wonderful smooth and light ride. Must be one of the absolute best buys for someone who are looking for a great roadbike. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JamesDN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Love it!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
My first carbon bike and I can only say good things about it so far. I tested the Madone vs the Domane and I really couldn't feel any difference with the IsoFork on the Domane.
I've only been out a couple of times and have done about 100 miles. It's much faster than my old Claud Butler and the components are a decent spec for the money. Plenty of scope for upgrades as the components wear out/money allows.
Would recommend this bike for sure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JV1976
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic buy for the discount price

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently bought this bike in the sale to upgrade from my Giant defy 3. The spec of this bike is unrivalled within its price range. The H2 geometry makes the bike easy on my slightly sensitive back, even on a long ride, but it still feels like a properly fast bike. The handling, gearing and braking are all superb and the bike is very steady and responsive. The Bontrager saddle is very comfortable. The carbon frame is a work of art (one of the reasons I keep it in the house) and beautiful to look at. So far I haven't found a fault with the bike at all yet. Highly recommended
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trek Madone 4.5 C H2 2013 Road bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scholes22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

great grade of carbon with good spec for price

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great spec
Cons: wheels, hard to keep clean
bought this bike at the beginning of the year was a little scared as ive always rode a giant, but i wasnt dissapointed 1 bit. for the price not even giant could compete with the value/spec of this bike.
firstly the ride is great, lots of communication. good climber, fast and handles well. (be sure to use a bike fit though)
has a mixture of ultegra and 105, would of preferred full ultegra but after a few months riding thats bothers me very little. nothing wrong with the 105 system and i love the ultegra shifting system. smooth changer and responds under pressure.
good carbon bontrager post and stem. bontrager bars and seat.
only thing i will change in time is maybe the bontrager wheels, dont get me wrong for a stock wheel you probably wont find better, bit ive always been fussy with wheels i feel they make the bike and ride.
all round for the price i think its the best on the market, the only bike that can compete for the price is maybe a giant if you get a good deal. i have rode giants for years and had great times on a giant but they dont compare to the feel and ride of this trek. great spec, great frame, stunning matte paint job. you wont be dissapointed TRUST me!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.