Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cables or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit

FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit
Review 1 for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFUNK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Why pay more?

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Seriously FWE cabling delivers. Lots of cable and bits for a fraction of the price. Good quality and I know which cancelling I will purchase in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

It is a kit

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
A nice quality set of inner and outer cables plus ferrules and cable tips.
Everything you need, it is a kit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NakedDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great value and colour choice!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Just installed a set of these cables on my winter road bike in the snazzy red colour. Plenty of outer cable supplied, enough left over to replace the rear derailleur loop in 3 months to keep it all nice and smooth.
Come supplied with cable liner and notes about condom ferrules?, which are not the ferrules supplied, but it's irrelevant as an open system is easier to lube anyway.
Nice to have an option other than black easily available and not overpriced.
With a little light lube run on the cable they feel every bit as smooth as the shimano ones I normally fit.
Only thing I would like would be plastic ferrules rather than the metal ones to give a snugger fit in the frame ports.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Quality product

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
every thing you need for the job in packet, good cables lenghs and good quality outers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philip1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

great gear shifting at a low price

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: a larger colour range would be good
fitted these to my Giant OCR, improved the overall shifting and very smooth
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bluecloud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Very good value for money

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very good value for money as this does the job perfectly well and looks just like some bontranger cable kit I've used before.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jezzer50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good price and easy to fit

PostedApril 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good price and everything needed included in the pack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Shimano Front and Rear Gear Cable Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JDogg710
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Front shifter replacement

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I recently decided to replace the broken LH shifter on my beloved Trek 1.7. I enjoy a little project so bought the relevant kit and had a go at fitting them myself. The equipment was easy to fit and reasonably priced. The staff in the Fulham Evans shop were also very helpful and friendly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.