Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE ATB Pedal

FWE ATB Pedal

Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 28Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE ATB Pedal
Review 1 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality

Posted03 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very well made and good quality for the price. Purchased to replace bent up pedals on my town bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Fine

Posted02 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
If cheap pedals to replace other cheap pedals is what you are after, then this is them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Very Good Pedals

Posted27 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Although these pedals are not top of the line, they surely are functional and durable. Excellent service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Pedals

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cheap, basic pedals.
Can't fault them but it's only 3 stars because, well, they're pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Replacement for faulty stock pedals with bike

Posted27 November 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
They are Ok but not quite wide enough - would have preferred something a little wider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy and well-made

Posted05 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Affordable and sturdy pedals, seems to be pretty well-made and should last. Their grip on regular shoes and trainers is good. Downside is that they are a little heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

unsure of the design

Posted02 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not sure about these, they look good and have great grip but they feel as though one side should not be used, they feel loose not wobbly but there is a little unsettling movement. flip the pedal 180 and it's fine. I could be using them wrong, who knows. they've lasted longer than the expensive wellgo ones before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value and very robust

Posted16 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These were for my sons new bike. Will stand up to a lot of the usual childhood punishment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

pedals

Posted09 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
A good set- excellent grip. Does not scuff easily. However, the pedals don't turn as smoothly as I had hoped
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

So far so good!

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Recent purchase. Comfortable on the feet in trainers. - appear robust. Used for commuting on hybrid bike and fine on L2B run. So far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Nice flat pedals

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Flat pedals with good grip. Strong and better than plastic pedals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Solid and reliable

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
These pedals are great for my city bike - solid, with a good grip. As a downside I find them a little chunky with sharp edges, but overall, they do the job perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the pedals that do the job for me

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Just what i wanted....................................................................................
BSA 's Thruxton dryland sled dog event bikejor class
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it says on the tin

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These pedals have worked perfectly for me. Functional at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Spain

Good quality at a very good price

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very good ballance between quality and price. You will not regret buying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

You put your feet on them and the wheels turn

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
What can I say about pedals? These are great value and my son couldn't ride his bike without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good well built pedals

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These pedals are well built and provide plenty of foot grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Do the job and great value

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought these to go with my ThresholdA2 cyclocross; wasn't sure if i wanted clipless so went with these for the moment.
Never had a problem and movement is smooth, grips to the shoe nicely and can feel that you can push hard with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Solid, grippy, good price pedal

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well priced replacement pedal for MTB - used with toe clips and straps and performs as expected. Time will tell how they last, but they look and feel solid and well constructed as look to be a very good replacement pedal, should be more hardy than the nylon ones they replaced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A pedal to use with toe clips and straps

Posted08 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Some time ago I realized that I needed more power to the pedals, but going clipless was not a real option. As I was searching for pedals to use with toe clips and straps I found from Evans these all terrain pedals at reasonable price. First thing I noticed was the low weight of these pedals – weight saving can often mean loss in strength but in this case there is nothing to complain. The design is quite traditional, but I remember that when I first saw a picture of these pedals my attention was fixed upon the top of the aluminium cage which almost resembles a saw blade – the grip is good, but especially on longer rides the pedals tend to start feel somewhat uncomfortable, which may of course be caused as much by the shoes used, but in this respect I feel that these pedals could be better. I’m using these pedals in conjunction with the FWE toe straps and FWE steel toe clips and this combination works fine. I haven’t used these pedals without the toe clips and straps, so I don’t know how they would feel by themselves, but I think that there are some more suitable pedals for this kind of use. One more thing on the plus side is that these pedals don’t seem to need much maintenance: I’ve used these pedals for about nine months daily in all possible weather conditions and they are still running smoothly.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>