Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE ATB Pedal

FWE ATB Pedal

Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE ATB Pedal
Review 1 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jpmaris

Does what it says on the tin

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These pedals have worked perfectly for me. Functional at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
anavarrog
Country:Spain

Good quality at a very good price

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very good ballance between quality and price. You will not regret buying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve340
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

You put your feet on them and the wheels turn

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
What can I say about pedals? These are great value and my son couldn't ride his bike without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sonkal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good well built pedals

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These pedals are well built and provide plenty of foot grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomathom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Do the job and great value

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought these to go with my ThresholdA2 cyclocross; wasn't sure if i wanted clipless so went with these for the moment.
Never had a problem and movement is smooth, grips to the shoe nicely and can feel that you can push hard with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MTBRick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Solid, grippy, good price pedal

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well priced replacement pedal for MTB - used with toe clips and straps and performs as expected. Time will tell how they last, but they look and feel solid and well constructed as look to be a very good replacement pedal, should be more hardy than the nylon ones they replaced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nakuttaja
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A pedal to use with toe clips and straps

PostedJune 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Some time ago I realized that I needed more power to the pedals, but going clipless was not a real option. As I was searching for pedals to use with toe clips and straps I found from Evans these all terrain pedals at reasonable price. First thing I noticed was the low weight of these pedals – weight saving can often mean loss in strength but in this case there is nothing to complain. The design is quite traditional, but I remember that when I first saw a picture of these pedals my attention was fixed upon the top of the aluminium cage which almost resembles a saw blade – the grip is good, but especially on longer rides the pedals tend to start feel somewhat uncomfortable, which may of course be caused as much by the shoes used, but in this respect I feel that these pedals could be better. I’m using these pedals in conjunction with the FWE toe straps and FWE steel toe clips and this combination works fine. I haven’t used these pedals without the toe clips and straps, so I don’t know how they would feel by themselves, but I think that there are some more suitable pedals for this kind of use. One more thing on the plus side is that these pedals don’t seem to need much maintenance: I’ve used these pedals for about nine months daily in all possible weather conditions and they are still running smoothly.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jkpmtb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good basic pedals

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Value for money for basic use good design well made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mintysaurus

good basic pedal

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
bought to replace the basic plastic pedal that came with the bike. Does the job admirably.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris12

Good all round pedal

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good all round pedal i have used this pedal for the last two weeks and found it very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lu01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

good solid pedals

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
we brought these to replace a broken one on my child's bike. they are quite chunky and sturdy. they are a bit bigger than the pedals that are currently on the bike. hopefully wont cause a problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
montrose92

Good entry level pedal and value for money

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It wasn't worth spending alot of money on some pedals as they would easily be worth more than the bike! No complaints about these - easy game.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattC4444

Excellent value for money

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I purchased this pair of pedals to replace an absolutely awful pair on a used bike I've acquired. I needed a basic pedal that would take toe clips and these fitted the bill perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glynn235
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Fitted well, quickly, and effectively.

PostedApril 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Part was needed in addition to requested repairs. Product suggested was fit for purpose and improved bike safety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE ATB Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy248
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Money well spent!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These pedals aren't exactly the most ingenious piece of kit but they do exactly what they need to.
I bought them to go on a new road bike and as I only do short commutes don't like being strapped in they were perfect. Cheap, lightweight and good grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.