Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Track Pedal

FWE Alloy Track Pedal

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Review 1 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntGee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent.

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a little bit small
Light weight, well put together pedals. The bearings are smooth and overall finish very good. Maybe a tad too small for a person with large feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvilPanda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice item for a price

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
cheap and easy to use, could be a bit slipy if wet i use them on my road bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaroLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

good basic and colorfull pedal

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
They are very straight forward pedals. Not too big and they automatically flip so you'll always end up with the foot on the top bit and not the bottom one.
The color was the deciding factor for me so I could match it to the colours of my bike (purple and black).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Madman385
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pedal just bit Small

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small
I'm 6" and size 11 and these are a little small for my feet but getting used to them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giulio89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good !

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
They do their job. Cool and good quality. Little as I prefer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barrylovesbeer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Light and strong perfect for a commuter...

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are light and strong and perfect for my commuter bike. also fitted toe clips to finish the look and add efficiency.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Really good

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Exactly what I wanted. Great price too and brilliant service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shinny123

Great for the price.

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pedals which look really nice, the finish on these are great.
You get really nice grip on these and overall very worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cagimaha

Great value for money

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
At this price point most pedals in this class aren't really very well put together. These appear to be a well thought out design, they're light weight and do exactly what's required of a cheap track pedal. The only reason I didn't give them the full 5 stars is that there's not enough "cage" to properly mount powergrip type straps, it's possible but they don't work as well as with normal platform pedals. Traditional straps with a metal toe and a leather strap work great though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.