Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Track Pedal

FWE Alloy Track Pedal

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Review 1 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great pedals

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Lovely choice of colours. Bought blue to go with my white and blue mountain bike. Easy to fit and great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Smart Pedals

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
They look great, aren't too heavy and work well. Also they were great value for money, although I bought them in a sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Very light, look great on.

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Excellent for the price. Very light weight, they seem to be good quality. Look great on my bike.
Only one caution. Maybe not completely practical for long rides as they're small and could be potentially uncomfortable after hours of riding.
Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good everyday pedals

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Bought these as casual-use pedals for my road bike, for when I'm not using clip-less. Bought in blue which was a nice match to my frame, strong cage with a nice glossy finish.
Bearings are fairly stiff when new out of the box, sometimes I find my foot on the wrong side of the pedal and need to flip it over with a half-turn but I'm sure with time these will loosen up and move more freely.
Considering these are being used for light, casual use I'm happy with them on my road bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

looks great

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
fantastic looking pedals, very comfy on my (tiny) feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good product at great price

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: stiff bearings
Well designed, traditional track pedal. I've had them on the bike (single speed conversion) for a couple of weeks and they're still pretty stiff but hopefully they'll loosen up. Fitting clips and straps was easy and they're currently available for under twenty pounds a pair including postage, if you don't mind some slightly tacky colours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent.

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a little bit small
Light weight, well put together pedals. The bearings are smooth and overall finish very good. Maybe a tad too small for a person with large feet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice item for a price

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
cheap and easy to use, could be a bit slipy if wet i use them on my road bike
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

good basic and colorfull pedal

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
They are very straight forward pedals. Not too big and they automatically flip so you'll always end up with the foot on the top bit and not the bottom one.
The color was the deciding factor for me so I could match it to the colours of my bike (purple and black).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pedal just bit Small

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small
I'm 6" and size 11 and these are a little small for my feet but getting used to them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good !

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
They do their job. Cool and good quality. Little as I prefer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Light and strong perfect for a commuter...

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are light and strong and perfect for my commuter bike. also fitted toe clips to finish the look and add efficiency.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Really good

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Exactly what I wanted. Great price too and brilliant service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price.

Posted26 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pedals which look really nice, the finish on these are great.
You get really nice grip on these and overall very worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Alloy Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value for money

Posted05 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
At this price point most pedals in this class aren't really very well put together. These appear to be a well thought out design, they're light weight and do exactly what's required of a cheap track pedal. The only reason I didn't give them the full 5 stars is that there's not enough "cage" to properly mount powergrip type straps, it's possible but they don't work as well as with normal platform pedals. Traditional straps with a metal toe and a leather strap work great though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.