Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set

FWE Track Clip Pedal Set

Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Review 1 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Good value

Posted01 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Decent bearings, good construction. For a traditional look works very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Light weight and easy to use

Posted30 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I'm 40+ just bought a new bike from Evans! a 2015 Fuji disc road bike, just started training more on the roads for a sportive, I'm not ready for cleats ,so these track clip pedals are a compromise easy to use and still get the benefit of a full rotation when pedalling push and pull-up,the bike and pedals have helped to improve my times and feel safe.good customer service for Evans.easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Decent pedals

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Have only been using for a couple of weeks but easy and quick to adjust. Found out the strap will release if you're unlucky and enough pressure goes through it! Very good pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

nice to have durable steel

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
toe clips are a nuisance, but easier for me at present than clip-ons. These sometimes touch the road when feet are not in, and the steel is much more durable than the previous plastic ones. Working well so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Posted27 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: difficult to use at first. never tried before
This product looks great on my bike and now feel great to use now I've got used to them :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Hendon

Does the Job!

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, difficult to get feet in (at first)
Bought this set as I didn't feel like getting the actual clip in pedals. I'm a 5.5 UK size and got my hands on a pair of Medium sized pedals- perfect fit once you've adjusted the straps. Been using them for a month now and can happily say that they're fantastic! Once your feet are in you're good to go! No more feet slipping off the pedals and close to perfect for my hill climbs!
Only reason that I didn't give it 5*'s is because of how difficult it is getting my feet into the darn thing once I've stopped at junctions (Don't get me wrong, it has got a lot easier with time) but I could do without the panic when stopping and starting!! Would most definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Good quality pedals with adjustable straps. These are much more efficient than normal pedals for a road bike but if you are serious get cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, robust pedals.

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: soundly engineered
Cons: metal toe clips corrode
A soundly engineered product, I'm anticipating several years of trouble free use. I have swopped the metal toe-clips for plastic as, in my experience, the chrome plated metal ones suffer from corrosion due to the use of salt to grit my local roads. With this proviso; recommended !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best non-clipless pedals ?

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Very tough beast. Nothing comparable to plastic ones. But you will need few days to get used to use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality, smooth operation

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Smart looking pedals that operate smoothly. Included clips and straps are a bonus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good pedal and cage set

Posted05 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Stronger than the average pedal. I've broken/bent a few pairs of pedals in the past and these are much stronger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wandsworth

Does what it suppose to do

Posted09 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The clips were fitted in the shop by a friendly and helpful gentleman. I found it took a while to get my feet into the straps, but after a day or two it worked perfectly and I even managed in stop/start traffic to get my feet in and out. I highly suggest getting a set if you planning on doing longer distances on your bike, but don't want cycling shoes and clips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great pedals

Posted11 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are a great set of pedals that look good and work well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Very good pedals for the "old-style" cyclists

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted to have these track clip pedals, because I am not using new "Click" pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

wobbly pedals. average quality

Posted24 June 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
probably plastic would be more practical and lighter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Product

Posted14 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Some instructions on how to route the straps through the toe clips would have been useful, but apart from that a very good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Track Clip Pedal Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted13 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
much better quality than i expected for the cost so pleased with every thing about the pedals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.