Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for FWE Ergonomic Grips

FWE Ergonomic Grips

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Review 1 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Solid comfortable grips

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought these to replace the standard thin round grips on my commuter. Definite improvement on the way the bars feel in your hands. Look good and easy to install. Not particularly cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
khamiis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Plenty of hand space and good fit

Posted07 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
So far so good with these.
They are very comfortable on the hand, decent sort of ledge to rest the heel of your hand on which is good if you like to switch grip while on a long ride. Plus even though it has this extra part it doesn't look weird on the bike.
There is decent grip textures and all in all very nice to hold.
Fitting is good too. There are two parts that need to be tightened, one is a sort of expanding tube that goes inside hollow part of your handlebar and then a simple collar grip on the inside edge which holds tight at the other end. This means there is no chance of the grip coming loose or twisting around under your body weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DawnTreader
West Sussex, UK
 
Please wait while more information about DawnTreader is loaded.
Additional information about DawnTreader could not be loaded.
Are you sure ?
Posted 27 November 2014
Hi, thanks for your write up. But are you certain about what you have said regarding tightening them ?
You have said there is an expanding part that goes inside the handlebar tube .
I would ask you to undo the collar end of the grip and then see if the grip turns around with the other end just being tightened.
As i don't believe the part you refer to with the expanding tube can be tightened .
They aren't working on mine and I'm feeling quite bewildered. when I see what you have said. Prove me wrong go on I dare you to try, hehe.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chazzawazza1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Extremely confortable.

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was having big trouble with my hands going numb on my 1 1/2 hour cycle journey to work. After doing a bit of research I thought I'd give these ergonomic grips a try.
No more pins and needles or numbness, I can't recommend these grips enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeinbrid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable grips.

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I recently had an operation on both wrists so needed grips to reduce the vibration and shock to my hands and wrists. These are brilliant. Body weight is distributed to the edge/side of the hand rather than the base of the thumb. As they are made of soft and pliable rubber they reduce the vibration as well. They look good as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sixstringer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Comfortable and good value

Posted22 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
If you current handlebar grips aren't showing your hands enough love or are worn out, do your hands a favour and get some of these. They're well designed, comfortable and great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hispanophile
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No more aching wrists!

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was very sceptical about the ergonomics of these grips but they have transformed the bike!
More leverage for positive steering, bump absorbent but best of all, give excellent support to the hands relieving the wrists of pressure and thus aches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philrs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good Grips for long rides

Posted08 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good and comfortable Ergonomic grip, suitable for a very comfortable rest position when the terrain allows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyn70

Very comfortable

Posted05 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable grips at a good price, definitely an improvement on the ones that came with the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petr

excellent

Posted21 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
grips are comfortable even for longer ride, easy to instal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Ergonomic Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The1AndOnlyGMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Not sure I like the look...

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
...but they work really well, on un-gloved hands at least. Easy to fit, once I'd got the old ones off; they just slid on and were easily locked in place though I had to move both the levers and shifters 1.5 cms in.
I was struggling with the supplied grips on my Jamis Durango Sport, they were made of a very firm material, my wrists were aching and bizarrely my neck and shoulders too. These ergonomic grips have made a huge difference; they fit my hand beautifully, the wider surface and softer material spread the load over the palm and they've taken away all my aches!
The only reservation I have is that they are not quite so effective and secure when I'm wearing my windstopper gloves, maybe I need some closer fitting ones, and...I'm not sure I like the look of them on the bike; they look a bit over the top!!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.