Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2

FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2

These pads feature an advanced alloy braking compound. This is an outstanding compound that gives excellent performance on all alloy rims, giving market leading performance in both dry/wet conditions. This compound is universally considered to provide ideal all round performance. Allowing users to brake with the assertiveness that only comes from knowing you're riding the best.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Review 1 for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
abike

Good buy

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
For the money, these are excellent. Easy to fit, not problems in wet or dry conditions so far, and none of the dreaded squealing noise!!! I'm happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike73nz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great when you want to stop!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Riding in wet weather really eats your brake pads, always good to replace them before a big sportive or a long ride if you know it will be raining! These do the job and are easy to fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingNut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Brake pads tested to extreme

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Replaced brake pads prior to Fred Whitton Challenge . To say I road tested them would be an understatement ...,. They performed exceptionally in both dry and wet on flat and down 33% gradients !
I would thoroughly recommend these pads especially if you want the confidence to tackle even the hardest descents you can find .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichardN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great pads

PostedMarch 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very good pads for the money. Good stopping power even when wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TGB1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap but decent

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Decent enough pads to use through winter so you don't waste a whole load of money burning through a pair every month or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lucabox
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good break pads, bought them during Evans' current 3 for 2 offer which made them even more attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
None
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Reasonably priced and good quality

PostedMay 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Being a regular commuter, brake pad inserts are a frequent purchase. This product ticks the boxes, good in wet as well as dry conditions and lasts a reasonably long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blue51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Works A Treat

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The inserts were a cheaper alternative to the full pads in holders, have not noticed any difference to the genuine Shimano 105 ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Road Brake Pad Inserts x 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DB77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Spot on!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My old pads were shredded after a 1000 mile LEJOG ride - So Evans switched them out for these after I put my bike in for a rejuvenating gold service. Stops on a dime now and I'm much more confident taking corners and downhills at speed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.