Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Brake Pads or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads

FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads

These pads feature an advanced alloy braking compound. This is an outstanding compound that gives excellent performance on all alloy rims, giving market leading performance in both dry/wet conditions. This compound is universally considered to provide ideal all round performance. Allowing users to brake with the assertiveness that only comes from knowing you're riding the best.
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 35Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Review 1 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Maybe is the position it been fitted. ..both on front and back touching the rims as I roll on. ..the rims are true
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Just the job

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Inexpensive and effective for the commute bike, a good replacement for originals and easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Perfectly good for the price

Posted03 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good pads - don't wear down too quickly and I do 20m a day in traffic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Easy to fit and fit for purpose

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Standard braking pads that are easy to fit and perform well. Fitted myself about one month ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Replacement brake blocks

Posted06 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are used on an electric bike with a child-seat so have to work - and do in the wet and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

good VfM

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Good product and easy to fit. Has started well and I bought a spare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Slowing down has never been so good

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easily installed and have the desired effect of slowing me down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Guildford

As expected

Posted05 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
V brak pads, nothing more nothing less. Brought for a friend as bday present. Universal, fits most bikes,i hope it doesnt wear out quick or my friend should brake less
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Bristol

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Only just fitted them but they seem like decent pads for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good stoping power

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I really would be lost without these, no other blocks come close from my experience of v brakes, use them for enduro style winter rideing as was getting feed up with changing disc pads every other ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

good basic product

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
no frills, basic brake pads that do the job perfectly fine. Good quality build.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good value and performance

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value and relatively good performance for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The bike stops so they must work !

Posted08 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, hardwearing
Works well in wet and dry. Isnt wearing out too quickly and doesnt appear to be wearing the rims out either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted07 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These were a replacement for worn parts, and the bike does now feel much safer. However, they don’t seem quite as effective as the previous set when they were new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great essential

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great in all weather! Stop instantly which is a bonus around London.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do the job

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These pads do the jobs they are supposed to, haven't had any issue with them so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You need brakes!

Posted03 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit with different sized spacers to give you future adjustment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Efficient brake pads

Posted02 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I replaced the original pads with these to give them a try. Installation was easy and they seem to work very efficiently in the dry -- not had any rain yet to test them in that!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good product, good proice

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to fit, decent stoppers. Does what is says on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE MTB 1-Piece V-Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good, responsive braking even in the wet

Posted28 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Got these fitted a couple of weeks ago. I've got lots of downhills on my city commute so these brake pads are really put through their paces. They do the job well so I'm confidant enough to freewheel past the queues of traffic knowing I will come to a quick stop if I need to brake suddenly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>