Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes

Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timmos1983
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy/warm/dry what more could you need!?

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, dry
Excellent for repelling rain, keep my feet warm and not that hard to put on really once you get used to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lorna22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cosy and sleek, even for those with thick ankles!!

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, accommodates all sizes of ankle!
Good fit. Keep my feet warm and dry. Quite a snug fit and so takes a minute or two to get them on, but they are very comfortable around the ankle, which I find good. Many other overshoes with zips are too tight at that point and therefore dig in painfully or the zip breaks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Howi43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

too difficult to put on

Posted18 March 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: size is small
I bought the size stated on the pack to match the size of shoe I had also bought. The fit is too small and it takes a lot of effort and struggle to get the overshoe over the normal shoe. Maybe they would be ok with slim fit road shoes but not with anything else.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
zikimi
Country:South Korea
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Difficult to wear.

Posted10 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I think winter a good and a good product materials.
To the lack of elasticity of the entrance.
People with wide feet need a lot of time when used.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Kept my feet dry

Posted05 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to put on
Did exactly what I needed - my feet were kept dry and warm on wet and windy rides. Somewhat difficult to get on though having no zip.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Comfortable and effective

Posted19 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
The zipless construction works really well; the overshoes are secure on the feet and never feel like they're out of place. They're very comfortable and I can essentially just forget about them while riding (with the zipped Endura overshoes, I never quite could).
They're warm, but are not actually fully waterproof (they work more like a wetsuit), so don't buy them expecting perfectly dry feet in all weather! They'll do fine slightly wet conditions, but they will let water through when they're raining hard. However, they still keep your feet warm, even when wet, which is ultimately what matters. No overshoes are going to keep your feet dry indefinitely!
I would like to see a bit more reflective print, though. These have an Endura logo at the front, another reflective logo on the back, and a reflective loop on the heel. It does the job, but they could've put a bit more on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TrekkieRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Fits like a glove

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've always struggled to get a good fit with overshoes, but not these...they slip on with ease and feel great. They do what they say they will and thats all you can ask.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alanmonkey5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Devil of a job

Posted07 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: see above
Works very well and well made but one devil of a job putting them on, nearly put my back out , should have gone for a pair with zips up the back being not as flexible as I once was
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sean4891
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and withstood winter's worst

Posted08 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good snug fit to the shoe and generally coped very well with rain, particularly impressed given how poor the weather was over Christmas. My feet got a bit wet after 2-3 hours on heavy rain. Also acts well in dry conditions in place of booties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PapsBear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overshoes

Posted05 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Needed new ones and these fit the bill. I am a size 11 UK and bought xl from the Cardiff shop.Good fit and nice neoprene for windchill. On reflection would have preferred zip for quicker fitting but these are good value and definitely do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bikerider123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

good windproof overshoe

Posted12 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
These will keep you feet warm and dry in a light shower. In the pouring rain they will wet through but your feet won't get to cold.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhondda750Four
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Highly recommended, snug fit, water proof and warm

Posted09 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Had these noew for about a month and used them about 10 times. They are made of highly stretchable and need a bit of care when pulling over your shoes. Worn then in rain and cold evenings down to 5 degrees. They keep your feet dry and warm. So far they appear durable with no problems and have been through the wash and cool tumble dry with no problems. No brainer ..... Just buy them
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Paulo49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Not wot they say they are

Posted02 November 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I read that this product was waterproof but having since ridden in some rain they are defiantly not, for a short time they are but not to long. Really warm look good but don't serve their purpose unfortunately
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product just in time for winter

Posted02 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really impressed with this product and the difference it makes to a more comfortable ride / just in time for winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JWB1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and showerproof

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These overshoes are great. The neoprene keeps your feet as warm as any I've tried and whilst they're not properly waterproof, which overshoe is?
Like a wetsuit, the water tends to warm up a bit and isn't constantly flushing through.
They're solidly made and don't fall apart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
silvershredder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

DISAPPOINTED

Posted27 April 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: keeps shoes clean
Cons: Poor quality
Bought these as the rubber toe cover on my MT500's rubbed the crank on my new bike. These overshoes are not a patch on them. They offer very little in the way of water resistance or heat retention. After a few rides the base is already starting to wear- probably not a problem for trail riding, but when you have to hike on natural trails these will not last long. I have even put my finger through the material trying to pull them over my shoes The only benefit I have got from these overshoes is that they keep my cycling shoes clean. Sorry to be negative, but if you want a quality shoe cover that works, get the Endura MT500
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Deluge Zipless Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neil777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really Good

Posted28 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Used them for the first time yesterday in cold and wet conditions. Kept me warm, kept me dry, can't ask for more. I would definitely recommend ordering a size larger than you think you need. I'm a 44 and I ordered extra large. Bit of a knack putting them on, but soon get used to that. I think some people will wish they were a bit higher up the ankle. That may be the trade off for zipless but didn't worry me. They look strong but will need to wear them a few more times before I really know how well they are made.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.