Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove

Endura Windchill Windproof Glove

Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Review 1 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
SarkyMarki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

A good pair of gloves for cold condidtions

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I have used these gloves for 4 days commuting (about 34 miles at the time of writing) and so far they have met expectations.
I bought size XL which I normally take and these fit perfectly with just enough room at the ends of the fingers so they are not restrictive in any way.
I like the elasticated cuff so they are easy to get on and off rather than fiddly Velcro which attaches it self to base layers and puts pulls in them.
They have nice large tabs on the wrist to help pull them on, I don't see these coming away from the glove like some of my old ones have done in the past.
I have worn the gloves in temperatures down to 0c, in rain and on extremely windy days and they have done what they were designed to do, kept the cold off my hands, in heavy rain they did let the moisture through but they are not sold as water proof.
They let my hands breath much more than my waterproof gloves that I used last winter but without any of the chill that my summer gloves let in.
I have a 2 mile descent first thing in a morning and the tips of my fingers do get a little cold but nothing unbearable.
The gloves do feel a bit thick and it takes a while to get used to the lack of feel but as they wear in they are getting better, I can operate zips so long as they are not too small.
I can see some signs of wear on one glove already... Only time will tell how durable they are.
In summary I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend them as a wind proof glove for colder conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effaowona
Country:Turkey
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Gloves

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I couldn't test them in extreme conditions but so far so good! Sizing is accurate, it's pretty snug around the wrist and windproof. Couldn't ask for more at this price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
MarTor
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective wind stopper glove.

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A very well made glove, keeps your hands warm and dry. Despite the material being good at protecting you from the wind it still allows enough feel for gear changes etc.
Gloves feel quite large so be careful not to choose a size too big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonesinamillion

Good looking and functions well

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfy, looks great, warm, good dexterity and keeps the wind out.
Purchased it as a bit of an all rounder for trails, roads... Leisure riding and it has served me well so far.
Only gripe is that there is at least two layers to the glove and on occasion you can feel them slipping around,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kevinton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very nice glove

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm, wind proof
Bought a size larger as seen on other reviews nice and warm and very wind proof have kept my hands nice and warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CyclistsSister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

My brother recommends!

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these gloves for my brother as a Christmas present, he is a keen Road Cyclist. Not knowing much about road cycling myself, I did a bit of research on different winter gloves available and these seemed to be the best value for money. When they arrived they seemed very good quality, and looked good in red. My brother has worn them several times now, he said that the sizing is very good, I ordered him a large. He said that they are comfortable and keep hands warm and dry. He seems very happy with them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura windshipp gloves, warm and comfortable

Posted14 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Endura wind-chill gloves are brilliant, keep hands very warm whilst retaining excellent grip. These are by a mile the best gloves I have had in my time cycling - highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janikk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

Posted14 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: colour choice
good choice for winter cycling. comfortable to wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waheed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fit and warm

Posted25 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First impression when you take them out is the quality. Very well put together. Wore them on my first ride out the other day and they kept my hands dry and warm through the light rain and cold temperatures. Very nice fit as long as you get a size up. I'm an M but got L to allow for a bit of flex to operate gears and brakes comfortably. Nice change to wear full finger gloves that don't make your hands feel big and clumsy. Padding and grip points are very helpful.
I wouldn't say these gloves are suitable for anything below 1 though and the fit is too close to allow for inners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiptop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great Product

Posted31 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought the gloves for a very wet sportive. whilst they didn't exactly keep my hands dry (I doubt much would in those conditions) but importantly they kept them warm and for me that it important on a long ride. Fit and grip also excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hexhamite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely as on the tin

Posted07 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, allows trigger control
Warm, a good (short) length, washable, and perfectly OK for gear triggers and brakes. Just what you want from a winter glove.
The 'sweat' patch (they really mean snot...) on the thumb base is spot on. I would say extend this up the back of the thumb to facilitate a proper good wipe.
I found the sizing a bit snug and did an exchange up from L to XL.
The gloves feel substantial and give every sign of robustly lasting several years. Just as long as they are snot-proof.....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fras67
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product.........warm

Posted26 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
In melbourne's winters, which arent as bad as london, these gloves are thin enough to give you really good feel of the brake leavers and gear leavers without making you freeze.
My friend who rides a motorbike thought the control they give you outweighed the benefits of his thick leather gloves and he wanted a pair.
Basically for moderately cold weather these gloves will be thin enough to give you good feel when riding whilst keeping you warm. I honestly havent tried them on a really frosty morning and i suspect they may require inner lining gloves, nor have I tried them when its pouring down raining. I was riding a lot on a commute but I had a heart attack recently so Im only riding to the pool and back.
I forget how much they cost but from memory they were excellent value for money and I suspect the reason I havent tried them in australian stores is they would be about 80-100 retail here
Basically, I havent seen this quality glove in australian stores. They are good for visibility being bright red and they seemed to look 'fashionable' which is rarely the case with a glove..
So for the vast majority of melbourne's winter weather you cant go wrong with these gloves, although it must be noted I dont feel the cold as much as a lot of people and I havent tried them at 7am in the middle of winter.
.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
madhouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great glove, warm hands.

Posted17 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I got these a few weeks ago after finally admitting defeat and deciding that my summer gloves just weren't cutting it in the cold and wind of winter.
They've actually surpassed my expectations, I've not had cold hands yet and I've been out in snow and everything else the winter's thrown at me - so no complaints here, glad I bought them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KWJSH
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A good set of winter gloves

Posted19 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
A good set of winter gloves, windproof and waterproof, and will keep hands warm down to about 1 degree C.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ErikFr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Good, but not good enough for winter.

Posted06 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought it one month ago. Feels very comfortable from very first try on, tight feeling around fingers and windproof indeed. Also it fully covers wrist area.
However my last test with these gloves was under -3 degrees and I was barely feeling my fingers at the end of my 15km ride... Perhaps they are not good enough for these kind of winter-ish temperatures.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.