Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove

Endura Windchill Windproof Glove

Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Review 1 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonesinamillion

Good looking and functions well

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfy, looks great, warm, good dexterity and keeps the wind out.
Purchased it as a bit of an all rounder for trails, roads... Leisure riding and it has served me well so far.
Only gripe is that there is at least two layers to the glove and on occasion you can feel them slipping around,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kevinton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very nice glove

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm, wind proof
Bought a size larger as seen on other reviews nice and warm and very wind proof have kept my hands nice and warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CyclistsSister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

My brother recommends!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these gloves for my brother as a Christmas present, he is a keen Road Cyclist. Not knowing much about road cycling myself, I did a bit of research on different winter gloves available and these seemed to be the best value for money. When they arrived they seemed very good quality, and looked good in red. My brother has worn them several times now, he said that the sizing is very good, I ordered him a large. He said that they are comfortable and keep hands warm and dry. He seems very happy with them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura windshipp gloves, warm and comfortable

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Endura wind-chill gloves are brilliant, keep hands very warm whilst retaining excellent grip. These are by a mile the best gloves I have had in my time cycling - highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janikk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: colour choice
good choice for winter cycling. comfortable to wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waheed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fit and warm

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First impression when you take them out is the quality. Very well put together. Wore them on my first ride out the other day and they kept my hands dry and warm through the light rain and cold temperatures. Very nice fit as long as you get a size up. I'm an M but got L to allow for a bit of flex to operate gears and brakes comfortably. Nice change to wear full finger gloves that don't make your hands feel big and clumsy. Padding and grip points are very helpful.
I wouldn't say these gloves are suitable for anything below 1 though and the fit is too close to allow for inners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiptop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great Product

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought the gloves for a very wet sportive. whilst they didn't exactly keep my hands dry (I doubt much would in those conditions) but importantly they kept them warm and for me that it important on a long ride. Fit and grip also excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hexhamite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely as on the tin

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, allows trigger control
Warm, a good (short) length, washable, and perfectly OK for gear triggers and brakes. Just what you want from a winter glove.
The 'sweat' patch (they really mean snot...) on the thumb base is spot on. I would say extend this up the back of the thumb to facilitate a proper good wipe.
I found the sizing a bit snug and did an exchange up from L to XL.
The gloves feel substantial and give every sign of robustly lasting several years. Just as long as they are snot-proof.....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fras67
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product.........warm

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
In melbourne's winters, which arent as bad as london, these gloves are thin enough to give you really good feel of the brake leavers and gear leavers without making you freeze.
My friend who rides a motorbike thought the control they give you outweighed the benefits of his thick leather gloves and he wanted a pair.
Basically for moderately cold weather these gloves will be thin enough to give you good feel when riding whilst keeping you warm. I honestly havent tried them on a really frosty morning and i suspect they may require inner lining gloves, nor have I tried them when its pouring down raining. I was riding a lot on a commute but I had a heart attack recently so Im only riding to the pool and back.
I forget how much they cost but from memory they were excellent value for money and I suspect the reason I havent tried them in australian stores is they would be about 80-100 retail here
Basically, I havent seen this quality glove in australian stores. They are good for visibility being bright red and they seemed to look 'fashionable' which is rarely the case with a glove..
So for the vast majority of melbourne's winter weather you cant go wrong with these gloves, although it must be noted I dont feel the cold as much as a lot of people and I havent tried them at 7am in the middle of winter.
.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
madhouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great glove, warm hands.

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I got these a few weeks ago after finally admitting defeat and deciding that my summer gloves just weren't cutting it in the cold and wind of winter.
They've actually surpassed my expectations, I've not had cold hands yet and I've been out in snow and everything else the winter's thrown at me - so no complaints here, glad I bought them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KWJSH
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A good set of winter gloves

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
A good set of winter gloves, windproof and waterproof, and will keep hands warm down to about 1 degree C.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Windchill Windproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ErikFr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Good, but not good enough for winter.

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought it one month ago. Feels very comfortable from very first try on, tight feeling around fingers and windproof indeed. Also it fully covers wrist area.
However my last test with these gloves was under -3 degrees and I was barely feeling my fingers at the end of my 15km ride... Perhaps they are not good enough for these kind of winter-ish temperatures.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.