Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove

Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove

Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Review 1 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jlecanda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Does the job fine

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
While there is nothing too outstanding about the gloves, they do the job very well for the cold weather and were cheap and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaiza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for Winter

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These gloves are the perfect type for cold weather rides. They are both protective and comfortable. The quality too is impressive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ennui
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice; but not versatile or breathable

PostedJuly 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not useful
Let me begin this review by stating that I seem to have poor blood circulation compared to most people, and thus prone to getting cold hands. I've worn these gloves a handful of times (no pun intended) now in a variety of conditions: from completely dry to a downpour, and from 5°C up to 25°C.
Pros:
First of all, they have an excellent feel to them -- literally a second skin. They are also formed into a partially closed-hand position, so when you wear them, neutral hand position is already beginning to clasp the handlebar -- a nice touch. Additionally, the silicone grip on the palm and fingers is indeed very grippy. Again, absolutely no problems holding onto the handlebar even in the rain.
Cons:
The main disappointment I have with these gloves is that I cannot figure out when to use them. I found that in rain when the temperature is below about 15°C, the gloves do not provide sufficient warmth -- you end up with wet, cold, numb hands. These gloves are not waterproof. I don't know why the word 'waterproof' is even in the description. Rather, they absorb a small portion of the rain and hold that against your skin in order to capture heat -- the same as with a wetsuit.
When riding in the dry and the temperature is above 15°C, you will probably find your hands sweating a fair amount -- and these gloves are not at all breathable. Thus you end up with hot, sweaty, uncomfortable hands.
So when exactly should one use these gloves? In the rain when the temperature is over 15°C? You probably don't need any special gloves when it is this warm out unless there is a strong wind blowing. In the dry when the temperature is under 15°C? Again, I already have other non-rain specific gloves for this purpose. And for those of you thinking you will bring these along in your jersey and just pop them on when the conditions are right: be warned, these gloves are not easy to take on or off. Every try to take on/off a tight fitting rubber glove? These are like that. While you could probably do it while cycling, I wouldn't really recommended it as you run some risk of distracting or destabilizing yourself. Of course, you could probably stop and do this, but I'm generally hoping my gear helps to keep me going rather than requiring me to stop.
Lastly, note that these gloves are very slow to dry (again, going back to the fact that they are not at all breathable). They are machine washable and seem to be holding up fine to the powdered detergents I use. But after that wash (or after getting caught in a good amount of rain), they take about 36 hours to fully dry back out. It's a similar story with drying sweat out after a ride.
Conclusion (aka tl;dr):
A nicely designed set of gloves with a good feel and aesthetic; but their lack of versatility and breathability makes me question their usefulness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Justin85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Ultimate winter Gloves

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wore these on 40mph descents on Dartmoor in the rain and 2 degrees C. Fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RichieRich83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fits like a glove

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Used in first soggy road race of the season and worked a treat. More dexterity than my big winter gloves. Gets a bit sweaty but as long as your warm who cares? You only notice once you take em off and put em on again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
glasgowpaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent winter glove offering good protection

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'd bought these gloves based on the feedback via the Evans website plus colleagues who also recommended them.
The gloves offer excellent wind and rain protection without being bulky. They look and feel more similiar to gloves associated to a wet suit.
Your hands can get sweaty in these if riding hard and found out it was best to dry them off without turning them inside out (trying to turn them back to their original shape took for ever).
Gloves come with the usual high quality associated with Endura, but found the sizing was out. I'm approx 5"8" with medium sized hands and ended up buying the XL size, I definately don't have hands like the Hulk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AdyW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Came apart at the seams after 6 weeks

PostedMarch 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: build quality
Although initially impressed with the gloves, they were doing a fine job of keeping my hands warm. The build quality soon started cause concern as the stitching at the base of one of the fingers started to come apart this is not a high stress area. The gloves were only 6 weeks old when the first hole started to appear.
So in summary potentially great product let down by poor manufacturing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skip123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Keeps your hands warm without being bulky

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: take time to dry
Bought these gloves as I wanted a product that kept my hands warm but weren't bulky and allowed good feel of the brake/gear shifters.
I have used them recently for cycling and running in temperatures below 5 degrees and they did keep them warm throughout.
As they are tight fitting i would recommend trying them in store first or buying a larger size. On the down side they aren't breathable so can lead to sweaty hands, however my hands still remained warm throughout. They also take a long time to dry so wouldn't recommend them if you intend to use them twice in a day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JCS1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm but non breathable

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very warm and leave your hands with enough flexibility and touch to change gear fiddle with zips etc. However, as other reviews suggest, these gloves do not allow your hands to breath. You end up with a very soggy inside of the glove, which starts to wrinkle your fingers after long rides. Not too bad whilst constantly cycling but if you stop and take these off, it's rather unpleasant putting on a soggy, wet, cold glove again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Nemo Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OLEO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tight fitting,good grip,very sweaty

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
So far they have kept the water out, but are not breathable so you end up with sweaty hands even on short rides. However you don't feel the dampness whilst riding and it's only after you remove the gloves that you notice the sweat build up. Despite this they do keep my hands warm down to 5 degrees so far.
Grip is excellent.
A few loose threads so quality isn't great but they've kept together for 2 months and counting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.