Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove

Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
billios73
It was bought:Online

Excellent Winter Glove

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been out twice now in sub-zero temperatures and these gloves have done a great job of keeping my fingers warm. They fit great and actually quite slim, not a bulky padded winter glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KBrooks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Super warm winter glove

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not breathable, sweaty
Another great Endura product, well made, comfortable and really warm for c-c-c-cold winter rides.
Only criticism is that when the temperature rises they are almost too warm and, being neoprene, your hands get very sweaty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TeddyCycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good but seem to get cold very fast below -0

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: not warm
Brought these gloves as a replacement of my specialized all around gloves as this winter has been cold to say the least. But unfortunately they're not as good as the reviews I've read. Without the gloves even getting wet the cold seems to seep through quite easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
palmsquirrel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Posted14 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
bought these to wear in wet condtions if it's a bit warm they get a bit "moist" on the inside, which takes time to dry out .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rennrader
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre
  • Staff

Posted08 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Really warm and still really easy to use shifters etc as they are not bulky, great wind stopping properties and no hint of chill when wet. Really grippy palms too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueJacko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Comfortable, Warm and Well Made

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: no thump wipe
I've been using these gloves over the wet and wild Xmas period, even in the howling wind, rain, sleet etc they have kept my normally cold hands warm. The only fault I can find with them is that they don't have a soft wiping patch on the thumb like other gloves which I need for my ever running nose in winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Excellent winter glove

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Wonderful pair of gloves for winter. Temperature sweet spot is between 4-12 C I find. Any colder and I need a liner glove. Any warmer and my hands get too hot and sweaty. Within this range it performs extremely well , particularly when very wet. Keeps the hands warm and dry but still able to feel the bars and levers as if I had a much thinner pair on. Also looks fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Beth7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Winter gloves

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: sweaty
I wanted gloves to keep my fingertips warm on cold winter days. These are a snug fitting, wetsuit like design. So far, I've had warm fingers. You do have to peel them off and you sweat a bit. Make sure you dry them off properly before wearing them again though, damp fingertips get cold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Chrisalice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
It was bought:Online

Tight to put on

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tight to put on
I bought these gloves for my son-in-law for Christmas and he says that, although they are tight to put on, they feel comfortable once they are on. He is pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marko1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm waterproof glove

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
100% waterproof and windproof gloves. Sizing is a little on the snug side. I am normally a medium but these only just fit. As the gloves are neoprene they do tend to make your hand sweat but that is better than being too cold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scabby

Useful but with negative.

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Firstly these gloves are warm and comfortable with a padded feel that doesn't fatigue your hands. But they do have your hands sweaty in no time, although this isn't noticeable until you take them off.
These do give some protection whilst in contact with tarmac, enough to save the palm of my hand in a recent slide, my leg didn't come out of it so well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bianchimac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Value for money

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These gloves are extremely warm,I have used them in cold and wet conditions,and cannot fault them.hands will sweat slightly but remain toasty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blonda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Fits really well

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These gloves fit really well, are warm and "waterproof"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zermattjohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Warm and ideal for wet commutes.

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great glove for 30 minutes or less, but after that they're a bit too warm/non breathable. You might have dry hands but you're skin will be as wrinkled as after a long bath - basically they make your hands sweat so I only wear them when its wet and cold. Any other time they're too warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bronzy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Winter Gloves

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought them for my commute to work. Way to warm for outumn. After 5 min riding on a 10 deg C morning my hands were sweating. Should be ideal for really cold days.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KGibbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very well fitting and good quality glove. Kept my hands very warm whilst riding in the cold. Left my hands very wet and wrinkly by the end of a ride though, but do a job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jlecanda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Does the job fine

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
While there is nothing too outstanding about the gloves, they do the job very well for the cold weather and were cheap and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaiza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for Winter

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These gloves are the perfect type for cold weather rides. They are both protective and comfortable. The quality too is impressive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ennui
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice; but not versatile or breathable

Posted18 July 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not useful
Let me begin this review by stating that I seem to have poor blood circulation compared to most people, and thus prone to getting cold hands. I've worn these gloves a handful of times (no pun intended) now in a variety of conditions: from completely dry to a downpour, and from 5°C up to 25°C.
Pros:
First of all, they have an excellent feel to them -- literally a second skin. They are also formed into a partially closed-hand position, so when you wear them, neutral hand position is already beginning to clasp the handlebar -- a nice touch. Additionally, the silicone grip on the palm and fingers is indeed very grippy. Again, absolutely no problems holding onto the handlebar even in the rain.
Cons:
The main disappointment I have with these gloves is that I cannot figure out when to use them. I found that in rain when the temperature is below about 15°C, the gloves do not provide sufficient warmth -- you end up with wet, cold, numb hands. These gloves are not waterproof. I don't know why the word 'waterproof' is even in the description. Rather, they absorb a small portion of the rain and hold that against your skin in order to capture heat -- the same as with a wetsuit.
When riding in the dry and the temperature is above 15°C, you will probably find your hands sweating a fair amount -- and these gloves are not at all breathable. Thus you end up with hot, sweaty, uncomfortable hands.
So when exactly should one use these gloves? In the rain when the temperature is over 15°C? You probably don't need any special gloves when it is this warm out unless there is a strong wind blowing. In the dry when the temperature is under 15°C? Again, I already have other non-rain specific gloves for this purpose. And for those of you thinking you will bring these along in your jersey and just pop them on when the conditions are right: be warned, these gloves are not easy to take on or off. Every try to take on/off a tight fitting rubber glove? These are like that. While you could probably do it while cycling, I wouldn't really recommended it as you run some risk of distracting or destabilizing yourself. Of course, you could probably stop and do this, but I'm generally hoping my gear helps to keep me going rather than requiring me to stop.
Lastly, note that these gloves are very slow to dry (again, going back to the fact that they are not at all breathable). They are machine washable and seem to be holding up fine to the powdered detergents I use. But after that wash (or after getting caught in a good amount of rain), they take about 36 hours to fully dry back out. It's a similar story with drying sweat out after a ride.
Conclusion (aka tl;dr):
A nicely designed set of gloves with a good feel and aesthetic; but their lack of versatility and breathability makes me question their usefulness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Justin85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Ultimate winter Gloves

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wore these on 40mph descents on Dartmoor in the rain and 2 degrees C. Fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>