Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove

Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove

Overall rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
39 out of 45Would you recommend this product to a friend?87%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Good weight, keeps you warm, but does not wick

Posted16 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
I wanted a medium weight glove to cover autumn to spring. Previously used Gore Windstopper.
The Endura are a great weight and feel. They keep you warm. The downside is if you tend to warm up they get wet and do not wick away. The fabric essentially acts just like a wet suit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Crouch End

Very windproof

Posted07 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Good comfy windproof gloves, much better than my last pair, and keep you hand warm. However they are not too breathable and hands can get a bit sweaty, not overly noticeable when wearing them but if you take them off and put them back on shortly after putting your hand inside a glove of cold sweat isn't exactly the most enjoyable of experiences, I suggested turning them inside out when taking them off so they fully dry out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Not ideal

Posted02 February 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Cons: not ideal
This product seemed ideal at first as it was a good material for the rain and lightweight. Mostly it wasn't bulky and cumbersome for use, I find the thicker gloves constricting.
Turns out its very cold, even when its not wet, they tend to freeze up and the cold gets in easily. Hands also tend to sweat a lot inside due to the texture of the material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Intense sweating or cold, however very dexterous

Posted28 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not a real winter glove, sweating in bit warmer weather, if wet not protecting much
I've been using this in all kinds of weather. It has a very narrow usability range of temperature between 3-6 degrees. Below that, your fingers are really cold, above it my hand starts sweating. If it gets wet, it's efficiency to protect against cold is very limited.
Pros: it has a good grip, very dexterous.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Crouch End

Worth considering

Posted27 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These gloves are great if you are looking for a snug fit and good feel on the bars and brakes. If the temperature drops to 1 or 2 degrees you need to be prepared for cold finger tips. I might have bad circulation! But after 20 minutes of cycling the feeling comes back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Wouldn't recommend

Posted27 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable, sweaty
The gloves fit really well. They are also really warm. Dare I say it though, are they too warm?
My hands sweat almost instantly in them, even in really cold weather which makes for a bizarre feeling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Chester

Impressive lightweight performance!

Posted23 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Pleasingly surprised by the warmth and comfort of this design and material having never owned a neoprene garment in my life. Does away with the need for loads of layers. This is a revolutionary concept for someone who suffers from cold hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good cold and rain glove

Posted10 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought it at sale price. For the money it was well worth it. Super comfortable to use on the bike. Wore them in cold under 5 degrees sort of weather and also mild showers. No problems whatsoever. They're a little tedious to take off though. Got a black pair for commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

NOT waterproof

Posted04 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Cons: dont do what they are meant to
i quote from endura website: Waterproof fabric with welded construction.
These are in no way waterproof. 3 hours in light rain at circa 5 degrees. Freezing hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great glove especially in the wet

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Great glove but it's strange when in the rain your hands are wet but you don't even notice. hands stay nice and warm. I would recommend this product for wet
riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Do what they say on the tin...

Posted15 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
First ride was on very wet day in the Dales, got thoroughly soaked. As did the gloves, but then they are designed to and still keep your hands warm. Temp was about +3C, yet hands were warm and had no problem gripping bars or using shifters on my MTB.
The only hiccup was me not thinking. Squeezed my hands to see how wet the gloves were, expelling all the water, and lost all the warm water in the neoprene which was replaced by cold. I'll not do that again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent All Round Gloves

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Staff recommended for winter riding, great value and a great alternative to thick overpadded gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great gloves for the winter!!

Posted11 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great gloves, keep hand warm & dry in all weathers!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Keeps hands v warm

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These gloves leave your hands nice and warm in cold weather. They do leave your hands v sweaty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Bought for winter windproofing

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Cons: very warm!
I haven't had the chance to test these out in proper cold weather yet however in the Autumn they are more than adequate. Can't feel the wind and still allows dexterity. Fairly waterproof too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

perfect for my short daily commuting

Posted20 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros:
- good grip
- springy material means it does absorb some shocks.
- good feeling (can do precise things with the hands without having to take the gloves off).
- lightweight and slim design, easy to take on/off.
- keeps the hands warm in 8-10C temperature so far. Can't comment on how it will perform in freezing conditions.
- looks durable. Sturdy seams. No sign of wear after a few weeks.
Cons:
- not breathable (to be expected of any neoprene gloves). Meaning it can be a bit humid in there if you've got sweaty hands
- slight discomfort on the inner side of the thumb because of the seam, but goes away after a few minutes of cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Waterproof

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Neoprene loves. Water proof as they should be. Good fit. Thin enough for good bike control.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Perfect for the winter commute ahead

Posted07 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
A few weeks ago the temperature dropped and fingerless gloves didn't cut the mustard. These gloves are fantastic. If I had one criticism it would be that it has to be really cold otherwise your hands can get a bit sweaty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

excellent pair of gloves, recommended.

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great pair of gloves for cold days on the bike. Great fit, very snug. Love the material, well impressed. Hands can become a bit sweaty but never cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Nemo Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
It was bought:Online

Excellent Winter Glove

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been out twice now in sub-zero temperatures and these gloves have done a great job of keeping my fingers warm. They fit great and actually quite slim, not a bulky padded winter glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>